Chevron Left
Geospatial and Environmental Analysis に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Geospatial and Environmental Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
695件の評価
134件のレビュー

コースについて

Apply your GIS knowledge in this course on geospatial analysis, focusing on analysis tools, 3D data, working with rasters, projections, and environment variables. Through all four weeks of this course, we'll work through a project together - something unique to this course - from project conception, through data retrieval, initial data management and processing, and finally to our analysis products. In this class you will learn the fundamentals of geospatial and environmental analysis during four week-long modules: Week 1: Tour ArcToolbox and learn how to use common geospatial analysis tools built into ArcGIS Week 2: Gain a working understanding of raster data models: symbolize, reproject, overlay, and assess rasters. Take a detour into 3D data models, and interpolation of observations into 3D surfaces and rasters Week 3: Go in-depth on projections and coordinate systems, which are foundational to all GIS. Learn how to use environment variables to constrain your analyses and get better quality data products. Week 4: Expand your knowledge of symbology. Learn how to visually display your data by classifying it in logical groupings and then symbolizing it on your map. Take Geospatial and Environmental Analysis as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first and second courses in this specialization, "Fundamentals of GIS" and "GIS Data Formats, Design, and Quality", before taking this course. By completing this third class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

人気のレビュー

AA

May 05, 2019

Like the previous courses on this specialization, this course is well prepared, the lectures are clear and the assignments designed to reinforce the learner's skills. I have really enjoyed it.

OA

Oct 18, 2017

I enjoyed this part most of the three courses in the GIS specialization that I have earned certificates. Thanks to Dr. Nick Santos for his interactive teaching, assignments and projects.

フィルター:

Geospatial and Environmental Analysis: 51 - 75 / 131 レビュー

by Yiran W

Aug 26, 2017

Great course!

by Prabuddha D B

Oct 22, 2017

This is 3rd course in GIS specialization which gives more insight into capability of Geospatial and environmental analysis if you are more serious in learning ArcGIS.

by Sylvain T

Aug 19, 2016

Very demanding and rewarding. The course is full of detailed videos and practical work, and the final project helps to make sense of it all.

by Bernard B

Aug 17, 2016

Very informative

by Arnold T

Sep 02, 2016

Haven't seen an online resource that has taught GIS better than this. And by a long shot! Loved the course. All courses have been awesome and build on themselves well

by Jesús A A E

Oct 03, 2016

Excellent course. Highly recommended. Thanks for all!

by supriti b

Jan 17, 2017

I love this course very much.

by Aditya S

Feb 25, 2018

Very nice course with right amount of assignment work and in the right format

by Remsly D

Aug 10, 2017

I want to take the software to practice even if I finish the course

by Solomon

May 21, 2018

Very interesting course

by Flavio S

Jan 19, 2017

Just excellent!

by Tshitangano F N

Oct 17, 2016

Wooow great course

by Benjamin S

May 16, 2018

This series continues to be a good introduction to the capabilities of ArcGIS. The videos are laid out in a progression that makes sense and the final assignment does a good job of incorporating the major points from the videos.

by Elzafer Y E S

Dec 24, 2017

The course provides excellent explanation and sources of data and tools beautifully

by Sharawe E A A

Nov 10, 2017

Excellent

by ANU R

Jul 02, 2017

If you truly want to learn GIS. Just this is perfect platform.

by Diana P M S

Sep 06, 2017

excellent experience with this course

by Lucia F

Apr 20, 2018

Nice course part of the specialisation. The final assessment was a bit confusing and then, the review criteria did not take into account some of the 'products' we had to do according to the instructions. It was almost like you could have submit whatever. Anyway, I do not work in that way so I did it right. that is why 5 stars.

by Simon D

Jun 21, 2018

The courses for this specialism have been very good, I have learned so much already that I can put into practice. It did take some time to get to grips with the final project, I was told I was over thinking things. Thanks Nick for another great course, will see you for the next one once I get the mountain of work out of the way.

by Janix K A

Aug 10, 2016

Awesome!

by Huanglei P

Dec 27, 2017

Really great course to dig ArcGIS

by D. C

Jul 14, 2016

The idea of work a project in example project in this course was fanatic , let you to learn and practice more.

by Romulo S G d O

Oct 08, 2017

Perfect. It covers almost everything.

by Laura M

Aug 11, 2016

This course covers some of the most useful geoprocessing tools. I highly recommend it.

by Pratyush

Jul 12, 2017

This course was very interesting and the final assignment was quite challenging although we had been provided with sufficient knowledge on how to do the analysis, there is always a difference between knowing the formula and doing the formula.

Anyway, the practice materials and demo data provided was quite good enough to get the understanding of doing an analysis.

Thanks Nick