Chevron Left
Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,548件の評価
564件のレビュー

コースについて

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

人気のレビュー

ES

Feb 27, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

OS

Sep 30, 2016

great course and content, it gives you a clear view of how waste management is done nowadays in developing countries and prepares you to innovate on the upcoming future of a circular economy

フィルター:

Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries: 101 - 125 / 536 レビュー

by Albina T

Oct 24, 2016

I really enjoyed the course and strongly recommend it to everyone! During the past few weeks, I have learned so many new things about waste management in general and particularly about technologies applied and organic waste management. The mentors present the information in a fascinating way with a use of graphics, charts, pictures of real examples, giving a straightforward explanation of each topic. I found this course extremely useful and definitely will apply gained knowledge in my work. Thank you!

by Md. E H

Oct 18, 2017

The course outline is very much practical for implementing on real life waste management in developing countries.

by Shaji R

Jun 12, 2017

Very informative. The course improved my planning and managerial skills.

by Cheryl T

Nov 29, 2016

This course - although designed to discuss 'developing countries' has been very educational to myself as I currently sit on our Public Advisory committee for the local Regional District. I took the course because we will soon be 'up-dating' our current Plan and I wanted to access education to bring forward 'tested' or 'innovative' suggestions. Having taken copious notes; accessed the reading material and completed the course, I would recommend this course to anyone in any country who sits in a similar position.

by Miguel A E R

Mar 03, 2016

Gran curso, con información interesante

by Belkis C

Aug 16, 2016

Thanks for the course lecturers and providers .

It s a really great opportunity for whom to learn about MSW management. There are key points information about MSW management with enhanced visual materials from worldwide

by Kevin W

Mar 29, 2016

Very well-planned out course. One can see that the organisers put a lot of efforts into this (the slides, the guest speakers and the videos). I wanted to get a brief overview of this subject, but got so much more. Thanks!!

by vivek v p

Aug 01, 2016

I was surprised to see web-based learning has achieved such a great level, and this course is exactly the manifestation of it. Powerful slides, excellent teaching and valuable data- these three things make this course one of the best on Coursera!

by Navy R A

Nov 13, 2016

Es un curso que te actualiza y te abre puertas para que continues indagando temas en el area de los residuos solidos. Me pareció un curso que brinda herramientas claves para poder aprender sobre el manejo de residuos solidos en países en desarrollo.

by Shivani P

Nov 05, 2016

Very well Structured, Instructors, presenting their knowledge eloquently and case studies are fascinating and provide useful knowledge.

by Alexis A

Apr 26, 2017

Very interesting, I learnt a lot on this topic. I hope I will be someday involved in these issues.

by Tayim M A

Dec 13, 2016

very instructive and gives important ideas on hands-on and affordable waste management treatment approaches

by Juan F d L I

Aug 03, 2017

Indispensable para la gente que le interesa la GRSM o Comunitarios

by Fotios T

Feb 20, 2017

Nice work!

by Meghana J

Mar 04, 2018

Very well explained! Simple and Comprehendable

by Claudia E I

May 24, 2016

Excelente curso! Recomendado para todos

by Nishanth B

Jul 09, 2017

I am so glad I took this course. Very well structured, balanced mix of topics, valuable case studies and helpful quizzes. I am exploring opportunities to start a small business in Coimbatore in biowaste management and this course has provided me a whole new perspective for my exploration. I am surprised to know about several waste management initiatives that are already underway in Coimbatore and Bengaluru. Incredibly valuable course! Thank you so much!

by MICHAEL W G

Mar 12, 2017

This course opened a new chapter for me and introduced to me something that I have never considered. I plan on studying the whole series. The course is very well taught; all the principles, theories and scientific basis of waste management and the way for the future is very well done. Thank you for a most interesting introduction to this very environmentally important subject and necessity.

by Sergio D L U

Apr 02, 2018

A complete and easy to understand course.

by Carlos A A A

Jun 13, 2017

Muy bueno y recomendable

by Alexander B

Sep 28, 2016

Excellent course, very concise and focused on the topic. Good instructors, with a lot of external experts being invited and presenting case studies.

by Idair E

Jul 25, 2016

Very interesting topic and explained in very good detail, with many examples, case studies and recommended readings. Thank you for such a great course.

by Sudeep G

Jun 10, 2016

Really enjoyed the course. This course has shown numerous paths for me to work on Solid Waste Management sector in developing country like Nepal.

by Kristi M P F

Apr 09, 2018

LOVED the course!

by Eduardo A B C

Dec 28, 2016

Excelente curso, muchas gracia por los conocimientos, muy agradecido y saludos.