Chevron Left
Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
764件の評価
256件のレビュー

コースについて

There’s a songwriter lurking somewhere inside you, peeking around corners, wondering if it’s safe to come out. Now it is. This course is an invitation to let your inner songwriter step into the sunlight. All it takes is a simple “yes” and you’ll be climbing that windy hill, marveling at the view. If you haven’t written any or many songs, this course will show you an efficient, effective process for tailoring songs to express your ideas and emotions. If you have, you’ll look at your process differently, taking control of aspects of the process you may have not noticed. The course will start by examining the tools available to you, all revolving around the essential concept of prosody. You’ll learn to use your tools to enhance your message—to work compositionally at the same time you’re developing your ideas. You’ll be working both lyrically and musically, though musically it’s not necessary that you either read music or play an instrument. If you play, great, and you’ll be encouraged to play and record your musical responses to the assignments. If you don’t play, the course offers you a number of musical loops to work with. All you’ll have to do is sing your melodies over the loops. Assignments will ask you to post something for peer review—sometimes lyric lines or sections, sometimes melodies, sometimes both. None of it has to be polished. The course is about writing, not performing. Most important, you’ll have a lot of fun....

人気のレビュー

CS

2021年2月12日

This course helped me get over the hump of not being able to write songs. I want to thank Sir Pat for helping me organize my ideas and refine them so that I can tell good stories. Thank you sir!!

GH

2021年1月15日

I have been to dozens of workshops and have read dozens of books and have written hundreds of songs. I learned more in this course than in any of the workshops or books. This it top rated stuff!

フィルター:

Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics: 76 - 100 / 260 レビュー

by Alex K

2017年12月5日

Thanks for these great opportunity to study in Berklee. It's an amazing time and chance for Ukrainian guy to jump into the most valuable information in the industry just from my home.

by VICTOR G U B

2022年4月5日

The course is just what I needed. It is a very complete one and the teacher teaches all the resources to be able to write professional lyrics and with very practical examples.

by Cameron T

2017年1月23日

Pat presents with a great demeanour and covers a lot of ground in this course.

I'm definitely a better songwriter for it. This includes the secret to removing writer's block.

by Eduardo L

2020年11月29日

This is an exceptional course that takes you deep into the theory of writing lyrics and guides you through the application. I learned a great deal. Thank you very much.

by Ksenia K

2021年3月27日

A wonderful opportunity at the same time to learn some theory and make practical things. Par Pattison is an absolute legend! I really recommend this course

by Aurelie M

2019年3月4日

Incredibly good, Pat Pattinson is really great, and I enjoyed so much the freedom given in order to create my songs, with some materials and directions.

by LeAttol ( E L

2017年8月23日

It Seems Rushed Until You understand that in The First Few weeks You're being Prepared for a Big Crunch. Worth the hard work and Mulling Over books and

by Joanne M J

2017年6月16日

Enjoyed the course so much!! Got a lot of new insights on song writing and would definitely recommend to any one who would like to write good lyrics!

by Simon O

2019年8月30日

You can tell that Pat has taught for a while. Everything he says is clear and concise. I've written pages of notes from each week. An amazing course

by Zachary V

2018年3月21日

Funny, insightful, and down right mind blowing. Take this class. I don't care what you want to study, this will supplement just about everything.

by Harsh K

2019年8月11日

Right From The First Class, My Point of View to Listening of A Song is completely changed, I'm able to analyse the songs, like how they're made.

by Leslytimchenko

2019年8月7日

i coulnt buy the course but for sure i will, and its a tool to write nice lyrics and to apreciate the composition of many artists in the scene

by Kinley P

2020年7月29日

Truly opened my eyes about how much more can be achieved through lyrics. Enjoyed the course and definitely helped me better my songwriting.

by Black K

2021年6月6日

Please never discontinue the course. I love Pat's wisdom. The knowledge gained leaves so much room for students to explore and improve on.

by Arthur H

2017年8月26日

Best course I've ever done.

I learned so much about about the craft of lyric writing. I will be watching these videos over and over again.

by Marcus

2017年6月29日

Great, in-depth content with an incredible instructor. Would recommend this class to any songwriter that wants to dive deeper into lyrics.

by Guy B

2017年12月17日

This is an excellent course- lots of outstanding content and the assignments really make you work and absorb the techniques. Thanks Pat!

by Elina V

2021年12月15日

It's just a wonderful course. It was a huge step forward for me. Thanks to Coursera. Thanks to Berklee College of Music. Thank you Pat.

by Alpy

2021年9月21日

I loved it. Pat Pattinson is a great teacher for this course and i especially liked the part with Allison Rapetti, It taught me a lot!

by David A

2016年8月9日

This course provides excellent tools for idea development, considering elements like points of view, stability/instability and rhyme.

by Anuja s

2020年11月8日

It was awesome experience to learn songwriting ... ,melody.. ,lyric writer...blessed to get this learning experience.. Thank you!

by Kat N

2021年4月30日

This course offers so many specific, usable tools and techniques to improve your songwriting. I'm so grateful to have found it!

by Ravi A

2021年5月3日

This course is so good, the way Pat teaches is so good and he'll never make you feel that songwriting is something difficult.

by Shawn M S

2018年10月29日

Amazing course! I almost cannot believe how much I have learned within a relatively short span of time. I am hungry for more!