Chevron Left
Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
600件の評価
191件のレビュー

コースについて

There’s a songwriter lurking somewhere inside you, peeking around corners, wondering if it’s safe to come out. Now it is. This course is an invitation to let your inner songwriter step into the sunlight. All it takes is a simple “yes” and you’ll be climbing that windy hill, marveling at the view. If you haven’t written any or many songs, this course will show you an efficient, effective process for tailoring songs to express your ideas and emotions. If you have, you’ll look at your process differently, taking control of aspects of the process you may have not noticed. The course will start by examining the tools available to you, all revolving around the essential concept of prosody. You’ll learn to use your tools to enhance your message—to work compositionally at the same time you’re developing your ideas. You’ll be working both lyrically and musically, though musically it’s not necessary that you either read music or play an instrument. If you play, great, and you’ll be encouraged to play and record your musical responses to the assignments. If you don’t play, the course offers you a number of musical loops to work with. All you’ll have to do is sing your melodies over the loops. Assignments will ask you to post something for peer review—sometimes lyric lines or sections, sometimes melodies, sometimes both. None of it has to be polished. The course is about writing, not performing. Most important, you’ll have a lot of fun....

人気のレビュー

SJ
2016年8月30日

If i could give this course more than 5 stars I would. It has revolutionized my approach to writing lyrics and given me tools and techniques that really blow my mind. Definitely recommend!

CT
2017年1月22日

Pat presents with a great demeanour and covers a lot of ground in this course.\n\nI'm definitely a better songwriter for it. This includes the secret to removing writer's block.

フィルター:

Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics: 76 - 100 / 190 レビュー

by Guy B

2017年12月17日

This is an excellent course- lots of outstanding content and the assignments really make you work and absorb the techniques. Thanks Pat!

by David A

2016年8月9日

This course provides excellent tools for idea development, considering elements like points of view, stability/instability and rhyme.

by Anuja s

2020年11月8日

It was awesome experience to learn songwriting ... ,melody.. ,lyric writer...blessed to get this learning experience.. Thank you!

by Shawn M S

2018年10月29日

Amazing course! I almost cannot believe how much I have learned within a relatively short span of time. I am hungry for more!

by Tam N

2018年11月1日

a challenging course, perhaps because I have no previous experience. I'm glad I've learned a lot from it and completed it!

by Daniel L M

2017年6月9日

Amazing course! Explained things simply and easily. I think my songwriting will be much improved after taking this course!

by Mary H

2019年7月22日

Really great course especially for the price! I enjoy listening to Pat Pattison and interacting with the other students.

by Josué M G L

2020年9月15日

un curso muy útil y revelador para todas las personas interesadas en escribir historias a través de las canciones

by Sarah B

2020年8月24日

What an outstanding class. It really opened up my horizon how songwriting works. I can only recommend this class

by Mattia C

2017年9月3日

Awesome course, awesome teacher. This was a must for everyone who want to write lyrics. Very well done course.

by Isadora C D S

2020年1月21日

So far a love this!I`m still in the beginning of the second week, but already opened my mind a lot.Thanks

by Julian A

2019年7月28日

Very interesting and useful techniques to get you started and develop your own song writing capabilities.

by Dr. K N S

2020年6月14日

what a brilliant course .. i love it.. it is obviously little tough but learn so much from this course

by Lorraine W

2019年11月16日

Loved this course. I took it as I was having a little bit of writers block and this certainly helped!!!

by Nagy E

2019年9月15日

Perfect teacher, perfect lessons, perfect everything! Thank you for the experience! I'll never forget!

by Matthew E

2017年9月10日

Awesome class! Put names to some of the techniques I've been using for years and added a few new ones.

by Tomas G

2019年4月9日

Excelente curso brinda toda la Información necesaria para enriquecer tus habilidades de composición.

by Elio C

2019年3月4日

Patt is a passionate instructor. His way of explaining is amazing. I learned so much in this course.

by Anjali S

2017年7月20日

A chill journey through the making of a song all in your own time and with lots of creative freedom!

by Багдасарова А А

2017年11月3日

This course is brilliant... even for those songwriters who's got a lot of experience in this field.

by Leslie V

2017年5月20日

Fantastic course for any musician, songwriter, writer and poet.

Pat Pattison is a songwriting God!

by Celeste G

2020年7月17日

I loved this course. I learned so much practical information that I am sure to use in the future

by Sebastián G

2020年7月10日

Great course, I learned a lot about how to create a song the right way. Thank you very much.

by Paulo R U

2019年5月2日

Excellent course! Great content! Loved this! The best course I have done on Coursera so far!

by Jaime D J A

2020年9月11日

Amazing course, I highly recommend it for anyone struggling to write or finish song lyrics.