Chevron Left
Solar Energy Systems Overview に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による Solar Energy Systems Overview の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
598件の評価
153件のレビュー

コースについて

By the end of this course, learners will have acquired a broad understanding of the history and mechanics behind converting light into electricity, commonly known as photovoltaics (PV). They are empowered to recognize and describe elements of a PV system, enabling them to: compare the most common types of solar cells, sketch a solar PV system, and analyze differences between rooftop and ground mounting configurations. The course explores economic considerations, touching on solar PV costs for residential and commercial use, incentives, and contrasts solar power with fossil fuel and nuclear plants. This course is ideal for anyone interested in entering the solar power sector, whether fresh to the workforce or switching industries. The curriculum is especially useful for engineers, HVAC installers, architects, and building code inspectors. Material includes online lectures, videos, demos, project work, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Solar PV for Engineers, Architects and Code Inspectors specialization. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://youtu.be/XjkKzbXqA6s....

人気のレビュー

PR
2021年3月18日

I would like to give lots of thanks to the instructor as she explains everything clearly in details. Really, I get such superb knowledge which I cannot get from online books or posts. Thanks!!!

SM
2021年4月22日

The last quiz was too difficult. it took my time more than 1 hour . I have totally got swept .It's awesome course not only by learning materials but also difficulties. Salute the course writer.

フィルター:

Solar Energy Systems Overview: 126 - 150 / 155 レビュー

by Kuni S

2021年8月25日

Great as a quick introductory course! Doesn't get into the details of design or analysis of systems, but as an overview course, you sholdn't expect that.

by Christopher W

2020年7月31日

Fantastic comprehensive review of PV components and the eco-system it fits into. The instructor was enthusiastic and engaging. Thank you!

by Vishal

2020年8月21日

IT WAS BRILLIANT COURSE FOR BEGINNERS AND FOR THE PEOPLE WHO WANTED TO LEARN ABOUT SOLAR PV SYSTEM IN DEPTH.

by SHASHWAT H K

2020年7月18日

Nice Introductory Course. Would recommend to anyone wanting an overview of solar energy systems.

by Juan J G

2020年9月25日

It would have been interesting to see some NPV example for the economy of solar PV

by Masood R

2020年10月5日

Good overview for those with no or limited knowledge of Solar PV industry.

by Emad M E S

2020年9月18日

For an overview, it is sufficient and has some good tips in general

by Hugh S

2020年10月8日

A very useful course for an introduction to Solar Energy Systems

by Felix K

2020年8月17日

It is a very basic introduction to the overall PV system

by Pablo V

2020年12月30日

It is a very simple course, right for starters.

by Mohammad I

2020年9月9日

it was informative and knowledgeable. Thank you

by SARVAGNEE N

2020年7月27日

It was nice learning experience.Thank you.

by AKHILA E M

2020年9月16日

Get more information about solarsystem.

by Mauray L T

2021年4月24日

I thought this course was very helpful

by Nicolas B

2021年2月11日

Very good for beginners

by Ketoglo K W J

2020年8月20日

Both clear and technic.

by Paolo d S

2020年9月18日

Very nice course!!

by Noaman R

2020年8月3日

A good course.

by PANKAJ G

2020年8月31日

pretty basic

by Ritheesh.T

2020年8月29日

Good

by Maged M

2021年6月5日

It is good introductory course. but it not too technical. for me this was not and advantage. the Course is missing an important piece of information is how to calculate the Energy output from a system. although couple of examples of the systems were indicated but the results was not explained how they are obtained.

by Matthew M

2021年5月24日

This course is quite practical in focus. If you're asking yourself "what do I need to know if I want to install solar panels on my roof?" this is a really solid place to start. It is not ideal for an engineer looking for an understanding of the technical principles underlying Solar Energy Systems.

by Muhammad T

2020年7月18日

Slides Must be provided. This course needs some detailed analysis with some real time examples and detailed PV Installation video. More, videos must be atleast 5 min long for each segment rather than few second videos. Videos having atleast 5 min may keep our interest in learning.

by Troy T

2021年1月11日

As an electrical engineer with only 5 years experience i took this course to try and broaden my knowledge as my work dabbles in Solar/ethanol powered sites. I did not learn anything. Would be a good intro course for beginners though.

by Ebrahim H

2021年8月16日

c​ontains so much specific info about specific states in america, so students from the rest of the world could. Ot benefit from all these additional