Chevron Left
The Science of the Solar System に戻る

カリフォルニア工科大学(Caltech) による The Science of the Solar System の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
612件の評価
215件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn about the science behind the current exploration of the solar system in this free class. Use principles from physics, chemistry, biology, and geology to understand the latest from Mars, comprehend the outer solar system, ponder planets outside our solar system, and search for habitability in our neighborhood and beyond. This course is generally taught at an advanced level assuming a prior knowledge of undergraduate math and physics, but the majority of the concepts and lectures can be understood without these prerequisites. The quizzes and final exam are designed to make you think critically about the material you have learned rather than to simply make you memorize facts. The class is expected to be challenging but rewarding....

人気のレビュー

CE
2020年3月3日

Learning facilitated by good lecturing, well prepared lectures and excellent quizzes.\n\nLecturer Mike Brown, enthusiastic about his subject, generous in sharing his knowledge, humorous, and honest.

GN
2017年11月28日

Challenging. Amazing. Mind-Blowing.\n\nSpace enthusiasts should totally do this course. And yeah, did I say that Mike Brown is the coolest teacher ever. Never a dull moment in the lectures. :)

フィルター:

The Science of the Solar System: 101 - 125 / 207 レビュー

by PIYAKAN S

2020年7月14日

Thank you, Prof. Mike Brown & Team for this Course, It's look like this course make us to explore in the solar system. :)

by Mohammed s

2020年6月4日

Big thanks for Caltech and Staff, specially to Mr Mike Brown for making me literate in Astronomy.

Best wishes to you all.

by Marco Z

2021年1月25日

Amazing course! I found the art of teaching of Prof. Mike Brown absolut fantastic! one of the best courses on coursera!

by Petrik d H

2016年10月9日

The course taught me a lot, and was perfectly balanced between being informative and technical. Highly recommended.

by Naomi M

2016年5月19日

Way over my head but has definitely given me a reason to pursue learning more about physics and the solar system.

by Yudi P

2020年4月11日

I love this course. Everything is very detailed but it's very hard to understand. But still manage to finish it!

by Catalina

2020年5月11日

Excellent course, it was challenging for me due to the contents and the level; but I enjoyed a lot. Thank you

by José D C F

2020年9月10日

IT WAS AMAZING, THE AMOUNT OF THINGS I LEARNT WOW I AM SHOOK AT THE QUALITY OF THIS COURSE. 10/10 RECOMMEND

by David J P O

2020年8月17日

This course is beyond my level, but I really appreciate the hard work they have done in putting this course

by Edu

2020年11月26日

This course is really interesting. I think it's really good. There is never a boring moment in this class.

by Florent B

2020年3月8日

Tons of interesting unknown facts about the planetary science, with a very pedagogic and fun presentation!

by Isabel G

2016年5月16日

This course is amazing! Professor Mike Brown is great at what he does, and everything is well explained.

by Marcos S G

2016年4月13日

Fantastic teacher, amazingly well-prepared contents. It's incredible that they are doing this for free.

by Abdallah A

2021年1月9日

Incredible course, very informative and fun, Prof. Mike Brown and all the guest lecturers are amazing.

by Damien S

2017年6月19日

Mike Brown is an excellent and funny lecturer, and I learned something interesting from every lecture.

by Jackie K

2019年10月13日

Interesting enough that you'll forgo whatever you're watching on Netflix and finish in about 2 weeks.

by Ahmed O A

2016年5月31日

The hardest and the most amazing course i have ever taken.

Thank you Prof.Mike for this chance :)

by Michael L

2020年11月28日

Challenging, informative and led by an engaging Professor who is clearly excited by the topic.

by miguel a g a

2017年8月16日

I great great course, full of new data and theories. Thabks the team for their thorough work.

by Tracy M

2020年8月11日

I really enjoyed doing this course.I learned a lot.I would recommend this course to others!!

by shakib C

2018年3月15日

This course is really outstanding. Thank you, Professor Mike. I'm pleased to learn from you.

by Alejandro D

2018年3月4日

Awesome! Highly recommended to anyone interested in astronomy. Thank you Prof. @plutokiller!

by Rima F A

2020年8月4日

This class is awesome ! even for someone who previously never learn about planetary science

by Andrew C

2018年5月5日

Really excellent material from a leading expert in the field. I really enjoyed this course!

by Sebastian S

2018年3月18日

Amazing! I've enjoyed very much the course and Mike's explanations. He is a great teacher!