Chevron Left
Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,549件の評価
564件のレビュー

コースについて

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

人気のレビュー

ES

Feb 27, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

OS

Sep 30, 2016

great course and content, it gives you a clear view of how waste management is done nowadays in developing countries and prepares you to innovate on the upcoming future of a circular economy

フィルター:

Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries: 201 - 225 / 537 レビュー

by Nazwa T

May 13, 2016

A fantastic course on such a needed topic!! Thanks to all who contributed on this.

by Meredith A

Nov 22, 2017

Interesting, informative and, most importantly, applicable course for those working on solid waste management in developing countries. I wish all municipal authorities in my city would take the course!

by Ana D H

Jun 20, 2016

Excellent material and lectures. Totally recommended

by Butu H M

Nov 30, 2017

Concise and pertinent to my work. I found it enjoyable and informative

by Luis E A D

Jul 07, 2017

Cada semana uno aprende el desarrollo de la gestión de residuos y los componentes externos e internos que lo conforman.

by Pratheepan E

Oct 21, 2016

It is a important to all Developing contries that the current facing froblems in all countries of the globalisation and population grouth.

by Luis C R V

May 30, 2017

Great course

by Danny A L A

Apr 05, 2017

Muy Bueno

by Cecilia G

Oct 09, 2016

Super, una herramienta que sin duda es para compartirse.

Gracias

by Alexandra S C

Jun 12, 2017

Excellent

by 胡启涛

Oct 29, 2016

Thank you for providing such environmental concerning course. There we can do a lot to enhance our society.

by Anirudh R P

Dec 22, 2017

This was an excellent course - very succint, extremely condense, relevant information in one place. I work in the cement manufacturing industry - I sincerely hope to use this information in developing captive sources of Refuse Derived Fuel for captive use, thereby reducing GHG emissions.

A heartfelt THANK YOU again to the people who put in so much effort in developing this course!

by Suganth R

Jun 18, 2016

Well structured course which is presented excellently. Highly interesting and thought provoking. The topics covered were relevant to the context especially the diverse case studies. All credits to the teaching faculty.

by Fernando P

Oct 20, 2016

excellent course for their theoretical materials, practical examples and teachers

by NINAD D

May 30, 2017

A very informative and we'll paced course. Even the technical details have been taught in such a manner so that even a layman can understand easily.

by Georg W M

Jan 04, 2017

solid introduction to the topic

by Ray M

Oct 11, 2017

Fantastic course.

by Luiz C R d S

Jul 26, 2016

Well structured, comprehensive overview of SWM options appropriate for low-income countries.

by Jean-André D

Nov 19, 2017

Un cours qui donne les clés pour saisir les concepts et répondre aux enjeux du siècle à travers la Coopération et le Développement dans les pays du Sud.

by James J

Apr 23, 2017

The course was quite informative and interesting. I really enjoyed it.

by Hugo M R

Dec 20, 2016

Excelente curso

by Faisal S

Aug 13, 2016

Very informative and educational course!! Lectures and notes are well organized. Reasonable amount of time is required every week for lectures. It will expand your mind and will help you think critically on how to alleviate this very critical problem of waste management.

by Nadia V

Mar 07, 2017

Muy bien explicado, resulta entretenido. Se proveen herramientas, sugerencias y variadas opciones para la gestión de residuos sólidos comunes, sobre todo.

by Mbia E B

Jan 14, 2017

Very interesting course

by Héctor A d L M

Dec 21, 2016

Muy interesante el curso