Chevron Left
The Science of the Solar System に戻る

カリフォルニア工科大学(Caltech) による The Science of the Solar System の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
598件の評価
208件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn about the science behind the current exploration of the solar system in this free class. Use principles from physics, chemistry, biology, and geology to understand the latest from Mars, comprehend the outer solar system, ponder planets outside our solar system, and search for habitability in our neighborhood and beyond. This course is generally taught at an advanced level assuming a prior knowledge of undergraduate math and physics, but the majority of the concepts and lectures can be understood without these prerequisites. The quizzes and final exam are designed to make you think critically about the material you have learned rather than to simply make you memorize facts. The class is expected to be challenging but rewarding....

人気のレビュー

CE
2020年3月3日

Learning facilitated by good lecturing, well prepared lectures and excellent quizzes.\n\nLecturer Mike Brown, enthusiastic about his subject, generous in sharing his knowledge, humorous, and honest.

PK
2019年5月24日

The lectures are engaging and replete with thought provoking material. Professor Brown's in depth knowledge of the field and his passion for planetary science aroused an everlasting curiosity.

フィルター:

The Science of the Solar System: 76 - 100 / 202 レビュー

by Rohit T

2020年10月27日

The course instructor is the best part of this course. That guy (respectfully) is an awesome teacher, I wish everyone would get teachers like him. Overall I got to learn a lot.

by Xiaoxuan W

2020年8月10日

Excellent course. Challenging but rewarding. The quizzes are well-designed and helpful. Totally recommend it to everyone interested in serious astronomy other than fun facts.

by Alfio C

2020年11月25日

Questo corso mi ha incrementato tanto le mie capacità, il prof spiega le lezioni in un modo a parer mio chiarissimo e senza mai far annoiare, i miei più grandi complimenti.

by Jared A

2017年12月7日

Excellent Course! Very informative and gives a brief overview of the history of the Solar System and some of the questions driving new and current missions. Thank you.

by Lori A D

2020年8月26日

I knew nothing about the solar system, but learned more than I will ever forget. Thank you.

Excellent course. Love Mike as a teacher. So informative and brilliant!

by Mateo M M

2019年6月9日

It's a very good course, Professor Mike is excellent and solved many doubts but the most important thing is that I believe many more in my head, a very good course.

by Jeroen G

2020年10月7日

This one is one of the best courses I've done on Coursera. If you want to know about the current state of the science of the solar system, this is where to start.

by Professor R M

2020年5月3日

Ótimo curso, tive a oportunidade de ouvir aulas de um célebre cientista que conhece muito da sua área, com informações extremamente atuais. Extremamente válido!

by Arilin S H P

2019年11月19日

I completely loved this course, it’s beautifully explained and sometimes even funny.

It is nice to have the chance of learning from people who really knows.

by Prompiriya P

2020年7月2日

Very difficult, insightful, challenging and interesting course! Worth all the time spent, gain a lot of new knowledge. Thanks professor for this course.

by Emilio J P

2020年5月17日

A worthy course for knowing the Solar system, of easy understanding, which make me think about the bright design it has. No better way.

Thanks, profesor.

by Ita R

2016年5月11日

Wonderful course, fascinating, keeps me from dying of boredom in my day job. I'm already wondering how I'll cope when the lectures finish in two weeks.

by Preben K K

2020年2月16日

Excellent course with a great lecturer and guest lecturers. Interesting stuff about our solar system and the ways we explore it. Highly recommended!

by Gavin K

2020年1月1日

Amazing course! Much, much better than the other Caltech astronomy course, and right up there with the fantastic ANU Astrophysics courses on edX.

by John R

2018年9月14日

Excellent course and instruction. I would highly recommend this challenging course to anyone wanting a solid science update on our solar system.

by Aditi C

2020年1月27日

Excellently taught. I was able to understand almost everything despite only being 14 and not knowing most of the physics involved beforehand.

by Dave M

2016年6月27日

Loved every minute of it, could not do some of the maths, that otherwise very informative.

Like Mike Brown's technique… Enjoy the humour!

by Rich K

2016年10月15日

Absolutely fantastic course. It's both broad and rigorous and uses the appropriate math and chemistry to show how we know what we know.

by Shivam S

2017年8月31日

Professor Mike Brown is awesome. He does not let any student distract. He has a unique teaching charm for which I appreciate him a lot.

by Srijan A

2017年2月22日

This is an amazing course.Thank you Dr Brown for allowing me to pursue this course from the comforts of my home.And thank you coursera.

by Sean W

2020年8月1日

Very interesting and well taught. Not too complicated while still not being too general. Some things seem outdated though.

by PIYAKAN S

2020年7月14日

Thank you, Prof. Mike Brown & Team for this Course, It's look like this course make us to explore in the solar system. :)

by Mohammed s

2020年6月4日

Big thanks for Caltech and Staff, specially to Mr Mike Brown for making me literate in Astronomy.

Best wishes to you all.

by Marco Z

2021年1月25日

Amazing course! I found the art of teaching of Prof. Mike Brown absolut fantastic! one of the best courses on coursera!