Chevron Left
Solar Energy Systems Overview に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による Solar Energy Systems Overview の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
467件の評価
126件のレビュー

コースについて

By the end of this course, learners will have acquired a broad understanding of the history and mechanics behind converting light into electricity, commonly known as photovoltaics (PV). They are empowered to recognize and describe elements of a PV system, enabling them to: compare the most common types of solar cells, sketch a solar PV system, and analyze differences between rooftop and ground mounting configurations. The course explores economic considerations, touching on solar PV costs for residential and commercial use, incentives, and contrasts solar power with fossil fuel and nuclear plants. This course is ideal for anyone interested in entering the solar power sector, whether fresh to the workforce or switching industries. The curriculum is especially useful for engineers, HVAC installers, architects, and building code inspectors. Material includes online lectures, videos, demos, project work, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Solar PV for Engineers, Architects and Code Inspectors specialization. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://youtu.be/XjkKzbXqA6s....

人気のレビュー

SB
2020年8月22日

Extremely beneficial for someone new to solar energy and looking to get a better understanding of the industry. This certainly helps you with basic concepts, terminology and much more.

SM
2020年8月6日

The course was extremely informative for beginners and gives a thorough walk through. Well presented. Could understand everything. What was outstanding is the hands on demos.

フィルター:

Solar Energy Systems Overview: 1 - 25 / 125 レビュー

by steven b

2020年8月23日

Extremely beneficial for someone new to solar energy and looking to get a better understanding of the industry. This certainly helps you with basic concepts, terminology and much more.

by Sreeram K M

2020年8月7日

The course was extremely informative for beginners and gives a thorough walk through. Well presented. Could understand everything. What was outstanding is the hands on demos.

by Babatunde T O

2020年7月22日

It is a very interesting and knowledgeable course. You learn Conversion of light to Electricity, how solar cells came to limelight, ROI on investment etc

by Lavanya A D

2020年7月18日

It was great learning about this amazing cost efficient energy source. Definitely going to consider shifting to solar energy consumption.

by ABHIJIT S

2020年7月30日

Good Day ,Thank you for informing and offering us of this Specialization Course on Offer which I was unaware of .

Thank You to Coursera team as always as this is relevant . Thanks and Warm Regards.ABHIJIT SENGUPTAKolkata , IndiaWebsite : www.pactolianconsulting.comE - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.comPortfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsenguptaSkype : abhijit.sengupta357Ph. : + 91 6290750012Cell : + 91 9163863607

by Nadine R

2020年11月13日

I really want to appreciate and thank you for this interesting course. It is currently helping me a lot during my training in France since I am working on an innovative BIPV system. I also want to thank you Dr. Canough for your way of teaching. You make learning so interesting. Your explanation was outstanding. I appreciate your enthusiasm for PV systems. It certainly is positively contagious! Thank you :)

by Fazla Z A

2020年8月23日

It is a very interesting and knowledgeable course. You learn Conversion of light to Electricity, how solar cells came to limelight, ROI on investment etc. The course was extremely informative for beginners and gives a thorough walk through. Well presented. Could understand everything. What was outstanding is the hands on demos.

by Chrissie A S C

2020年10月1日

The course was very easy to understand and it was fun at the same time, there were not many dull moments. Also, the quizzes and the assessment's answers come from the lesson, it is not something that just pops out from nowhere, I have enjoyed it overall and it was not stressful, I did not have to force myself.

by SIDDHESH W

2020年10月9日

Very Useful course for beginners and even the students who are currently studying in this field. This course spread awareness about the gifts which we are receiving from nature at zero cost. Also, encourage the student to work in this field and peruse higher-level education in this field.

by Gham E J

2020年12月18日

This is my first course in Coursera and I am very happy with the instructor. She really has the wide knowledge in the field of engineering and financing. She is really an experienced instructor. Thank you very much.

by Emmanuel R A

2020年11月2日

Great course. Thank you Mrs. Gay your passion for solar energy has inspired me to start working on my own company and push the renewable energy sector to give up on conventional energy sources for a better future.

by Jorge A A G

2020年7月28日

This course is amazing, do not hesitate to take it. I'm looking forward to complete all the courses from this specialization Dr. Canough is a wonderful teacher, the classes are very funny and interesting with her.

by Sohan L B

2020年7月16日

100% Efforts by Instructor Gay E Canough

Its amazing to learn how each aspects is being covered in the course.

PRACTICAL Videos of the each parts of the solar was very impressive.

Just Excellent!!!!

by AGENT V

2020年11月1日

It's a wonderful experience to learn from Prof. Gay E Canough. Mam has 30 years of experience in this field and help me understood with apple to apple comparison.

by Soorya P S

2021年2月1日

It was nice experience throughout the course. The way of delivery, information and knowledge received would be very useful in my research and in future academic.

by OTHOI K R

2020年7月18日

It is a great and easy to follow course taught by an industry professional. If you have already done similar courses you will find it very easy to follow.

by C D

2021年1月15日

This Course is very useful to learn the basics and it is useful for my career. I learned lot of things and I gained knowledge practically.

by SILVESTRE P I P

2021年2月9日

VERY INTERESTING AND EASY TO UNDERSTAND BUT I WANT TO CONTINUE WITH THE SECOND COURSE . PLEASE SEND US INSTRUCTIONS TO START IT ASAP

by Divye K

2020年8月2日

This course is just the basic course for Solar Energy but overall it's a must-do the course if you are interested in Solar Energy.

by Kolawole E O

2020年10月6日

This course allows one's exposure into solar energy systems and operation in practice and theoretical knowledge.

Thanks so much!

by Cristian D B R

2020年8月19日

It gives a general notion about what solar system is. Really useful to begin in the knowledge of this technology.

by Juan E C N

2020年7月24日

Was a good way to understand what new kind of PV Solar Systems are now aviable for houseowners and enterprises.

by Ali A

2020年9月18日

I loved this course with not only theoretical but also practical content offered by an experienced instructor.

by Hammad A

2020年9月23日

It was very good content but the pace and tone of speaking was quite fast. The score of learning is 100/100.

by Iaron D B T O

2020年8月20日

Very descriptive course, builds a strong foundation if you are going to get deeper into solar systems.