Chevron Left
Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,552件の評価
565件のレビュー

コースについて

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

人気のレビュー

ES

Feb 27, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

OS

Sep 30, 2016

great course and content, it gives you a clear view of how waste management is done nowadays in developing countries and prepares you to innovate on the upcoming future of a circular economy

フィルター:

Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries: 251 - 275 / 538 レビュー

by Jessica B

Jul 09, 2017

This course provides excellent information for developing coutries to solving problems with management waste. Thank you.

by Madai C

Feb 27, 2017

Excelente curso! Muy buenos expositores!

by Lucas M A

Apr 09, 2017

It is a very usefull course, I recommended to anyone who wants to learn about solid waste management. Also, the teachers are incredible.

by Rouhallah a

Jun 16, 2018

Thats good

by Médoune S

Jan 07, 2018

The course is very good and gives us a great introduction to solid waste management. It does not take so much time (about 4 hours a week)and the teachers provide us with a lot of relevant literature.

The teachers also explain well the concepts and ideas required if one wants to work in this field. Moreover, they adapt their explanations such that even complete beginners (like myself) could follow.

The exams are also well done, the questions force you to think on what has been said during the lectures and to use these information to deduce the right answer.

Overall I am very satisfied by this course.

by KADJANE J

Nov 23, 2017

Trèsbon

by Alejandro F P C

Jan 17, 2018

Un gran curso, que ha complementado mis conocimientos en la gestión ambiental de los residuos sólidos, lo recomiendo completamente inclusive si no te manejas bien en el ingles, el curso esta subtitulado y puedes apoyarte con traductores online a la hora de realizar los exámenes.

by Adrien G

May 08, 2018

Great course, I really enjoyed it. I work in the sanitation sector, and I recently designed biogas production plants for rural villages in India. So the course confirmed some of my knowledge and brought new perspectives at some points. I am also involved in solid waste management activities in the same villages, and the course helps me to have a better understanding of the global situation. Thank you. I will put all this into practice shortly.

by Jonathon C

May 02, 2018

Interesting course which provided unexpected insights on waste management, albeit with me having no experience whatsover in the field. The course pitches at the right level for beginners and can be easily followed for the most part, yet I would also imagine would be useful and informative for people already in the field.

by Alan J

Jan 19, 2018

Muy buen curso, muy completo, que da una visión general de todos los aspectos relacionados con el tratamiento de residuos y brinda varias herramientas para poder ser utilizadas a la hora de decidir la estrategia más adecuada en la gestión de residuos urbanos de un municipio dado.

by Burtay M

May 20, 2016

This is a crystallized course for SWM. You can develop your own projects after taking this course. You will have a pathfinder knowledge by this course.

by JOSÉ N C O

Apr 28, 2016

Un muy buen curso para quienes inician en la gestión de residuos sólidos; para mí es muy importante ya que mi carrera está relacionada directamente con los residuos sólidos. Me está siendo de gran ayuda. Saludos.

by Ever T M

Feb 23, 2017

excelente curso, pero aun no me dan mi certificación.

by Gabriel M

Apr 09, 2017

The course is brief but intense and focused on key issues involving waste management.

by Benoit P

Mar 19, 2018

Very thorough presentations by professionals.

by Alex N K

Mar 08, 2017

The learning was very useful in understanding ways of treating waste and the potential of turning waste into business model.

by ANAXSANDRA D C L D

Apr 28, 2017

Muito instrutivo!

by Hou C

May 12, 2016

This course provides comprehensive knowledge and gave me a whole picture of municipal solid waste management. I learnt basic concepts and terms which are fundamental for my near future formal schooling and the following career in this area.

by Amir S

Nov 29, 2016

This course was incredibly well designed. The tutors were highly knowledgeable and more importantly they were friendly and lovable. The course presented exactly what it said it will at the beginning of the course which was "introduction to solid waste management". The course producers illustrated the materials clearly without moving into details and calculations, making it complex.

by Daniel F

Sep 21, 2016

Excellent material, excellent teachers, funny and soft moments. Keep supporting EAWAG!

by Dayanand P

Sep 22, 2016

For students of Food Industry waste management the week 3,4 & 5 are specially interesting. Good tutors and the modules are well passed.

by Georgina S

Dec 02, 2016

This course provided a great balance, reviewing the main available literature along with presenting super-practical applications, and a good mix of information about policy, science and human behaviours. I've recommended it to my entire team!

by Romeo F O P

Jun 17, 2016

This is a very interesting and complete course about solid waste managment.

by Ashish P

Jan 10, 2017

exceptional course !!! The tutors have put in a lot of hard work and the materials are quality rich and has a lot of learning. I feel very much equipped after the course. Millions thanks to the course providers and the whole team of eawag

by Сергеева З В

Oct 22, 2016

It provided me with the profound understanding of the issue. Thank you very much!