Chevron Left
Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,225件の評価
770件のレビュー

コースについて

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

人気のレビュー

AN

May 12, 2020

This course is very well designed and easy to understand because of dedicated and experience personnel who are delivering the content. Use of case study is well planned at various sections in course.

ES

Feb 27, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

フィルター:

Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries: 51 - 75 / 741 レビュー

by Ravi K

Jul 02, 2016

Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries is a great course. I learnt a lot of new things. I'm presently studying Civil Engineering and this course helped me in broadening my knowledge about Municipal Solid Waste Management. A lot of thanks to Dr. Christian Zurbrügg, Imanol Zabaleta, Félix Schmidt and EPFL & Coursera team for this brilliant course.

by Gabriela M B

Jan 16, 2017

It's a very complete and comprehensive course. I loved to take it, since it was my first contact with a course completely thought for developing countries, and they have done it very well. I do recommend it for you who are already very interested in sanitation, or waste management, and still didn't have any contact with technologies used in developing countries.

by Praveenkumar H

Mar 12, 2016

Hi all! I suggest you to go through this wonderful course which gives a Fundamental knowledge and ideas about Muncipal Solid Waste Management (SWM). Those who wants to take up in a start up way or for the self home purpose and have little concern towards their cleanliness and waste disposal, I recommend you to just go through this and feel the difference.

by Ruby S

Nov 01, 2017

Wonderful course for a person interested in SWM field.Thank you Coursera and Sandec team for providing such platform as it could clear many concepts in lucid manner! I would definitely like to apply these concepts if given chance or come up with innovations in the field as the course has ignited that motivation to create something BEST out of WASTE!!

by Paula A F G

Mar 13, 2016

The course is very complete, puntual and organized. I like so much that you give us case of study. In this way we can compare the actual situation of ourcontry to can start or have an idea to what we need to change.

I really would like so many people know about this, people who is working or studyng in this areas.

Thank you so much and congratulation.

by CHANDANA N S C

Jun 02, 2020

awesome course!!!!! truly i would like to rate this course 5/5 stars. i really appreciate the efforts of Dr. Christian Zurbrugg and Mr. Imanol Zabeleta! the 2 speakers are fantastic! learnt really so much from this course from past 1 month. i dont think i would have learnt so well even from my college. so thank you coursera.

by Naveen S

Oct 01, 2016

The course was very informative and its a good start for those interested in Solid Waste Management. It was very easy to understand basic concepts. It has created interest to learn more about Solid Waste Management. I would like to thank all the three professors, who shared their knowledge freely and also for keeping it simple and to the point.

by Natalia

May 07, 2018

it´s a very interesting course, makes you to realize the possibities to improve the municipal waste managment system in our contries and towns. The best part for me was that you provided actualy technical information and not just a superficial course, that could be helpful in the evaluation of specific problems of our countries in the future.

by Gabriel

Mar 23, 2016

Great course that delivered the objectives- organized and structured, logical and informative materials and content delivery, fantastic professors, guest speakers, and case studies.

Introduced key principles and considerations regarding municipal waste management and considered key elements to manage when developing a waste management strategy.

by Ernest V O

Jun 07, 2020

Very insightful course with adept information and presentation of resource person. I really enjoyed the course and looking forward to cause a change with the knowledge acquired from this study. All and sundry should come on board for us to solve this waste challenge amidst the numerous opportunities within the sector to green our world.

by Nicolas S S

Nov 27, 2019

This is a very complete set of lessons dedicated to completely understand the issue of "waste" in countries in development. The lecturers have offered and given an excellent view of the concepts, techniques, strategies, programmes, examples, etc, that are needed in order to tackle this big challenge.

Thank you so much for this course!

by Tranier

Oct 13, 2016

Très complet. Les vidéos et les transparents sont bien intégrés. De nombreux quizz durant les cours vidéos pour intégrer les points clefs. Le contenu est illustré par des exemples concrets d'application (e.g indonésie, inde).

