Chevron Left
Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
593件の評価
188件のレビュー

コースについて

There’s a songwriter lurking somewhere inside you, peeking around corners, wondering if it’s safe to come out. Now it is. This course is an invitation to let your inner songwriter step into the sunlight. All it takes is a simple “yes” and you’ll be climbing that windy hill, marveling at the view. If you haven’t written any or many songs, this course will show you an efficient, effective process for tailoring songs to express your ideas and emotions. If you have, you’ll look at your process differently, taking control of aspects of the process you may have not noticed. The course will start by examining the tools available to you, all revolving around the essential concept of prosody. You’ll learn to use your tools to enhance your message—to work compositionally at the same time you’re developing your ideas. You’ll be working both lyrically and musically, though musically it’s not necessary that you either read music or play an instrument. If you play, great, and you’ll be encouraged to play and record your musical responses to the assignments. If you don’t play, the course offers you a number of musical loops to work with. All you’ll have to do is sing your melodies over the loops. Assignments will ask you to post something for peer review—sometimes lyric lines or sections, sometimes melodies, sometimes both. None of it has to be polished. The course is about writing, not performing. Most important, you’ll have a lot of fun....

人気のレビュー

SJ
2016年8月30日

If i could give this course more than 5 stars I would. It has revolutionized my approach to writing lyrics and given me tools and techniques that really blow my mind. Definitely recommend!

CT
2017年1月22日

Pat presents with a great demeanour and covers a lot of ground in this course.\n\nI'm definitely a better songwriter for it. This includes the secret to removing writer's block.

フィルター:

Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics: 176 - 188 / 188 レビュー

by Kartik M J

2020年11月13日

From the start till the end. It was connected totally. It was much better then the musical theory course anyway

by Jo-Ann B

2020年10月2日

I learned a lot in during the course. My only advice is to be more upfront about the time involved.

by Chidinma C

2020年6月7日

The weight of a peer review should not be as heavy because they aren't the teacher.

by Jaison C

2020年6月14日

Now that it is done, great class. Felt like torture; torture you learn from.

by Jonathan G

2018年2月8日

fantastic course! I learned a lot. M

by Richa H

2020年4月5日

Wish that the course could consider expectations from an Indian lyric writer. It is good for the students who have a background in Hollywood or west movies / songs.

by scott s

2016年9月20日

A bit disorganized and rambling lectures. Good content

by Lindsey

2018年1月15日

The content is good, but the videos could be shorter

by André C

2016年8月8日

I thought the lessons were really boring, there are some interesting aspects about it, but it's hard to concentrate, Pat Pattinson couldn't get me hooked up all the time.

by ayush s

2018年6月14日

only if you're super interested in learning song writing.

by ASHNA G

2020年6月17日

It is learning experience but few videos get repeated

by Jan M

2018年4月6日

For two courses in a row I haven't got my certificate. Your peers give you less than something ridiculous like 80%, and you have to resubmit. Then, the clock is ticking... You have to get submissions in before your peers have marked their proscribed four reviews. This happened on my Web Design course too. I got half way through and selfish peers, not thinking what it means, gave me crappy grades, and I couldn't get high enough grades to get a pass in the rush to get reviewed. I always give ten grades to counter act tight arses, who have let grading go to their heads. You fancy yourself as someone who can give another person a 4, believe me, you're not half as smart as you think, and am actually an arsehole.

by renata

2020年4月10日

I canceled the course, and it appears that's its already canceled.

but I can still go to the course. and they didn't send me the cancelation mail.

when I o to ¨my courses´ it appears canceled so there nothing I can do!

can someone help me

-