Chevron Left
Geospatial and Environmental Analysis に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Geospatial and Environmental Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
695件の評価
134件のレビュー

コースについて

Apply your GIS knowledge in this course on geospatial analysis, focusing on analysis tools, 3D data, working with rasters, projections, and environment variables. Through all four weeks of this course, we'll work through a project together - something unique to this course - from project conception, through data retrieval, initial data management and processing, and finally to our analysis products. In this class you will learn the fundamentals of geospatial and environmental analysis during four week-long modules: Week 1: Tour ArcToolbox and learn how to use common geospatial analysis tools built into ArcGIS Week 2: Gain a working understanding of raster data models: symbolize, reproject, overlay, and assess rasters. Take a detour into 3D data models, and interpolation of observations into 3D surfaces and rasters Week 3: Go in-depth on projections and coordinate systems, which are foundational to all GIS. Learn how to use environment variables to constrain your analyses and get better quality data products. Week 4: Expand your knowledge of symbology. Learn how to visually display your data by classifying it in logical groupings and then symbolizing it on your map. Take Geospatial and Environmental Analysis as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first and second courses in this specialization, "Fundamentals of GIS" and "GIS Data Formats, Design, and Quality", before taking this course. By completing this third class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

人気のレビュー

AA

May 05, 2019

Like the previous courses on this specialization, this course is well prepared, the lectures are clear and the assignments designed to reinforce the learner's skills. I have really enjoyed it.

OA

Oct 18, 2017

I enjoyed this part most of the three courses in the GIS specialization that I have earned certificates. Thanks to Dr. Nick Santos for his interactive teaching, assignments and projects.

フィルター:

Geospatial and Environmental Analysis: 1 - 25 / 131 レビュー

by Lisbeth H

Jan 09, 2019

Ha sido un curso de lo más productivo así como he aprendido a usar herramientas nuevas también he aprendido a maximizar el uso de herramientas ya conocidas y de manera general diversificar el uso y aplicación de ArcGIS.

by MUSAB M A H

Jan 13, 2019

that is best course

by Henloy A

Jan 03, 2019

Great Course, good project and practice sessions. The course was well structured.

by Ahmed M A A

Feb 05, 2019

thanks

by Mark G

Feb 21, 2019

This course challenged me with learning how to create and analyze rasters and relate them to points and polygons. The instructor teaches managing the data and breaking down the project into manageable steps as well as using many of the hundreds of available tools.

by Ricardo J F

Mar 20, 2019

I learn a lot from this experience, I can have my own rhythm and that is very important, cause my job does not allow me a lot of time during the week. Cheers for the teacher, well presented and pronunciation is clear and easy to understand.

by Kharchi t e

Mar 01, 2019

Magnifique!

by Rafat A A

Apr 05, 2019

thanks

by Samah M S M

Mar 05, 2019

good

by OGHENEVWEDE E

Jan 19, 2019

Great course, just keep getting better.

by Tomas B

Jan 08, 2019

As the ones preceding it, it's an excellent course! The peer review is more difficult, but with enough time and effort, the resulting knowledge can be rewarding.

by Priti R

Jan 21, 2019

Great course!

by 吴陶樱

Jul 15, 2018

It‘s really helpful for those who major in GIS

by بهاء ع ح ع

Sep 09, 2018

good

by Akhil C

Sep 08, 2018

I have learned GIS from many platform and all of them were based on vector analysis. This particular course was based on raster analysis which takes you altogether to a new dimension of GIS. Overall, I am more than satisfied with this course

by Jernej K

Aug 27, 2018

The course is very well constructed first show you some real life problem to solve as analyst and then is up to you how dip you are willing to go.

by Garima

Aug 27, 2018

This was overall an amazing course. It was a bit different from other course especially the final assignment which lay more stress on raster analysis than vector analysis. Overall, I am personally more than satisfied with this course.

by Jasminka K

Sep 03, 2018

Hard work, but I learned a lot. Thanks!

by Donny B

Oct 04, 2018

Really excellent content.

by ABDALLA M E E

Nov 01, 2018

Great course i learned so much things

thanks a lot

by sayed s E

Nov 21, 2018

thank you all

by Carlos T H

Aug 01, 2018

Excellent course!! I recommend it!

by Y.eldegwee

Aug 03, 2018

Very Interesting

by Latonya W

Oct 02, 2018

Really enjoyed this course! Excited to use the skills that I've gained!

by Alfonso R M

Nov 02, 2016

Great course and great tools to analyse geographic data.