Chevron Left
Geospatial and Environmental Analysis に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Geospatial and Environmental Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,089件の評価
243件のレビュー

コースについて

Apply your GIS knowledge in this course on geospatial analysis, focusing on analysis tools, 3D data, working with rasters, projections, and environment variables. Through all four weeks of this course, we'll work through a project together - something unique to this course - from project conception, through data retrieval, initial data management and processing, and finally to our analysis products. In this class you will learn the fundamentals of geospatial and environmental analysis during four week-long modules: Week 1: Tour ArcToolbox and learn how to use common geospatial analysis tools built into ArcGIS Week 2: Gain a working understanding of raster data models: symbolize, reproject, overlay, and assess rasters. Take a detour into 3D data models, and interpolation of observations into 3D surfaces and rasters Week 3: Go in-depth on projections and coordinate systems, which are foundational to all GIS. Learn how to use environment variables to constrain your analyses and get better quality data products. Week 4: Expand your knowledge of symbology. Learn how to visually display your data by classifying it in logical groupings and then symbolizing it on your map. Take Geospatial and Environmental Analysis as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first and second courses in this specialization, "Fundamentals of GIS" and "GIS Data Formats, Design, and Quality", before taking this course. By completing this third class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

人気のレビュー

MH
2020年5月11日

The course content of this course is awesome and the way of explanation also. Those who want to make carrier in this field of GIS or Environment Analyst for them this is a good platform to learn.

AA
2019年5月4日

Like the previous courses on this specialization, this course is well prepared, the lectures are clear and the assignments designed to reinforce the learner's skills. I have really enjoyed it.

フィルター:

Geospatial and Environmental Analysis: 51 - 75 / 239 レビュー

by Nick J

2020年4月27日

This course is more difficult then the other two that came before this in the specialization. I stopped a couple of times, and started over agian a few times. Today, i finialy finished it with a perfect score! It has been an absolutely amazing experience.

by Tulaci B

2017年10月30日

O curso foi muito surpreendente para mim, apesar de conhecer algumas das ferramentas, a forma de trabalho foi muito importante e as maneiras de usá-las para análises que pode em muito contribuir para quem deseja fazer mais com estudos em geoprocessamento.

by Akhil C

2018年9月8日

I have learned GIS from many platform and all of them were based on vector analysis. This particular course was based on raster analysis which takes you altogether to a new dimension of GIS. Overall, I am more than satisfied with this course

by Jafed E G

2019年7月6日

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

by Garima

2018年8月27日

This was overall an amazing course. It was a bit different from other course especially the final assignment which lay more stress on raster analysis than vector analysis. Overall, I am personally more than satisfied with this course.

by Benjamin S

2018年5月16日

This series continues to be a good introduction to the capabilities of ArcGIS. The videos are laid out in a progression that makes sense and the final assignment does a good job of incorporating the major points from the videos.

by Fabian S

2020年7月29日

I enjoyed every aspect of this class. The teaching and lessons learned are vital to establishing a solid career foundation in GIS. Thank you Mr. Santos for setting up the curriculum and taking the time to teach this lesson.

by Md. T H

2020年6月16日

Courses like these are some of the best Coursera has to offer. Well recorded video lecture, high quality practice materials and questions involving real world problems make this course a great learning tool

by Cornelya F C K

2017年6月28日

This is a great extension of the previous two ArcGIS courses and I learned a lot! Nick Santos, the teacher, is really very nice and competent and manages to be concise in his instructions and lectures.

by Angelika S

2021年6月14日

Once again a very good lecture by Nick Santos. This time with a lot of practice, for me the best way to learn something not just for the records but to use it sucessfully in my business. Thanks a lot!

by Mohd S U H

2020年5月12日

The course content of this course is awesome and the way of explanation also. Those who want to make carrier in this field of GIS or Environment Analyst for them this is a good platform to learn.

by Olushola ( A

2017年10月18日

I enjoyed this part most of the three courses in the GIS specialization that I have earned certificates. Thanks to Dr. Nick Santos for his interactive teaching, assignments and projects.

by Alexa C

2019年10月2日

Useful information on spatial analysis, rasters, coordinate systems.

And a guided tour on approaching a personal project.

The lessons are well structured and the teacher easy to follow.

by Abdul R

2020年10月3日

I learned some really valuable and practical skills in ArcGIS through this course and I am positive and motivated to apply these skills as soon as possible in my professional life.

by Keron K

2021年8月8日

Even though I work in GIS, I rarely have the opportunity to go past very basic geoprocessing in my work. This course gave me the opportunity to expand my knowledge and experience.

by Clara F

2018年2月13日

It is a great course. The videos are easy to understand and the final assignment makes you work with almost every tool they show during the 4 weeks. Excellent! 3 down, 2 to go!

by Abdul H

2020年11月11日

I learned much more from this courses and i understand very well. I suggest those who want to make a carrier in GIS and Remote Sensing they should absolutely take this course.

by VISHNUVARDAN N

2020年6月1日

I really loved this course on its presentation content delivering and assessment. I really loved to do the final assignment as a project and learnt a lot through this course.

by Amy T

2020年6月18日

I loved this course! The final two assignments were very challenging but I have gained so much confidence in using GIS. I am excited to be able to bring this into my work.

by Evan R

2017年8月14日

What I liked most about the course is the gradual progression is so great! Great deal of efforts invested for making this course so awesome. I had a great time leaning.

by Prabuddha D B

2017年10月22日

This is 3rd course in GIS specialization which gives more insight into capability of Geospatial and environmental analysis if you are more serious in learning ArcGIS.

by Sumaiya S

2020年8月25日

Much fun along with this course! The content is rich, beautifully explained, did not get bored. The project was challenging and yes it was fun! Highly recommended.

by Emery M

2020年10月31日

Interesting as a course, it deals with the deep aspects of data structuring and the project.

He helped me to set up the professional and personal data.

by Brenda A J

2020年5月31日

The course is so well taught, and includes assignments, projects and peer discussions that guide the student to a better understanding of the lectures.

by Daniel T

2020年2月20日

Great course. It focused on building a strong foundation on the critical thinking process of analyzing problems with the tools available in ArcGIS.