Chevron Left
Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
600件の評価
191件のレビュー

コースについて

There’s a songwriter lurking somewhere inside you, peeking around corners, wondering if it’s safe to come out. Now it is. This course is an invitation to let your inner songwriter step into the sunlight. All it takes is a simple “yes” and you’ll be climbing that windy hill, marveling at the view. If you haven’t written any or many songs, this course will show you an efficient, effective process for tailoring songs to express your ideas and emotions. If you have, you’ll look at your process differently, taking control of aspects of the process you may have not noticed. The course will start by examining the tools available to you, all revolving around the essential concept of prosody. You’ll learn to use your tools to enhance your message—to work compositionally at the same time you’re developing your ideas. You’ll be working both lyrically and musically, though musically it’s not necessary that you either read music or play an instrument. If you play, great, and you’ll be encouraged to play and record your musical responses to the assignments. If you don’t play, the course offers you a number of musical loops to work with. All you’ll have to do is sing your melodies over the loops. Assignments will ask you to post something for peer review—sometimes lyric lines or sections, sometimes melodies, sometimes both. None of it has to be polished. The course is about writing, not performing. Most important, you’ll have a lot of fun....

人気のレビュー

SJ
2016年8月30日

If i could give this course more than 5 stars I would. It has revolutionized my approach to writing lyrics and given me tools and techniques that really blow my mind. Definitely recommend!

CT
2017年1月22日

Pat presents with a great demeanour and covers a lot of ground in this course.\n\nI'm definitely a better songwriter for it. This includes the secret to removing writer's block.

フィルター:

Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics: 151 - 175 / 191 レビュー

by Tim F

2017年3月12日

Completely awesome

by Alejandro M

2016年11月15日

Excellent course!!

by Francisco R Z

2016年9月13日

Feeling Inspired!!

by Jeremiah P

2019年5月21日

Pat's a cool cat.

by Sayo A

2017年10月16日

Excellent course!

by Víctor A

2017年2月21日

Sensei Pattison !

by Kaiwalya D V

2020年8月18日

it was great.

by Sarah W

2018年8月17日

Great Course!

by José I

2017年10月19日

The best!!!!

by Brittany A

2017年3月31日

so helpful.

by José M C

2017年1月10日

Brilliant!

by Louis A

2019年11月26日

Very Good

by Deleted A

2017年11月17日

amazing!

by Daniel N d S

2016年11月3日

Awesome!

by Alejandra B

2016年8月24日

GREAT!

by Hai y

2018年6月7日

tQ

by Greg T

2019年2月4日

W

by Andrew N

2020年10月24日

I really found this course extremely helpful. Thank you. I loved the course, love Pat's teaching, have been to a couple of his seminars in Melbourne, Australia. I have three of his books and found that this course just made me do al the things I've read and heard him talk about. The only reason I didn't give it 5/5 stars - which I think it is worth - is at the very end (Week 6) I had a peer review from someone whom I don't think understood enough about what they were supposed to know! They failed me, whereas upon submitting exactly the same submission was given 65/65. I had also been given 65/65 from someone the week before in Week 5. I found that frustrating, knowing I had spent time working on the very things the assignment was aimed at ... BUT GREAT COURSE - not sure if anything can be done a bout that final week... THANKS again!

by Saee J

2017年11月1日

All the concepts were taught very well. I liked the assignment and quizzes too at the end of the week as they were really exciting and interesting to do. What I liked most was reviewing fellow peers and getting their feedback on assignments submitted by me too. I felt like I was learning along with really helpful and honest classmates thanks to the forums and online feedback from them. Although the learning process is to be done on your own it still never felt lonely because of all the forum section and the peer graded assignments especially which really helped me feel like I am a part of a community of like minded people having similar interests and passion for learning. Loved the course! Also, Thanks to our wonderful tutor, Pat, and Berklee College for making this course and the lessons so much fun and easy to understand! Cheers!

by Jeff T

2019年5月23日

The principles of this course are phenomenal. Not only did I learn a ton, but the information is something that I will keep with me in my writing forever. Some of the videos are hard to follow and can be a bit confusing. Using the videos plus the reading material together really helped. The peer grading can also be a bother for I'm not sure that all of the peers fully understand what they are doing (I know I don't always). This can stop you from moving on if you don't score high enough on the quiz's in the paid version of the course A summary of key points at the end of each segment would also be helpful. Other than that, this course is truly eye opening and valuable.

by Paola M

2018年10月29日

The lessons were really helpful in filling the gaps I had in my knowledge! Moreover, I was able to pick up a lot of tips that have made my songwriting process go more smoothly. Perhaps the only qualm I have with this course was the grading and rubric system for the peer reviews, in that the most minor of mistakes can result in a dramatically lower grade in an assignment. That aside, however, I had a good experience taking this course and am sure to use what I learned in the future.

by H2O

2016年9月3日

The course material and the instructor's lectures are excellent. However the quizzes are programmed incorrectly--marking wrong answers right and right answers wrong too often.

I gained a few skills that I now put to use when writing songs. The course also provided some insightful information on prosody, phrasing, and a little bit of history. It was definitely worth the time I invested in doing this course.

by Pragnya A

2020年9月20日

I loved the course! I'be seriously never come across an course un arts that is so effective. But since I am not from a musical background, I couldn't follow week 5 and 6 very well. I wish theere was something to accommodate us. Maybe you could have put some videos or rather, readings, for people who dont know the basics of music like keys, notes, tones etc. But otherwise good course.

by Dan F

2019年9月29日

Lots of great thought-provoking content, decent homework assignments. Well worth it.

4/5 stars because you get very little quality individual attention. Your assignments are graded by your peers, who don't know any more than you do, and often a lot less.

It was useful to me to grade others' work, tho. It made me think about it differently.

by Tess H

2018年8月29日

The only reason I didn't give the course four stars is that it is so rich, I need to take it again! When I've completed it the second time (very time-consuming) and can really appreciate all the professor has to offer, I'll raise to five!