Chevron Left
Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
553件の評価
173件のレビュー

コースについて

There’s a songwriter lurking somewhere inside you, peeking around corners, wondering if it’s safe to come out. Now it is. This course is an invitation to let your inner songwriter step into the sunlight. All it takes is a simple “yes” and you’ll be climbing that windy hill, marveling at the view. If you haven’t written any or many songs, this course will show you an efficient, effective process for tailoring songs to express your ideas and emotions. If you have, you’ll look at your process differently, taking control of aspects of the process you may have not noticed. The course will start by examining the tools available to you, all revolving around the essential concept of prosody. You’ll learn to use your tools to enhance your message—to work compositionally at the same time you’re developing your ideas. You’ll be working both lyrically and musically, though musically it’s not necessary that you either read music or play an instrument. If you play, great, and you’ll be encouraged to play and record your musical responses to the assignments. If you don’t play, the course offers you a number of musical loops to work with. All you’ll have to do is sing your melodies over the loops. Assignments will ask you to post something for peer review—sometimes lyric lines or sections, sometimes melodies, sometimes both. None of it has to be polished. The course is about writing, not performing. Most important, you’ll have a lot of fun....

人気のレビュー

SJ

Aug 31, 2016

If i could give this course more than 5 stars I would. It has revolutionized my approach to writing lyrics and given me tools and techniques that really blow my mind. Definitely recommend!

CT

Jan 23, 2017

Pat presents with a great demeanour and covers a lot of ground in this course.\n\nI'm definitely a better songwriter for it. This includes the secret to removing writer's block.

フィルター:

Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics: 76 - 100 / 174 レビュー

by Sarah B

Aug 24, 2020

What an outstanding class. It really opened up my horizon how songwriting works. I can only recommend this class

by Mattia C

Sep 03, 2017

Awesome course, awesome teacher. This was a must for everyone who want to write lyrics. Very well done course.

by Isadora C D S

Jan 22, 2020

So far a love this!I`m still in the beginning of the second week, but already opened my mind a lot.Thanks

by Julian A

Jul 28, 2019

Very interesting and useful techniques to get you started and develop your own song writing capabilities.

by Dr. K N S

Jun 14, 2020

what a brilliant course .. i love it.. it is obviously little tough but learn so much from this course

by Lorraine W

Nov 16, 2019

Loved this course. I took it as I was having a little bit of writers block and this certainly helped!!!

by Nagy E

Sep 15, 2019

Perfect teacher, perfect lessons, perfect everything! Thank you for the experience! I'll never forget!

by Matthew E

Sep 10, 2017

Awesome class! Put names to some of the techniques I've been using for years and added a few new ones.

by Tomas G

Apr 09, 2019

Excelente curso brinda toda la Información necesaria para enriquecer tus habilidades de composición.

by Elio C

Mar 04, 2019

Patt is a passionate instructor. His way of explaining is amazing. I learned so much in this course.

by Anjali S

Jul 20, 2017

A chill journey through the making of a song all in your own time and with lots of creative freedom!

by Багдасарова А А

Nov 03, 2017

This course is brilliant... even for those songwriters who's got a lot of experience in this field.

by Leslie V

May 20, 2017

Fantastic course for any musician, songwriter, writer and poet.

Pat Pattison is a songwriting God!

by Celeste G

Jul 17, 2020

I loved this course. I learned so much practical information that I am sure to use in the future

by Sebastián G

Jul 10, 2020

Great course, I learned a lot about how to create a song the right way. Thank you very much.

by Paulo R U

May 02, 2019

Excellent course! Great content! Loved this! The best course I have done on Coursera so far!

by Jaime D J A

Sep 12, 2020

Amazing course, I highly recommend it for anyone struggling to write or finish song lyrics.

by Carreen P

Jan 26, 2018

THIS IS A FABULOUS COURSE. THE INTEREST WITH WHICH IT IS TAUGHT IS EFFECTIVE AND INSPIRING.

by Vasileia

Oct 08, 2017

Amazing! I've learned so much about songwriting at this course. Enjoyed it to the fullest.

by Ricardo W

Aug 10, 2017

Great course with good content and a very good tutor in Pat Pattison. I really enjoyed it.

by bdclaus

May 01, 2017

Opened up everything for me. Never wrote before and now I write many times a day.

by Kevin K

Mar 11, 2018

What a great course, by an amazing teacher. I'm very grateful for the experience!

by Yehiam Y

Mar 29, 2020

It's a great resource for learning to write music, thank you very much Berklee!

by Zully A O C

Aug 23, 2020

Great course, Great professor. Takes longer than it looks but you learn a lot!

by Lourdes C V

Jul 28, 2020

its really well explain, the teacher gives a lot of examples and it very clear