Chevron Left
Geospatial and Environmental Analysis に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Geospatial and Environmental Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
696件の評価
134件のレビュー

コースについて

Apply your GIS knowledge in this course on geospatial analysis, focusing on analysis tools, 3D data, working with rasters, projections, and environment variables. Through all four weeks of this course, we'll work through a project together - something unique to this course - from project conception, through data retrieval, initial data management and processing, and finally to our analysis products. In this class you will learn the fundamentals of geospatial and environmental analysis during four week-long modules: Week 1: Tour ArcToolbox and learn how to use common geospatial analysis tools built into ArcGIS Week 2: Gain a working understanding of raster data models: symbolize, reproject, overlay, and assess rasters. Take a detour into 3D data models, and interpolation of observations into 3D surfaces and rasters Week 3: Go in-depth on projections and coordinate systems, which are foundational to all GIS. Learn how to use environment variables to constrain your analyses and get better quality data products. Week 4: Expand your knowledge of symbology. Learn how to visually display your data by classifying it in logical groupings and then symbolizing it on your map. Take Geospatial and Environmental Analysis as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first and second courses in this specialization, "Fundamentals of GIS" and "GIS Data Formats, Design, and Quality", before taking this course. By completing this third class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

人気のレビュー

AA

May 05, 2019

Like the previous courses on this specialization, this course is well prepared, the lectures are clear and the assignments designed to reinforce the learner's skills. I have really enjoyed it.

OA

Oct 18, 2017

I enjoyed this part most of the three courses in the GIS specialization that I have earned certificates. Thanks to Dr. Nick Santos for his interactive teaching, assignments and projects.

フィルター:

Geospatial and Environmental Analysis: 26 - 50 / 131 レビュー

by Benjie L

Jul 01, 2016

I've got to work hard to finish this course. Thank you Coursera for sponsoring my studies.

by Olushola ( A

Oct 18, 2017

I enjoyed this part most of the three courses in the GIS specialization that I have earned certificates. Thanks to Dr. Nick Santos for his interactive teaching, assignments and projects.

by Ivana B

Jun 18, 2017

Amazing course, I learnt a lot and want to keep learning.

by Jitan D

Jul 26, 2017

I loved this Course!

by Paul E

Aug 21, 2016

An excellent course. Well paced, comprehensive, delivers on many of the promises that the specialisation makes. My ranking above relates to course content and lecturer (who actively participates in the discussion forums).

I do however have great disdain for Coursera's downright abysmal handling of course rescheduling that saw it magically reappear after being cancelled and announced to enrolled students only two days before assessed content was due. Numerous student concerns were subsequently brushed off by support staff. Highly unprofessional.

by MAGGIE G M

Aug 24, 2016

best course

by Amjad A M

Jul 31, 2016

very helpful Courses & Good teach

by Syed M Z S

Jun 25, 2016

Excellent

by iliasmax

Sep 16, 2017

Great course. I have learned so much thanks to this course.

by ALFREDO J D L H S

Mar 26, 2018

Excellent course

by Hisham T A H K

Sep 16, 2016

I Love every thing about GIS & Coursera

by Tulaci B

Oct 30, 2017

O curso foi muito surpreendente para mim, apesar de conhecer algumas das ferramentas, a forma de trabalho foi muito importante e as maneiras de usá-las para análises que pode em muito contribuir para quem deseja fazer mais com estudos em geoprocessamento.

by Asad A

Nov 06, 2016

It was well designed,informative course.I felt it was the course specially meant for me.

by Tiago A B A

Jan 14, 2018

Excellent! New skills were learnt. Content is really relevant to overall objective of the course. Cheers!

by Kerry A N

May 07, 2018

Challenging final assignment was excellent

by karmvir s r

Mar 19, 2017

This is the course where the technicality comes into play!!!!

by Rasha E

May 14, 2018

I have learned a lot in ArcGIS tools and when to use which tool to help analyzing my GIS data

by MA X

Aug 07, 2016

New knowledge about 3D map. Interesting.

by Safuwan A

Dec 21, 2016

The course just maximizes the urge to do more despite the challenges in waking up at night to work on assignment....I love it.

by Jaime J J R

Mar 16, 2017

This was a very good course , I liked it a lot!

by monikamendoza

Jul 29, 2016

Excellent course. I really recommend it.

by Bojan C

Sep 15, 2016

This was very demanding course for me. However, at the end that is the only way one can learn things properly. Video lessons are interesting as well as exercises, and the tools and workflows that have been shown to us have been very clearly explained and demonstrated. I hope I will be able to continue with next course in a row and finally finish Capstone Project and earn the Certificate.

by CHINEDU O

Jun 26, 2016

very rich and practical, yet simple. It covers what it's all about.

by Rodrigo E P D

Apr 09, 2018

Amazing course! Perfectly explained topics, insight to a real-life workflow, and the opportunity of practicing what was learned.

by Deleted A

Jul 25, 2017

Great Experience