Chevron Left
The Science of the Solar System に戻る

カリフォルニア工科大学(Caltech) による The Science of the Solar System の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
475件の評価
170件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn about the science behind the current exploration of the solar system in this free class. Use principles from physics, chemistry, biology, and geology to understand the latest from Mars, comprehend the outer solar system, ponder planets outside our solar system, and search for habitability in our neighborhood and beyond. This course is generally taught at an advanced level assuming a prior knowledge of undergraduate math and physics, but the majority of the concepts and lectures can be understood without these prerequisites. The quizzes and final exam are designed to make you think critically about the material you have learned rather than to simply make you memorize facts. The class is expected to be challenging but rewarding....

人気のレビュー

CE

Mar 04, 2020

Learning facilitated by good lecturing, well prepared lectures and excellent quizzes.\n\nLecturer Mike Brown, enthusiastic about his subject, generous in sharing his knowledge, humorous, and honest.

PK

May 25, 2019

The lectures are engaging and replete with thought provoking material. Professor Brown's in depth knowledge of the field and his passion for planetary science aroused an everlasting curiosity.

フィルター:

The Science of the Solar System: 76 - 100 / 163 レビュー

by John R

Sep 14, 2018

Excellent course and instruction. I would highly recommend this challenging course to anyone wanting a solid science update on our solar system.

by Aditi C

Jan 27, 2020

Excellently taught. I was able to understand almost everything despite only being 14 and not knowing most of the physics involved beforehand.

by Dave M

Jun 27, 2016

Loved every minute of it, could not do some of the maths, that otherwise very informative.

Like Mike Brown's technique… Enjoy the humour!

by Rich K

Oct 15, 2016

Absolutely fantastic course. It's both broad and rigorous and uses the appropriate math and chemistry to show how we know what we know.

by Shivam S

Aug 31, 2017

Professor Mike Brown is awesome. He does not let any student distract. He has a unique teaching charm for which I appreciate him a lot.

by Srijan A

Feb 23, 2017

This is an amazing course.Thank you Dr Brown for allowing me to pursue this course from the comforts of my home.And thank you coursera.

by Sean W

Aug 01, 2020

Very interesting and well taught. Not too complicated while still not being too general. Some things seem outdated though.

by PIYAKAN S

Jul 15, 2020

Thank you, Prof. Mike Brown & Team for this Course, It's look like this course make us to explore in the solar system. :)

by Mohammed s

Jun 04, 2020

Big thanks for Caltech and Staff, specially to Mr Mike Brown for making me literate in Astronomy.

Best wishes to you all.

by Petrik d H

Oct 09, 2016

The course taught me a lot, and was perfectly balanced between being informative and technical. Highly recommended.

by Naomi M

May 19, 2016

Way over my head but has definitely given me a reason to pursue learning more about physics and the solar system.

by Yudi Y S

Apr 11, 2020

I love this course. Everything is very detailed but it's very hard to understand. But still manage to finish it!

by Catalina

May 11, 2020

Excellent course, it was challenging for me due to the contents and the level; but I enjoyed a lot. Thank you

by Florent B

Mar 08, 2020

Tons of interesting unknown facts about the planetary science, with a very pedagogic and fun presentation!

by Isabel G

May 17, 2016

This course is amazing! Professor Mike Brown is great at what he does, and everything is well explained.

by Marcos S G

Apr 13, 2016

Fantastic teacher, amazingly well-prepared contents. It's incredible that they are doing this for free.

by Damien S

Jun 20, 2017

Mike Brown is an excellent and funny lecturer, and I learned something interesting from every lecture.

by Jackie K

Oct 14, 2019

Interesting enough that you'll forgo whatever you're watching on Netflix and finish in about 2 weeks.

by Ahmed O A

May 31, 2016

The hardest and the most amazing course i have ever taken.

Thank you Prof.Mike for this chance :)

by miguel a g a

Aug 16, 2017

I great great course, full of new data and theories. Thabks the team for their thorough work.

by shakib C

Mar 15, 2018

This course is really outstanding. Thank you, Professor Mike. I'm pleased to learn from you.

by Alejandro D

Mar 05, 2018

Awesome! Highly recommended to anyone interested in astronomy. Thank you Prof. @plutokiller!

by Rima F A

Aug 05, 2020

This class is awesome ! even for someone who previously never learn about planetary science

by Andrew C

May 05, 2018

Really excellent material from a leading expert in the field. I really enjoyed this course!

by Sebastian S

Mar 18, 2018

Amazing! I've enjoyed very much the course and Mike's explanations. He is a great teacher!