Chevron Left
Solar Energy Systems Overview に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による Solar Energy Systems Overview の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
623件の評価
159件のレビュー

コースについて

By the end of this course, learners will have acquired a broad understanding of the history and mechanics behind converting light into electricity, commonly known as photovoltaics (PV). They are empowered to recognize and describe elements of a PV system, enabling them to: compare the most common types of solar cells, sketch a solar PV system, and analyze differences between rooftop and ground mounting configurations. The course explores economic considerations, touching on solar PV costs for residential and commercial use, incentives, and contrasts solar power with fossil fuel and nuclear plants. This course is ideal for anyone interested in entering the solar power sector, whether fresh to the workforce or switching industries. The curriculum is especially useful for engineers, HVAC installers, architects, and building code inspectors. Material includes online lectures, videos, demos, project work, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Solar PV for Engineers, Architects and Code Inspectors specialization. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://youtu.be/XjkKzbXqA6s....

人気のレビュー

SM

2021年4月22日

The last quiz was too difficult. it took my time more than 1 hour . I have totally got swept .It's awesome course not only by learning materials but also difficulties. Salute the course writer.

PR

2021年3月18日

I would like to give lots of thanks to the instructor as she explains everything clearly in details. Really, I get such superb knowledge which I cannot get from online books or posts. Thanks!!!

フィルター:

Solar Energy Systems Overview: 126 - 150 / 161 レビュー

by Ahmad K

2020年11月30日

as I completed only the 1st week of the course, I'm not in a position to rate the content of the course. however, I find some confusions when I'm asked for optional readings, and then question of quizes and assignments are related to the optional readings.. this make time scheduling is a bit confusing.

it's a personal experience I just want to share and it's not any like of criticism.

by Ashita S

2020年8月29日

Firstly I want to thank Univesity at Buffalo for organizing such an informative and engaging course on solar energy systems overview. This course is very well structured and touched upon most of the important aspect of Solar PV system such as net metering, grid tie PV syste, off gird PV system and solar PV system costs.

by Caio S P

2021年7月16日

Primeiro curso da série.

Muito dado jogado sem base e auxílio, só tive desenvoltura porque tinha certo conhecimento no assunto. O segundo curso parece abordar mais a parte técnica e contextualizar para pedir as entregas.

by Nandini K

2020年11月7日

It is a good choice for those who are looking to know how solar panels work and their advantages over the nuclear power plant. it will offer you the basic knowledge about different components in a solar plant erection.

by Carlos C

2020年8月22日

es interesante, pues da una mirada general del sistema PV, aunque da un enfoque muy a la actualidad del mercado de USA, lo que se podría mejorar hablando de un analicis global de estos mercados.

by Kuni S

2021年8月25日

Great as a quick introductory course! Doesn't get into the details of design or analysis of systems, but as an overview course, you sholdn't expect that.

by Christopher W

2020年7月31日

Fantastic comprehensive review of PV components and the eco-system it fits into. The instructor was enthusiastic and engaging. Thank you!

by MECHA T

2020年8月21日

IT WAS BRILLIANT COURSE FOR BEGINNERS AND FOR THE PEOPLE WHO WANTED TO LEARN ABOUT SOLAR PV SYSTEM IN DEPTH.

by SHASHWAT H K

2020年7月18日

Nice Introductory Course. Would recommend to anyone wanting an overview of solar energy systems.

by Juan J G

2020年9月25日

It would have been interesting to see some NPV example for the economy of solar PV

by Masood R

2020年10月5日

Good overview for those with no or limited knowledge of Solar PV industry.

by Emad M E S

2020年9月18日

For an overview, it is sufficient and has some good tips in general

by Hugh S

2020年10月8日

A very useful course for an introduction to Solar Energy Systems

by Felix K

2020年8月17日

It is a very basic introduction to the overall PV system

by Pablo V

2020年12月30日

It is a very simple course, right for starters.

by Mohammad I

2020年9月9日

it was informative and knowledgeable. Thank you

by SARVAGNEE N

2020年7月27日

It was nice learning experience.Thank you.

by AKHILA E M

2020年9月16日

Get more information about solarsystem.

by Mauray L T

2021年4月24日

I thought this course was very helpful

by Nicolas B

2021年2月11日

Very good for beginners

by william K

2020年8月20日

Both clear and technic.

by Paolo d S

2020年9月18日

Very nice course!!

by Noaman R

2020年8月3日

A good course.

by PANKAJ G

2020年8月31日

pretty basic

by Ritheesh.T

2020年8月29日

Good