Je recommande à tous! Autant d'un point de vue informatif que pour une utilisation pratique des connaissances.

by isaias h p

Aug 01, 2017

excelente curso, muy completo sobre todo la gran cantidad de informacion que te dan es increible , además que estan muy actualizados en los temas ambientales, y debo de decir que me costó poderlo terminar , como ingeniero ambiental recien egresado debo de seguir preparandome y aprevechar todos los recuersos que tenga disponible.

by Désiré N

Mar 27, 2016

This course is as exhaustive as an online course could be. A lot of documentation, most of which is up to date. Very satisfied, I really needed this resources as I am launching a venture in circular economy.

A big thanks to all who contributed to making this happen.

I'll definitely recommend and spread the word about this course.

by Denise C

Oct 19, 2019

Excelente curso. La planeación de cada módulo es impresionando, con imágenes, gráficos, tablas, referencias e incluso invitados expertos para hablar del tema.

Se nota que se esforzaron muchísimo y dedicaron mucho tiempo para brindar un curso de excelente calidad y que les apasiona muchísimo el tema. Aprendí muchísimo. Gracias!

by Edward K

Nov 25, 2016

This course is my first online course. Teachers are very qualified. Course information layed out clear. I`m very thankfull to creators for opportunity to have such beneficial studing, espesialy on way of convinient time learning. I recomend to everybody, who is interested in this topic, to enroll this course. Thank you again!

by Jonathon C

May 02, 2018

Interesting course which provided unexpected insights on waste management, albeit with me having no experience whatsover in the field. The course pitches at the right level for beginners and can be easily followed for the most part, yet I would also imagine would be useful and informative for people already in the field.

by Jessica A L

Oct 11, 2017

This is an excellent course, it has given me very good ideas of what can be done in my community and how to apply it. The content and material provided is very extensive and of high quality. Also, I loved the design used in the videos. I highly recommend the course for all those interested in solid waste management.

by Lucila S G

Jan 09, 2017

Este curso me brindó los conocimientos y herramientas suficientes para poder involucrarme en la gestión municipal de residuos. Además de incentivarme en muchas metodologías para el tratamiento de residuos sólidos urbanos. La información es muy interesante y la voy a consultar periódicamente a lo largo de mi carrera.

by Pritam P

Jan 18, 2017

This is a well crafted and brilliant course. The contents are extremely well - researched and is a great resource for anyone who wishes to learn about waste management. Without going into extreme technical details, this course is perfect for a beginner who wants to have a starting point and enter this field.

by Catalina S

Jul 01, 2018

I am just an amateur in municipal solid waste, my intention was to learn more and fulfill my curiosity in the filed. I must say that the course has exceeded my expectations, both in content and way of presenting. I am glad I could take it beside a full time job, it's comprehensive, but very nicely laid out.

by Darshit S U

May 01, 2020

I found this course very useful for beginner/mid-level students, professionals, policymakers, etc. Study through statistic data and real case study is really enjoyable and I never felt boring lecture. I wish I could attend more lectures from the same authors in a similar area. Overall Experience: Excellent

by Yaa A O A

Aug 12, 2017

It was a very holistic programmes and I learnt a lot of technicalities with regard to waste management. I learnt that waste management is not as easy as it seems, and requires the willingness of each and every stakeholder to make it a success. Thank you so much for this programme. I'm happy I enrolled.

by Chief B

Aug 03, 2020

I learned to very much. My understanding about the impact and power of my consumption has blown my mind. I am starting a business in Sri Lanka to fight plastic pollution by selling biodegradable alternatives, and this course has made it clear to me how I can manage my extended producer responsibility.

by Shashwat P

Jun 04, 2020

The course is amazing. The best part is the waste management outlook from the lower-middle-income country. The lectures were fast and quick with proper resources citations for further studies. I very much recommend it to the people who are really annoyed by those garbage/dumping sites in their cities.