Chevron Left
Solar Energy System Design に戻る

ニューヨーク州立大学(The State University of New York) による Solar Energy System Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
181件の評価
75件のレビュー

コースについて

Solar Energy System Design builds upon the introduction to PV systems from Solar Energy Basics course, which included basic system components and functions, as well as some basic system sizing using simplifying assumptions. You should at this point have a basic understanding of electrical power and energy, be able to calculate the energy needs of a site as well as energy production potential for a PV system at a given location under optimal conditions. Much of this course will focus on incorporating on the ground conditions into energy production considerations, and how to account for these conditions in system design and equipment selection. By the end of this course you should be able to incorporate losses in irradiance due to array setups with less than optimal positioning and/or shading, and account for variations in module output due to temperature variations in your system design....

人気のレビュー

PK
2020年10月27日

The course is very focused and use of simple language and examples makes the concept pretty clear. Excellent content and you will end up with good knowledge on Solar Energy System.

AL
2021年9月13日

I really enjoyed the training, it was tasking and challenging but well equipped. I am glad that I was able to run the training.\n\nThanks to Dr. Nel Abrams and the entire cousera.

フィルター:

Solar Energy System Design: 1 - 25 / 78 レビュー

by Ulf L

2020年8月27日

Really good course for the design of ongrid PV systems: a lot of practical advice on how to dimension this kind of PV systems. What could be added (but maybe this also for another course): how to design grid independent systems with battery storage and what are (ranges for) prices, on what do they depend etc.

by Pravin K

2020年10月28日

The course is very focused and use of simple language and examples makes the concept pretty clear. Excellent content and you will end up with good knowledge on Solar Energy System.

by zarar a

2020年9月10日

Teacher is very elaborative and explained each concept so nicely. Thankfully now i can design solar systems for net metering. Thanks Professor Neal Abrams and Coursera

by paul p

2020年12月28日

this is a course to where you design and spec a PV system, it is well presented and i have learnt many new things . a big thanks to prof Neal Abrams

by Saroj K

2020年9月22日

This course was very helpful to me in understanding how to design a solar system based on different environmental condition. I applaud SUNY for coming up with such an effective course regarding solar energy system design.

by Joseph W

2021年8月27日

G​ood content. The quiz will drive you crazy because some answers to the quizzes are wrong (check the discussion forum). Overall I learnt a lot, thank you!

by rashid k

2021年6月21日

Excellent course for the busy professional to enhance their knowledge and skills in PV Designing from the reputed institute.

by MUHAMMAD A

2021年7月11日

Among last few courses I have done here, This is most interesting & full of learnings for Solar Design Engineers.

by kishan k

2021年4月18日

In this Coursera course you have not mention battery selection,mppt tech. So this knowledge is not enough

by Geron G

2020年10月4日

This course is really great. I learned a lot and boost my confidence by adding new sets of skills.

by Rigert S

2020年8月15日

Good introduction in system sizing and calculation of losses

by MARUTI R P

2021年3月13日

I needed this course for my academic purposes, it is really well designed course and will take you to the depth of solar system design. If you are electrical engineer and need to understand the basics of solar system design you should definitely go for it.

by Mehran K

2020年9月19日

Great Course, the syllabus covered all the necessary topics in designing a grid connected solar system. Moreover, the lecture delivery style of the instructor was very engaging, which allowed me to finish the course before deadline.

by houssem m

2021年1月23日

really a great course , i would like to give a special thanks to Mr Neal Abrams for the great work i appreciate the effort he made to elaborate such an amazing course , looking forword to learn more from that wonderful Professor .

by Birannaa J

2020年12月24日

Amazing course. I learned a lot from this. Very simple and easy to understand classes. Every scenarios were explained through simple examples make the study much more easy. I recommend to follow this course with out any hesitation.

by arunabha s

2021年10月17日

Only suggestion I want to give is that to make sure that the answers in the assignments are solved and given a proper explanation. Rest it was an amazing course with lot of interesting things to learn about solar PV systems.

by Kuldeep R

2021年10月24日

I'm so Happy to attend this course in coursera, over this course all details are good and in depth of knowlaedge given by professor and coursera platform.

I happy to attend next some course on cousera further.🙂👍

by Soorya p S

2021年6月1日

It was really very interesting but tough academic journey of my life. Many times frustrated for not clearing the tests....finally got it...At some places more explanations and examples must be included.

by LUKMON A

2021年9月14日

I really enjoyed the training, it was tasking and challenging but well equipped. I am glad that I was able to run the training.

Thanks to Dr. Nel Abrams and the entire cousera.

by Nicolás A P L

2021年7月12日

Excellent Course !! It opened my interest in solar energy and allowed me to design a solar installation in a good way. Thank you very much to the University and the professors.

by Antonio P

2021年9月12日

I want to leave my contribution, so that the evaluation system of other colleagues is improved, meaning that we can download or copy the work in a more user-friendly way.

by Alejandro X T M

2020年12月17日

magnificent course. I learned a lot in these weeks with all the tasks, bibliographic references and with the elaboration of the final project.

My favorite course so far.

by Shah N A

2021年6月23日

Just overwhelmed by the learning and outcome i obtained from the course. The course provides detailed study and understanding associated with respective stream.

by Brayan M R

2021年6月17日

It was amazing, This course helped me to see how important is the solar energy. Also this course helped me get my studies on track.

by Ahmed A E M E

2021年10月8日

Very useful course, I recommend it to anyone needs to know the basics for Solar Energy System Design.