Chevron Left
Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
741件の評価
247件のレビュー

コースについて

There’s a songwriter lurking somewhere inside you, peeking around corners, wondering if it’s safe to come out. Now it is. This course is an invitation to let your inner songwriter step into the sunlight. All it takes is a simple “yes” and you’ll be climbing that windy hill, marveling at the view. If you haven’t written any or many songs, this course will show you an efficient, effective process for tailoring songs to express your ideas and emotions. If you have, you’ll look at your process differently, taking control of aspects of the process you may have not noticed. The course will start by examining the tools available to you, all revolving around the essential concept of prosody. You’ll learn to use your tools to enhance your message—to work compositionally at the same time you’re developing your ideas. You’ll be working both lyrically and musically, though musically it’s not necessary that you either read music or play an instrument. If you play, great, and you’ll be encouraged to play and record your musical responses to the assignments. If you don’t play, the course offers you a number of musical loops to work with. All you’ll have to do is sing your melodies over the loops. Assignments will ask you to post something for peer review—sometimes lyric lines or sections, sometimes melodies, sometimes both. None of it has to be polished. The course is about writing, not performing. Most important, you’ll have a lot of fun....

人気のレビュー

CS
2021年2月12日

This course helped me get over the hump of not being able to write songs. I want to thank Sir Pat for helping me organize my ideas and refine them so that I can tell good stories. Thank you sir!!

GH
2021年1月15日

I have been to dozens of workshops and have read dozens of books and have written hundreds of songs. I learned more in this course than in any of the workshops or books. This it top rated stuff!

フィルター:

Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics: 51 - 75 / 250 レビュー

by Chinedu O

2017年8月5日

Excellent course! It has unlocked so many doors and potential I would not have been able to discover on my own! There's nothing to think about! This IS the class you want to take if you seek to truly further your songwriting skills and concepts!

by Carlos A D

2017年10月30日

Excellent course, videos and material are excellent and the progression of the course and assignments are on point in helping the learning experience. An amazing scientific approach to achieve the highest level of communication through lyrics.

by Chris Z

2020年9月15日

Pat is absolutely brilliant! The awareness he has raised around the connections between speech, communication, and music are phenomenal and I heartily recommend anyone who is interested to take the time to learn from him. Well done!

by Kerren M

2017年7月10日

Every song-writer, every writer, everyone who writes, and anyone who communicates... should take this course. Pat shares invaluable wisdom about communicating, which can speak to any level in your life if you are willing to let it....

by Elena S G

2020年4月5日

I am so grateful for this course ! Tones of useful information and a talented mentor, I couldn't even dream about. I wish I had a chance to work with him and learn even more. But still, this course is a greate gift for me. Thank you!

by Gustavo P

2020年6月20日

Bastante accesible en cuestion de lenguaje, hay subtitulos en español si no eres muy bueno con el ingles.

Aprenderas formas nuevas de componer canciones, te ayudara a descubrir muchisimas posibilidades dentro de tu lengua materna

by Lari L

2021年7月24日

Highest level insight into songwriting as technology, inspiration, production of inspiration, make internal emotion understandable to the seeking audience, view the language on its own from different angle, find poetry in it.

by Jared S

2020年11月21日

Pat taught this course very passionately and made it interesting. There was so much new information given to me about song structure, emotion, naturality?, etc. that I didn't already know and I will never forget...hopefully!

by (Mary) R S

2018年3月16日

I loved this course. Pat has a great way of presenting the information, and he really knows his stuff! This course gave me lots of really great practical, usable tools for me to finally get started on my songwriting journey.

by Tom A

2018年8月10日

Taught me things I didn't know I didn't know about songwriting! Great over-arching themes and concepts, and practical, actionable, advice. Technology and process worked well as well! The flow of the course was thoughtful.

by M. W

2021年3月5日

This course is great for beginners that want to learn how to write lyrics. There is some recommended reading assignments that I found helpful. There is a little bit of singing in it also. In the end, I learned a lot.

by Ivan M

2018年1月27日

If you singer, which write songs, or songwriter, this course for you! For beginners and professionals.

That material which I have acquired on this course, almost not to find in the Internet therefore welcome everybody)

by Shubham t

2021年1月17日

Great teacher Pat Pattison is. All respect to him. Gave essence of music in such a short timed course. May coursera reach out to him for more.

Although I have not fully grasped what this course gives, may be you will.

by Mohammad J J G

2020年11月26日

It was an awesome course. I enjoyed every second of it and it has many amazing things to teach. It's like a new door is opened toward my path to be a song writer. Thank u Pat! And everyone behind this great course.

by Richard B

2019年3月7日

Another gem of a module from Pat Pattison and the team at Berklee! I just finished a deep dive into Pat's Songwriting course, which reinforces and expands on the lessons taught in this one. Highly recommended!

by Sandra L H

2017年8月10日

I learn so much in this course. I have won some awards and hope to lift my songwriting up a few levels. Thanks Professor Pat! I have all your books and appecaite you excellent teaching skills. Sandy Hathaway

by Nicholas L

2020年7月26日

Pat is a very knowledgeable professor! Even though I come from a bilingual background and have more interest in writing non-english songs, this course has benefited me greatly. I'm glad I enrolled in it!

by Josephine B

2017年5月2日

Pat Pattison is such a great teacher and the way he shares knowledge is fantastic. I really enjoyed learning about songwriting and laughing at Pat's jokes. I hope he offers another class on the subject.

by Centinne S

2021年2月13日

This course helped me get over the hump of not being able to write songs. I want to thank Sir Pat for helping me organize my ideas and refine them so that I can tell good stories. Thank you sir!!

by George B H

2021年1月15日

I have been to dozens of workshops and have read dozens of books and have written hundreds of songs. I learned more in this course than in any of the workshops or books. This it top rated stuff!

by Valeria V E

2020年6月12日

Really awesome course! it gives you all the tools to start songwriting, even tough in the last part is a little bit confusing if you don't have a musical background you still can get it thought

by Emna A

2017年8月4日

It's perfect! Even for beginners and non native speakers. The course is very clear, illustrated with examples. It combines theory and practice perfectly. I'm very satisfied of this experience !

by Lisha Z

2022年1月19日

This course led by Professor Pattison is informative and vivid, especially when the professor is giving examples, which really helps me understand those new concepts and keeps me from dozing.

by Gerardo I

2020年8月21日

This course is great if you are a begginner to songwritting. Definitely helps to know english and music theory to help complete this course. I always recommend this course to all my friends.

by Alex K

2017年12月5日

Thanks for these great opportunity to study in Berklee. It's an amazing time and chance for Ukrainian guy to jump into the most valuable information in the industry just from my home.