Chevron Left
Geospatial and Environmental Analysis に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Geospatial and Environmental Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
969件の評価
208件のレビュー

コースについて

Apply your GIS knowledge in this course on geospatial analysis, focusing on analysis tools, 3D data, working with rasters, projections, and environment variables. Through all four weeks of this course, we'll work through a project together - something unique to this course - from project conception, through data retrieval, initial data management and processing, and finally to our analysis products. In this class you will learn the fundamentals of geospatial and environmental analysis during four week-long modules: Week 1: Tour ArcToolbox and learn how to use common geospatial analysis tools built into ArcGIS Week 2: Gain a working understanding of raster data models: symbolize, reproject, overlay, and assess rasters. Take a detour into 3D data models, and interpolation of observations into 3D surfaces and rasters Week 3: Go in-depth on projections and coordinate systems, which are foundational to all GIS. Learn how to use environment variables to constrain your analyses and get better quality data products. Week 4: Expand your knowledge of symbology. Learn how to visually display your data by classifying it in logical groupings and then symbolizing it on your map. Take Geospatial and Environmental Analysis as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first and second courses in this specialization, "Fundamentals of GIS" and "GIS Data Formats, Design, and Quality", before taking this course. By completing this third class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

人気のレビュー

MH

May 12, 2020

The course content of this course is awesome and the way of explanation also. Those who want to make carrier in this field of GIS or Environment Analyst for them this is a good platform to learn.

AA

May 05, 2019

Like the previous courses on this specialization, this course is well prepared, the lectures are clear and the assignments designed to reinforce the learner's skills. I have really enjoyed it.

フィルター:

Geospatial and Environmental Analysis: 176 - 200 / 203 レビュー

by April H

Dec 26, 2017

This course adds more knowledge to that covered in the previous courses in the specialization, but its organization could use some improvement. Some of the material was intended to increase the student's understanding of topics covered in the previous courses, but these sections often repeated information from the previous courses without giving enough new material or presenting the new material in an organized manner. This does mean students with prior GIS experience might find this class helpful on its own without taking the prior classes, though. The exercises provided are good practice, but they also repeat a bit too much material from the previous courses at times.

by Edgar V

Feb 03, 2018

It is an excellent course; you easily notice that the people involved (especially Nick) have put a lot of effort to prepare a high level course (excellent lectures, and a great selection of topics, materials and assignments). Compare to the two previous courses, this one is harder; one covers a lot of topics. You have to give yourself plenty of time to watch the videos (take notes and go through the materials), and I personally think that there is no way you can complete the assignments in the time they suggest. The language of the questions in the Quizzes was bit confusing.

by Yuan L

Apr 12, 2019

It keeps high quality as the first two courses in this specialization. Well-designed course materials! Two suggestions: 1) please attach each module's quiz to the end of each module as the case in course 1 and 2, and 2) It is hard to track the project module once a week, therefore, it would be helpful to recap the progress so far in a more detailed way at the beginning of each project video. Thanks!

by Cornelia H

Aug 18, 2017

This course offered a range of topics to learn more about GIS, however, I found that it jumped quite randomly between them, so that for me the sense of direction was a bit missing. Anyway, I have learned a lot more and think that all topics included of the course have helped me to get better at using GIS.

by Juriaan V

Jan 11, 2020

This course gives good and many examples of various geoprocessing tools but goes through them a little quick in my opinion. I personally would enjoy some more examples of when you would use such a tool in your workflow.

by Manir R

Oct 20, 2020

Please update the course with ArcGis Pro. It would be good if the certificate contains the following info also:

Duration: 4 weeks and Garde Achieved: x%

ArcGis

A bit details about the course.

by Pradip S

Jul 16, 2017

A good course with detail explanation and ample excercises to practise for those who intend to build on their career in the field of Environmental analysis using GIS.

by Satish M

Dec 02, 2018

It was a good experience, getting familiar with the tools and all. But, the videos were short, and it did not have enough assignments to work on our own.

by Asad A B

Jun 05, 2018

Data for the last assignment should be homogeneous with instructors output as it cause a lot of frustration and wastage of energy

by Nancy V W

Jun 21, 2017

Am learning a lot and have already impressed my husband as well as my boss with my new skills, and using them only for good.

by Oluwatuyi O V

Jul 19, 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and explore more about the capabilities of ArcGIS and its use in Environmental Analysis.

by ARTURO L G N

Apr 16, 2020

I liked this course, except the videos related to the project. They were so boring! :(

by Paing T P @ A J R

Sep 14, 2020

It would be better if you explain step by step , why is what for this Assignment.

by Alexander D

May 15, 2020

Confused by the whole project thing and TINS. Amazing class though

by Zainab K

Sep 30, 2019

Good course, could have been more explanatory.

by Sara O

Jul 12, 2016

Another good course in this specialisation.

by Mahsa S V

May 12, 2020

I enjoyed the course and learned new tools

by Prabin P

Jul 12, 2016

I enjoy this course a lot. It very good.

by Ahmed E A G

Aug 19, 2017

Amazing course and improve my skills

by Maryam A

Aug 12, 2019

Final exercise needs to be revised.

by Megha S

Feb 10, 2017

Good pace, good instruction

by Akram A M E

Apr 12, 2018

very good material

by Henry M M

Mar 01, 2017

Good

by Nicholas S

Oct 02, 2020

While I thought the last two classes were superb, this one was a slow drag. The final project gave me a lot of trouble, and judging by the forums, it was challenging for a lot of other people as well. The problem for a lot of people is that once you start doing something incorrectly, its hard to correct it. Getting help could take days, and even though there's no hard deadline, I submitted my project late because I felt as if I had exhausted my options within the week long timeline.

The grading system (which might be a site-wide problem), is shoddy. I knew when I submitted my project that it was not worth full credit. Even so, I got full credit from the graders. They didn't even bother reading the grading rubric.

by Brandi P

Dec 18, 2016

This class had a lot of good material and it truly showed how powerful GIS is in analysis. My recommendation would be for this class to be broken into two sessions to really practice everything that was taught in the videos. However, I plan on doing this on my own through the GIS help boxes before I take the 4th class.