Chevron Left
Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,548件の評価
563件のレビュー

コースについて

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

人気のレビュー

ES

Feb 27, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

OS

Sep 30, 2016

great course and content, it gives you a clear view of how waste management is done nowadays in developing countries and prepares you to innovate on the upcoming future of a circular economy

フィルター:

Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries: 51 - 75 / 536 レビュー

by Virginia C

Apr 14, 2017

Excellent course, really interesting and useful

by Martina D M

Dec 13, 2017

Thank you! I found it really useful, especially the first two weeks.

by Wander C D

Feb 23, 2016

Good information and acknowledge received by this course. Congratulations !

by Marisha S

Jun 19, 2016

Its an excellent course with just the right amount of detailing required to develop a decent understanding of the options, costs, advantages and disadvantages. It leaves one confident to be able to plan SWM for small scale projects such group housings or institutional buildings, where current laws require 100% treatment of organic waste at site.

I found nearly 60-70% of the material as new for me and I have studied SWM as a subject during my final year of engineering in 1998-99. The case studies were interesting and enlightening. I feel updated.

I am glad I managed to go through entire coursework despite the fact I was traveling for 3 weeks and no internet access. Hence, the flexibility of deadlines also supported students like me who do what they can, as time permits.

by Amadou B

Apr 06, 2017

Excellent

by João F B

Mar 11, 2016

Curso excelente!!

by Matias R

Jul 17, 2017

muy completo! excelente! me sirvio para terminar mi tesis universitaria y presentar un proyecto de ayuda a la municipalidad

by Mohammed A R

Mar 12, 2016

The Course Modules are excellent well knowledgeable and thanks for the Lecturers who had made this Course Modules so interesting and the explanation way was really marvelous.

by carmen

Apr 04, 2016

Well structured amazingly explained

by Matteo F

May 29, 2016

Very interesting and well done. It's the first step in the MSW management if you are a beginner.

by Issa C

Oct 29, 2017

Great Course, and good instractors.

by Nila M R

Nov 15, 2016

Es un tema que está a la vanguardia con los problemas locales.

by Sylvain B

Jun 08, 2016

Tres bon MOOC sur un sujet neglige, mais tellement important. Ce MOOC reussit a montrer que les dechets ont une valeur et que leur transformation est faisable, pour le benefice de tous.

by Luciana S d R

Oct 24, 2016

Um curso excelente! Apresentado de uma forma clara e com uma visão de praticidade, para que os conhecimentos possam não só ser entendidos e absorvidos, mas, na medida do possível, divulgados e utilizados.

by Carlos A S F

Feb 27, 2017

Ótimo curso! Conteúdo excelente, ótimos materiais. Não é apressado e mesmo assim engloba vários tópicos e deixa o tema muitíssimo interessante. Ótimos professores, a instituição está de parabéns!

by Adetunji L

Nov 26, 2017

The course is very informative, well laid out and covers a lot on the basics required for a successful solid waste management system.

by Abdulla S

Dec 26, 2016

Great Course

by Md. S A M

Aug 19, 2017

It is excellent

by Sairam P

Sep 27, 2016

This is a very useful and informative course

by Gabriela M B

Jan 16, 2017

It's a very complete and comprehensive course. I loved to take it, since it was my first contact with a course completely thought for developing countries, and they have done it very well. I do recommend it for you who are already very interested in sanitation, or waste management, and still didn't have any contact with technologies used in developing countries.

by Agustin M C

Nov 10, 2016

It is a very nice course to get access to the general knowledge on the topic. Materials are very good, understandable and easy to follow and complete within the give timeframe. I would recommend it to anyone with interest on the matter.

by Diego C G

Jul 09, 2017

Es un curso excelente, aborda muchos tópicos necesarios para el buen manejo de los residuos sólidos. Altamente recomendable.

by Michael R

Dec 17, 2017

This is an amazing course for beginner and or experienced waste professionals like mysel

by Sylvain V

Dec 04, 2016

Très bon cours, très bien présenté et structuré. Il donne un aperçu global, tout en allant dans le détails sur certains points importants. De plus, il donne pleins de sources complémentaires pour approfondir les sujets si besoin.

Merci

by Mariana P M

May 31, 2016

Amazing course, very useful.