Chevron Left
The Science of the Solar System に戻る

カリフォルニア工科大学(Caltech) による The Science of the Solar System の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
425件の評価
147件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn about the science behind the current exploration of the solar system in this free class. Use principles from physics, chemistry, biology, and geology to understand the latest from Mars, comprehend the outer solar system, ponder planets outside our solar system, and search for habitability in our neighborhood and beyond. This course is generally taught at an advanced level assuming a prior knowledge of undergraduate math and physics, but the majority of the concepts and lectures can be understood without these prerequisites. The quizzes and final exam are designed to make you think critically about the material you have learned rather than to simply make you memorize facts. The class is expected to be challenging but rewarding....

人気のレビュー

CE

Mar 04, 2020

Learning facilitated by good lecturing, well prepared lectures and excellent quizzes.\n\nLecturer Mike Brown, enthusiastic about his subject, generous in sharing his knowledge, humorous, and honest.

PK

May 25, 2019

The lectures are engaging and replete with thought provoking material. Professor Brown's in depth knowledge of the field and his passion for planetary science aroused an everlasting curiosity.

フィルター:

The Science of the Solar System: 76 - 100 / 142 レビュー

by Catalina

May 11, 2020

Excellent course, it was challenging for me due to the contents and the level; but I enjoyed a lot. Thank you

by Florent B

Mar 08, 2020

Tons of interesting unknown facts about the planetary science, with a very pedagogic and fun presentation!

by Isabel G

May 17, 2016

This course is amazing! Professor Mike Brown is great at what he does, and everything is well explained.

by Marcos S G

Apr 13, 2016

Fantastic teacher, amazingly well-prepared contents. It's incredible that they are doing this for free.

by Damien S

Jun 20, 2017

Mike Brown is an excellent and funny lecturer, and I learned something interesting from every lecture.

by Jackie K

Oct 14, 2019

Interesting enough that you'll forgo whatever you're watching on Netflix and finish in about 2 weeks.

by Ahmed O A

May 31, 2016

The hardest and the most amazing course i have ever taken.

Thank you Prof.Mike for this chance :)

by miguel a g a

Aug 16, 2017

I great great course, full of new data and theories. Thabks the team for their thorough work.

by shakib C

Mar 15, 2018

This course is really outstanding. Thank you, Professor Mike. I'm pleased to learn from you.

by Alejandro D

Mar 05, 2018

Awesome! Highly recommended to anyone interested in astronomy. Thank you Prof. @plutokiller!

by Andrew C

May 05, 2018

Really excellent material from a leading expert in the field. I really enjoyed this course!

by Sebastian S

Mar 18, 2018

Amazing! I've enjoyed very much the course and Mike's explanations. He is a great teacher!

by Peter

Jul 02, 2016

This is a fantastic course. Professor Brown does an amazing job presenting the material.

by Ricardo d L

Aug 05, 2019

Very clear and complete course even for beginners with no background. Dr Brown rocks!

by Bridget K

Sep 03, 2017

This has been my favuorite course so far! Really interesting and totally challenging.

by Mauro G

Apr 30, 2017

Thanks to the instructor I enjoyed this course a lot. Waiting to the next one, ciao

by Peter O

Jul 15, 2019

The course was so good, that I forgive Mike Brown for killing my favorite planet.

by Steve B

Sep 03, 2017

Fascinating subjects presented brilliantly by Mike Brown (and his two colleagues)

by Allan E

May 24, 2017

Fantastic. I never knew that the formation of the solar system was so complex.

by Dora A

May 24, 2020

Very interesting and very professional! Enjoyed immensely and learnt so much.

by Syed M A

Apr 12, 2019

Best teacher and wish every earth science students to learn from him. Thanks

by Johan G

Apr 03, 2017

Great stuff to learn and teached by one of the greatest mind of our decade.

by Alexandra R

Jun 17, 2018

Great course, nicely taught and regularly updated. It taught me a lot.

by ALEXANDRE P N

May 11, 2016

Excellent to view and understand our solar system and its evolution

by Hugo A V

Jan 05, 2018

Excellence is in the simplicity with which they provide knowledge!