Chevron Left
Introduction to solar cells に戻る

デンマーク工科大学(Technical University of Denmark(DTU)) による Introduction to solar cells の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,291件の評価

コースについて

How do solar cells work, why do we need, and how can we measure their efficiency? These are just some of the questions Introduction to solar cells tackles. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in solar, “Introduction to Solar Cells” is an excellent starting point. The course is a tour through the fundamental disciplines including solar cell history, why we need solar energy, how solar cells produce power, and how they work. During the course we cover mono- and multi-crystalline solar cells, thin film solar cells, and new emerging technologies. The course includes hands-on exercises using virtual instruments, interviews with field experts, and a comprehensive collection of material on solar cells. At the end of the course you will have gained a fundamental understanding of the field. This will allow you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career....

人気のレビュー

AP

2017年12月11日

Very concise and to the point. Stable and calm teaching. Was my first foray into renewable energy and absolutely loved it. The course instructor was brilliant and had a stable command over the topic.

JL

2021年5月15日

If you are a beginner and want to learn about practical aspects of solar cells, this is the course. Well structure, paced and with clear goals. The lessons and exercises are clear and well-directed.

フィルター:

Introduction to solar cells: 51 - 75 / 660 レビュー

by Blai P i V

2020年5月14日

Quite technical course, gets into details of the different available technologies and explains it all with a down to earth vocabulary. It is accessible for almost everyone, and gives a wide perspective on the existing solar PV technologies. Totally recommended!

by Marianna N

2018年12月16日

It is a well-structured and implemented course that give a very good introduction to the solar cells history, technology and theory. I like the diversity of the materials - video, reading, external videos - and the presentation of the topics by several experts.

by Santabrata M

2020年7月21日

This course provides a very good idea about the history and current solar cell technologies available. It also discusses the main challenges ahead of this technology and the future of this technology. Its a very good beginner course for solar energy field.

by Juan P R G

2019年2月23日

Such an amazing and interesting course, me as electrical engineering student learned a lot about what it probable could be the future ways to produce energy, I'm so pleased with this great knowledge of the solar cells and new technologies, thanks teacher!

by Labis K

2018年1月5日

A very good course, which really enlightened me about solar cells and general production and commercializing issues. I would love to continue on more in depth analysis though, regarding use of PVs and PV parks, their connection to the power grid and so on.

by Adel M S

2020年4月24日

This course really covers the fundamentals and helps you open up to the world of solar. The additional materials were also very informative. Also, the subjective questions really make you think and explain the process making you confident in the concept.

by NGUYEN V N N

2018年1月23日

I have found this course very interesting and fast paced. After this course, I have a high level understanding of the various advantages and disadvantages of the commonly used solar cell. I will use this information to propose solar cell at my workplace.

by Bhargav

2022年4月9日

Yes,after a month's hustle and sheer commitment.the work is finally achieved. this course helped me achieve mastery/semi-mastery in renewable source and energies,especially i would like to thank our mentor who has guided us in this long 5 week journey.

by Ezra G

2020年4月4日

I highly recommend this corse. I came into this corse never having studied electrical engineering, that said it was rather difficult at first but by the second week I had a good understanding. this is a wonderful corse for anyone interested in solar.

by Michele V

2020年4月13日

Very interesting, I have learnt many things that help me understand the state of the art of the solar cells and the different advantages of the technologies available. It also helped me to see why silicon solar cells are still dominating the market.

by bharathi b

2020年4月11日

it is a wonderful course for the beginners to understand about the solar cells and their evolution. congratulations to the tutor who had done a commendable job and i also appreciate his team or coming out with this valuable notes. congratulations

by Carolina M F

2021年1月28日

Um excelente curso! Recomendo muito a quem tenha já algumas bases de Solar cells e queira aprofundar mais o tema. Está muito bem organizado e com atividades desafiadores e que nos fazem refletir sobre os conteúdos. Certamente será uma mais valia!

by Soorya P S

2020年12月31日

Everything nicely covered. All the experts have given their best.

At some places working of, ex. coating/printing of polymer cells, should have been incorporated in the videos in addition to the demonstration of the machines.

Extremely delighted.

by javier h

2018年11月23日

He encontrado el curso muy interesante, conciso con lo que se explica y a la vez profundizando un poco en cada tema, lo suficiente. También resume y queda claro todos los temas entre el soporte de video y de lectura. Me ha gustado mucho. Gracias!

by Niyor S

2018年9月15日

It's a really great course to understand solar cell technologies. The content goes through the history os solar cells and goes various solar cell technologies. The course covers both the technical and economic aspects of solar cell technologies.

by Bader H M A s

2020年11月21日

Good afternoon

My name is Bader Hilal AL-sinawi I chose this course because it on solar energy and wind energy, which depends on external factor such as rain, sun and moon.

and I want to send me the certificate in my E-meal 32j18248@ict.edu.om

by Carlos F A C

2020年9月24日

I just want to say thanks for all the knowloegde you have shared with us throught this course, I am really happy with all I have learned during the last week. Endeed, I finished the course before the given time, I was really sticked to it.

by Kiran B

2020年6月10日

A great Starter Course to understand main component in solar photovoltaics system , that is solar cell . The instructor has been great he covered many informative topics in course over all it's a must do course for solar technology learners .

by Keeran P

2020年4月26日

This course was very interesting and opened my eyes to how solar cells work, as well as describing the advantages/disadvantages associated with certain types of solar cells. I would love to delve into this topic further in another course.

by Rosmi R

2020年6月14日

Thank you, Coursera for introducing the course at a beginner's level. The way instructor paced the course is very nice and systematic. Thank you! This was a very exciting and informative course. I learned quite a lot about solar cells.

by Giovanni D

2020年5月16日

A comprehensive course on all essential information about solar energy and solar cell technology. Explained in a very clear way, all topics are systematically discussed building up knowledge from the previous topics. Highly recommended.

by Agung A

2018年2月26日

The course provided me with basic knowledge of how solar cells works. This was a good starting course for anyone who wishes to both pursue deep technical understanding of solar cells, and gain adequate knowledge regarding solar cells.

by HARSH R

2020年7月6日

knowing about solar technology was better for me specially when i'm persuing myself as a electrical and electronic engineering so having some sort of knowledge about better and eco friend way of energy is always beneficial for me

by Jetti B

2020年7月25日

The Course on Introduction to solar cells is really excellent. I have learned about new technologies. Every Faculty and Students of Electrical, Electronics Engineering should take up this course. Thanks for the Course Organiser.

by Yu S C

2020年4月21日

Clear and easy to understand explanation given to the topic. Highly recommended for those interested to understand the fundamental of photovoltaic. Serve as the foundation course before proceed to more in-depth courses about PV.