Chevron Left
Geospatial and Environmental Analysis に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Geospatial and Environmental Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
753件の評価
143件のレビュー

コースについて

Apply your GIS knowledge in this course on geospatial analysis, focusing on analysis tools, 3D data, working with rasters, projections, and environment variables. Through all four weeks of this course, we'll work through a project together - something unique to this course - from project conception, through data retrieval, initial data management and processing, and finally to our analysis products. In this class you will learn the fundamentals of geospatial and environmental analysis during four week-long modules: Week 1: Tour ArcToolbox and learn how to use common geospatial analysis tools built into ArcGIS Week 2: Gain a working understanding of raster data models: symbolize, reproject, overlay, and assess rasters. Take a detour into 3D data models, and interpolation of observations into 3D surfaces and rasters Week 3: Go in-depth on projections and coordinate systems, which are foundational to all GIS. Learn how to use environment variables to constrain your analyses and get better quality data products. Week 4: Expand your knowledge of symbology. Learn how to visually display your data by classifying it in logical groupings and then symbolizing it on your map. Take Geospatial and Environmental Analysis as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first and second courses in this specialization, "Fundamentals of GIS" and "GIS Data Formats, Design, and Quality", before taking this course. By completing this third class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

人気のレビュー

AA

May 05, 2019

Like the previous courses on this specialization, this course is well prepared, the lectures are clear and the assignments designed to reinforce the learner's skills. I have really enjoyed it.

AC

Oct 02, 2019

Useful information on spatial analysis, rasters, coordinate systems.\n\nAnd a guided tour on approaching a personal project.\n\nThe lessons are well structured and the teacher easy to follow.

フィルター:

Geospatial and Environmental Analysis: 51 - 75 / 139 レビュー

by Aditya S

Feb 25, 2018

Very nice course with right amount of assignment work and in the right format

by Carlos F P

May 17, 2017

This course covers more workflows for handling spatial data. A step in right direction!

by Michael K

Jan 29, 2017

Awesome course

by Syed M U

May 14, 2018

awesome

by Rafael A

May 16, 2018

It was a exceptional course, material and instructor.

by Edgard A B e S

Feb 10, 2017

Awesome!

by Lana M

Jan 20, 2017

Challenging but easily attainable with the resources and education provided

by Mohamed S M

Aug 05, 2016

its really good

by Rodrigo F T

Nov 26, 2017

Very good practical examples, realy hands-on!

by Miguel R

Jun 13, 2017

excelent

by F-Mohammad A

Dec 21, 2016

Excellent

by María F P E

Nov 07, 2017

Excellent course! The videos are well explained and the assignments are great for practicing.

by Shwahibu M

Jun 15, 2017

I am real thankful and joyful for this accomplishment! though challenging but I made it, for those who are yet to decide to get enrolled to this course I encourage you not to hesitate any more, it is a great course to make you more comfortable as a GIS analyst.

by Justin N

Oct 31, 2016

Great course. Awesome instructor.

by Kareem_Essayyed_Ali

Sep 24, 2017

Awesome

by Snehit K R

Nov 20, 2016

Gives hands on experience of practical problem

by kailash p

Dec 21, 2017

very nice Course learn very new thing in this course thanks nick santosh

by Alexander W

Jul 04, 2018

Excellent way to learn GIS, challenging but very rewarding class. Nick does a great job integrating many tools and data analysis techniques in real-world situations. These classes are definitely for anyone who wants to try to apply themselves and learn GIS skills. I really like the grading structure and how the course is scheduled through the month. Cheers!

by Jaime J J R

Mar 16, 2017

This was a very good course , I liked it a lot!

by monikamendoza

Jul 29, 2016

Excellent course. I really recommend it.

by Bojan C

Sep 15, 2016

This was very demanding course for me. However, at the end that is the only way one can learn things properly. Video lessons are interesting as well as exercises, and the tools and workflows that have been shown to us have been very clearly explained and demonstrated. I hope I will be able to continue with next course in a row and finally finish Capstone Project and earn the Certificate.

by Romulo S G d O

Oct 08, 2017

Perfect. It covers almost everything.

by Laura M

Aug 11, 2016

This course covers some of the most useful geoprocessing tools. I highly recommend it.

by Pratyush

Jul 12, 2017

This course was very interesting and the final assignment was quite challenging although we had been provided with sufficient knowledge on how to do the analysis, there is always a difference between knowing the formula and doing the formula.

Anyway, the practice materials and demo data provided was quite good enough to get the understanding of doing an analysis.

Thanks Nick

by Clara F

Feb 13, 2018

It is a great course. The videos are easy to understand and the final assignment makes you work with almost every tool they show during the 4 weeks. Excellent! 3 down, 2 to go!