Chevron Left
Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
396件の評価
127件のレビュー

コースについて

There’s a songwriter lurking somewhere inside you, peeking around corners, wondering if it’s safe to come out. Now it is. This course is an invitation to let your inner songwriter step into the sunlight. All it takes is a simple “yes” and you’ll be climbing that windy hill, marveling at the view. If you haven’t written any or many songs, this course will show you an efficient, effective process for tailoring songs to express your ideas and emotions. If you have, you’ll look at your process differently, taking control of aspects of the process you may have not noticed. The course will start by examining the tools available to you, all revolving around the essential concept of prosody. You’ll learn to use your tools to enhance your message—to work compositionally at the same time you’re developing your ideas. You’ll be working both lyrically and musically, though musically it’s not necessary that you either read music or play an instrument. If you play, great, and you’ll be encouraged to play and record your musical responses to the assignments. If you don’t play, the course offers you a number of musical loops to work with. All you’ll have to do is sing your melodies over the loops. Assignments will ask you to post something for peer review—sometimes lyric lines or sections, sometimes melodies, sometimes both. None of it has to be polished. The course is about writing, not performing. Most important, you’ll have a lot of fun....

人気のレビュー

SJ

Aug 31, 2016

If i could give this course more than 5 stars I would. It has revolutionized my approach to writing lyrics and given me tools and techniques that really blow my mind. Definitely recommend!

CT

Jan 23, 2017

Pat presents with a great demeanour and covers a lot of ground in this course.\n\nI'm definitely a better songwriter for it. This includes the secret to removing writer's block.

フィルター:

Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics: 26 - 50 / 127 レビュー

by Daniel L M

Jun 09, 2017

Amazing course! Explained things simply and easily. I think my songwriting will be much improved after taking this course!

by Owen H

Jun 10, 2018

Very enjoyable and useful.

by John R

Oct 12, 2016

Just what I needed!

by Chinedu O

Aug 05, 2017

Excellent course! It has unlocked so many doors and potential I would not have been able to discover on my own! There's nothing to think about! This IS the class you want to take if you seek to truly further your songwriting skills and concepts!

by Mara C

Sep 05, 2017

Very nice course! Useful for lyricist! :)

by Avimanyu G Z

Nov 19, 2016

Very very educated course for songwriting, totaly recommended!

by Kevin T

Jan 21, 2017

Pat Pattison for President.

by Chanunchida

Mar 18, 2017

Maybe start a course ab

by Luis M R R

Apr 07, 2017

I've learned here, what I have not learned in 4 years of college: discipline.

by José M C

Jan 11, 2017

Brilliant!

by Mark J

Mar 28, 2018

Lots of good tools, but no rules! Week 5 nearly killed me. Get on top of that one early as it easily takes 4-5 times longer than the other weeks to complete.

by Gunilla J E

Jan 10, 2017

Fantastic course, lecturer and feed back!

by Victor M

Oct 28, 2016

Very interesting, unusual and emotional course.

by Emna A

Aug 04, 2017

It's perfect! Even for beginners and non native speakers. The course is very clear, illustrated with examples. It combines theory and practice perfectly. I'm very satisfied of this experience !

by Tim F

Mar 12, 2017

Completely awesome

by Ricardo W

Aug 10, 2017

Great course with good content and a very good tutor in Pat Pattison. I really enjoyed it.

by Arthur H

Aug 26, 2017

Best course I've ever done.

I learned so much about about the craft of lyric writing. I will be watching these videos over and over again.

by Diane S

Oct 02, 2016

This is how you write songs...... Awesome!!!!!

by Matthew E

Sep 10, 2017

Awesome class! Put names to some of the techniques I've been using for years and added a few new ones.

by Shawn F

Nov 04, 2016

This course was so much better than I thought it would be. Pat Pattison illuminated a level of craftsmanship within songwriting that I didn't realize existed, and I loved every new technique and discovery. He takes you through the process step-by-step, and you practice in bits and pieces along the way, so that by the time you are called on to write a complete song at the end, you feel prepared and excited. I learned a lot about writing, but I also learned a lot about the art of teaching writing. I highly recommend this course. It's so, so good. So good.

by Wahid L

Jun 12, 2017

Great content! I learned so much, I was impressed.

by Joanne M J

Jun 16, 2017

Enjoyed the course so much!! Got a lot of new insights on song writing and would definitely recommend to any one who would like to write good lyrics!

by Carlos A D

Oct 30, 2017

Excellent course, videos and material are excellent and the progression of the course and assignments are on point in helping the learning experience. An amazing scientific approach to achieve the highest level of communication through lyrics.

by Mikael R

Sep 07, 2017

Best songwriting experience ever

by David H

Sep 08, 2016

Excellent course. I have been writing songs for years, some of which might be considered good. However, I always knew I didn't really know how to write songs as a craft. That's why I took this course. The course has now provided me with the toolbox to begin approaching songwriting as it really is, a craft based on skills one learns and develops. I very much would like to take a another course with Pat Pattison, because this one was huge fun! Thanks Pat, Thanks Berklee, Thanks Coursera.