Chevron Left
Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
491件の評価
156件のレビュー

コースについて

There’s a songwriter lurking somewhere inside you, peeking around corners, wondering if it’s safe to come out. Now it is. This course is an invitation to let your inner songwriter step into the sunlight. All it takes is a simple “yes” and you’ll be climbing that windy hill, marveling at the view. If you haven’t written any or many songs, this course will show you an efficient, effective process for tailoring songs to express your ideas and emotions. If you have, you’ll look at your process differently, taking control of aspects of the process you may have not noticed. The course will start by examining the tools available to you, all revolving around the essential concept of prosody. You’ll learn to use your tools to enhance your message—to work compositionally at the same time you’re developing your ideas. You’ll be working both lyrically and musically, though musically it’s not necessary that you either read music or play an instrument. If you play, great, and you’ll be encouraged to play and record your musical responses to the assignments. If you don’t play, the course offers you a number of musical loops to work with. All you’ll have to do is sing your melodies over the loops. Assignments will ask you to post something for peer review—sometimes lyric lines or sections, sometimes melodies, sometimes both. None of it has to be polished. The course is about writing, not performing. Most important, you’ll have a lot of fun....

人気のレビュー

SJ

Aug 31, 2016

If i could give this course more than 5 stars I would. It has revolutionized my approach to writing lyrics and given me tools and techniques that really blow my mind. Definitely recommend!

CT

Jan 23, 2017

Pat presents with a great demeanour and covers a lot of ground in this course.\n\nI'm definitely a better songwriter for it. This includes the secret to removing writer's block.

フィルター:

Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics: 76 - 100 / 156 レビュー

by Elio C

Mar 04, 2019

Patt is a passionate instructor. His way of explaining is amazing. I learned so much in this course.

by Anjali S

Jul 20, 2017

A chill journey through the making of a song all in your own time and with lots of creative freedom!

by Багдасарова А А

Nov 03, 2017

This course is brilliant... even for those songwriters who's got a lot of experience in this field.

by Leslie V

May 20, 2017

Fantastic course for any musician, songwriter, writer and poet.

Pat Pattison is a songwriting God!

by Paulo R U

May 02, 2019

Excellent course! Great content! Loved this! The best course I have done on Coursera so far!

by Carreen P

Jan 26, 2018

THIS IS A FABULOUS COURSE. THE INTEREST WITH WHICH IT IS TAUGHT IS EFFECTIVE AND INSPIRING.

by Vasileia

Oct 08, 2017

Amazing! I've learned so much about songwriting at this course. Enjoyed it to the fullest.

by Ricardo W

Aug 10, 2017

Great course with good content and a very good tutor in Pat Pattison. I really enjoyed it.

by bdclaus

May 01, 2017

Opened up everything for me. Never wrote before and now I write many times a day.

by Kevin K

Mar 11, 2018

What a great course, by an amazing teacher. I'm very grateful for the experience!

by Yehiam Y

Mar 29, 2020

It's a great resource for learning to write music, thank you very much Berklee!

by Luis M R R

Apr 07, 2017

I've learned here, what I have not learned in 4 years of college: discipline.

by Gian M N

May 10, 2019

Beautiful and very interesting course. Congratulations to our teacher Patt

by Dimitar M

Oct 18, 2018

Second time I'm taking the course. Everything I needed. Again, in a way :)

by Nevaeh C

Feb 24, 2019

Definitely helpful to people trying to write songs. 5 stars from me :)

by Christoph A

Nov 13, 2017

I love this course! Helps me a lot! Pat Pattison is a great teacher.

by yulia

May 18, 2017

Big thanks to Pat Pattison for this inspiration and huge experience!

by Samanta G P

May 03, 2017

Awesome! If you are a singer songwriter you need this knowledge!

by Omar E C O

Sep 10, 2018

I Learned very very useful tools to be an effective songwriter

by Avimanyu G Z

Nov 19, 2016

Very very educated course for songwriting, totaly recommended!

by Maria d L L A

May 15, 2017

Awesome course, the teacher legendary! Thank you Coursera!

by Gabriel S T

Jun 09, 2020

Really good! Learned a lot without any prior experience!

by Wahid L

Jun 12, 2017

Great content! I learned so much, I was impressed.

by Narces V A

Aug 06, 2017

I love it, hope to get my certification ASAP!!!

by soovin_kim

Jul 17, 2017

completely awesome. Learned so much through it!