Chevron Left
Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
382件の評価
121件のレビュー

コースについて

There’s a songwriter lurking somewhere inside you, peeking around corners, wondering if it’s safe to come out. Now it is. This course is an invitation to let your inner songwriter step into the sunlight. All it takes is a simple “yes” and you’ll be climbing that windy hill, marveling at the view. If you haven’t written any or many songs, this course will show you an efficient, effective process for tailoring songs to express your ideas and emotions. If you have, you’ll look at your process differently, taking control of aspects of the process you may have not noticed. The course will start by examining the tools available to you, all revolving around the essential concept of prosody. You’ll learn to use your tools to enhance your message—to work compositionally at the same time you’re developing your ideas. You’ll be working both lyrically and musically, though musically it’s not necessary that you either read music or play an instrument. If you play, great, and you’ll be encouraged to play and record your musical responses to the assignments. If you don’t play, the course offers you a number of musical loops to work with. All you’ll have to do is sing your melodies over the loops. Assignments will ask you to post something for peer review—sometimes lyric lines or sections, sometimes melodies, sometimes both. None of it has to be polished. The course is about writing, not performing. Most important, you’ll have a lot of fun....

人気のレビュー

SJ

Aug 31, 2016

If i could give this course more than 5 stars I would. It has revolutionized my approach to writing lyrics and given me tools and techniques that really blow my mind. Definitely recommend!

CT

Jan 23, 2017

Pat presents with a great demeanour and covers a lot of ground in this course.\n\nI'm definitely a better songwriter for it. This includes the secret to removing writer's block.

フィルター:

Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics: 76 - 100 / 120 レビュー

by Zachary D V

Mar 21, 2018

Funny, insightful, and down right mind blowing. Take this class. I don't care what you want to study, this will supplement just about everything.

by Forte

Dec 24, 2016

Amazing and powerful tools to craft my songs. Immediate implementation to solidify my learning. Peer reviews gave me a sense of community during the course.

by Rasmus M

Nov 02, 2016

Great course. Just what I needed as a beginner in writing lyrics. I've been singing/playing/producing, but never really try to write lyrics. This course opens up the subject and gives you the opportunity to understand that writing lyrics is a craft.

by Jebbie S

Jul 28, 2017

An amazing course! Pat is fun to listen to!

by Francesca A L

Mar 23, 2017

I would strongly recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn songwriting techniques. Pat Pattison is great and makes learning fun! I feel I have learned so much in such a short time. Loved every minute of it and I hope some day to be able to take other courses with Pat!

by Alejandra B

Aug 24, 2016

GREAT!

by Mikael R

Sep 07, 2017

Best songwriting experience ever

by Carreen P

Jan 26, 2018

THIS IS A FABULOUS COURSE. THE INTEREST WITH WHICH IT IS TAUGHT IS EFFECTIVE AND INSPIRING.

by Kevin K

Mar 11, 2018

What a great course, by an amazing teacher. I'm very grateful for the experience!

by Odile S

Mar 20, 2018

This course gives an explanation about prosody and how rhyme works, not merely teaches how to work with it but also the why. Before the course I wondered why to bother use rhyme and rhythm, as long as it feels good. Now I more deeply understand how it works and know better how to write a poem.

by Sayo A

Oct 16, 2017

Excellent course!

by Gustavo C A

Apr 21, 2018

Great course, very thorough.

by Jesse T

Feb 15, 2018

This class really opened my eyes and ears to powerful concepts and techniques related to songwriting and finding my unique voice in the music I create. From the first week to the last, Pat Pattison's teaching exceeded my expectations and has gone above and beyond to deliver a quality educational experience. I can't say enough to recommend this course to anyone interested in the fundamentals of songwriting, practical, creative tools that will help you unlock your potential as a songwriter.

by Alicia C

Apr 14, 2018

I learned so much about the art of songwriting, and this course made me consider things I'd never thought of before. I also loved how pertinent the lessons were to other forms of written and verbal communication. The whole experience was just stellar.

by Hai y

Jun 07, 2018

tQ

by Katrina F

Feb 18, 2018

What a great intro to songwriting! At first I was a little put off because it felt like the professor was somewhat vague, dreamy, or indirect. But I hung on and soon caught on to his teaching style. This has opened the door to the world of songwriting for me. It helps that I have already been working at it for a few years. Pat is wise.

by Daniel L M

Jun 09, 2017

Amazing course! Explained things simply and easily. I think my songwriting will be much improved after taking this course!

by Mattia C

Sep 03, 2017

Awesome course, awesome teacher. This was a must for everyone who want to write lyrics. Very well done course.

by (Mary) R S

Mar 16, 2018

I loved this course. Pat has a great way of presenting the information, and he really knows his stuff! This course gave me lots of really great practical, usable tools for me to finally get started on my songwriting journey.

by Owen H

Jun 10, 2018

Very enjoyable and useful.

by

Sep 06, 2018

This course is awesome! It has radically changed my outlook on songwriting and can only suspect further truths being reveled to me as I progress.

by Allyanova I S

May 02, 2019

The course helps to understand the scheme and the whole system of writing songs from the point of view of technology. It turns out incredibly beautiful and beautiful! I learned a lot of subtleties. Thanks to the teacher for a very accurate and idle explanation of not simple things.

I have learned a lot. It’s very joyful that there are practical exercises, it’s important to apply the knowledge gained to practice.

I'm very grateful!

by Paulo R U

May 02, 2019

Excellent course! Great content! Loved this! The best course I have done on Coursera so far!

by Gian M N

May 10, 2019

Beautiful and very interesting course. Congratulations to our teacher Patt

by Jeremiah P

May 21, 2019

Pat's a cool cat.