Chevron Left
Geospatial and Environmental Analysis に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Geospatial and Environmental Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,084件の評価
241件のレビュー

コースについて

Apply your GIS knowledge in this course on geospatial analysis, focusing on analysis tools, 3D data, working with rasters, projections, and environment variables. Through all four weeks of this course, we'll work through a project together - something unique to this course - from project conception, through data retrieval, initial data management and processing, and finally to our analysis products. In this class you will learn the fundamentals of geospatial and environmental analysis during four week-long modules: Week 1: Tour ArcToolbox and learn how to use common geospatial analysis tools built into ArcGIS Week 2: Gain a working understanding of raster data models: symbolize, reproject, overlay, and assess rasters. Take a detour into 3D data models, and interpolation of observations into 3D surfaces and rasters Week 3: Go in-depth on projections and coordinate systems, which are foundational to all GIS. Learn how to use environment variables to constrain your analyses and get better quality data products. Week 4: Expand your knowledge of symbology. Learn how to visually display your data by classifying it in logical groupings and then symbolizing it on your map. Take Geospatial and Environmental Analysis as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first and second courses in this specialization, "Fundamentals of GIS" and "GIS Data Formats, Design, and Quality", before taking this course. By completing this third class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

人気のレビュー

MH
2020年5月11日

The course content of this course is awesome and the way of explanation also. Those who want to make carrier in this field of GIS or Environment Analyst for them this is a good platform to learn.

AA
2019年5月4日

Like the previous courses on this specialization, this course is well prepared, the lectures are clear and the assignments designed to reinforce the learner's skills. I have really enjoyed it.

フィルター:

Geospatial and Environmental Analysis: 76 - 100 / 237 レビュー

by Anthony O

2021年4月20日

Thanks for creating this Course. The assignments and Project are the best part of the course as they create adequate opportunity for practice

by Sebastian P D O

2021年9月15日

Great content and easy to understand. It covers important tools for geoprocessing with clear examples and demonstrations. Fully recommended.

by Sylvain T

2016年8月19日

Very demanding and rewarding. The course is full of detailed videos and practical work, and the final project helps to make sense of it all.

by Egor S

2020年5月22日

In-depth material. Great exercises. Lots of opportunity to practice and learn great tips from a clearly expert GIS professional.

by Safuwan A

2016年12月20日

The course just maximizes the urge to do more despite the challenges in waking up at night to work on assignment....I love it.

by Abdallah B A

2020年10月11日

Greatly enjoyed this course. Gained a wide range of new skills from 3D analysis to learning new great tools. Simply great

by MENYE T L M

2019年5月13日

This course was vert usefull for me i have learned a lot of thing such as how to use geoprocessing tools for m'y analysis

by David C

2019年8月24日

Once again, an excellent course! Learned so much. My appreciation to Professor Santos for a well designed course!

by Mohamad J

2021年3月1日

it' was the first online course that deserve to rate 5 start very helpful information

Thank you for you're work

by Mduduzi S

2020年12月17日

This is the best course ever. am already applying the knowledge I learnt. Thank you coursera, UC Davis and Nick

by D. C

2016年7月14日

The idea of work a project in example project in this course was fanatic , let you to learn and practice more.

by Linda A L

2020年4月7日

Fantastic Teacher - really challenging end of course assignment which makes sure that you are agile in ArcGIS

by Huzaifa M M

2020年1月16日

I think still this course made my foundation to understand GIS with even more powerful tools and processing.

by Esmaeel A

2019年11月30日

Great informative, well-organized course with many practical examples and a great instructor to guide you

by Tiago A B A

2018年1月14日

Excellent! New skills were learnt. Content is really relevant to overall objective of the course. Cheers!

by Mary N

2020年10月2日

The videos were easy to understand and topics and assignments were just the right amount of challenge.

by Md A R S

2019年8月15日

Highly recommended course who wants to learn environmental analysis like as watershed analysis etc.

by Rasha E

2018年5月13日

I have learned a lot in ArcGIS tools and when to use which tool to help analyzing my GIS data

by Fernanda P

2017年11月7日

Excellent course! The videos are well explained and the assignments are great for practicing.

by Rich J

2021年1月22日

Great information and teacher. Help can be very hard to come by as with most online courses.

by Benjie L

2016年7月1日

I've got to work hard to finish this course. Thank you Coursera for sponsoring my studies.

by Asad A

2016年11月6日

It was well designed,informative course.I felt it was the course specially meant for me.

by Carlos F P

2017年5月17日

This course covers more workflows for handling spatial data. A step in right direction!

by Deleted A

2016年8月11日

This course covers some of the most useful geoprocessing tools. I highly recommend it.

by Jerry L

2019年10月30日

This course has boost up my understanding on geospatial analysis! Love this course!