Chevron Left
Geospatial and Environmental Analysis に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Geospatial and Environmental Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
693件の評価
133件のレビュー

コースについて

Apply your GIS knowledge in this course on geospatial analysis, focusing on analysis tools, 3D data, working with rasters, projections, and environment variables. Through all four weeks of this course, we'll work through a project together - something unique to this course - from project conception, through data retrieval, initial data management and processing, and finally to our analysis products. In this class you will learn the fundamentals of geospatial and environmental analysis during four week-long modules: Week 1: Tour ArcToolbox and learn how to use common geospatial analysis tools built into ArcGIS Week 2: Gain a working understanding of raster data models: symbolize, reproject, overlay, and assess rasters. Take a detour into 3D data models, and interpolation of observations into 3D surfaces and rasters Week 3: Go in-depth on projections and coordinate systems, which are foundational to all GIS. Learn how to use environment variables to constrain your analyses and get better quality data products. Week 4: Expand your knowledge of symbology. Learn how to visually display your data by classifying it in logical groupings and then symbolizing it on your map. Take Geospatial and Environmental Analysis as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first and second courses in this specialization, "Fundamentals of GIS" and "GIS Data Formats, Design, and Quality", before taking this course. By completing this third class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

人気のレビュー

AA

May 05, 2019

Like the previous courses on this specialization, this course is well prepared, the lectures are clear and the assignments designed to reinforce the learner's skills. I have really enjoyed it.

OA

Oct 18, 2017

I enjoyed this part most of the three courses in the GIS specialization that I have earned certificates. Thanks to Dr. Nick Santos for his interactive teaching, assignments and projects.

フィルター:

Geospatial and Environmental Analysis: 76 - 100 / 131 レビュー

by Carlos F P

May 17, 2017

This course covers more workflows for handling spatial data. A step in right direction!

by Michael K

Jan 29, 2017

Awesome course

by Syed M U

May 14, 2018

awesome

by Rafael A

May 16, 2018

It was a exceptional course, material and instructor.

by Edgard A B e S

Feb 10, 2017

Awesome!

by Lana M

Jan 20, 2017

Challenging but easily attainable with the resources and education provided

by Rodrigo F T

Nov 26, 2017

Very good practical examples, realy hands-on!

by Mohamed S M

Aug 05, 2016

its really good

by Miguel R

Jun 13, 2017

excelent

by F-Mohammad A

Dec 21, 2016

Excellent

by María F P E

Nov 07, 2017

Excellent course! The videos are well explained and the assignments are great for practicing.

by Shwahibu M

Jun 15, 2017

I am real thankful and joyful for this accomplishment! though challenging but I made it, for those who are yet to decide to get enrolled to this course I encourage you not to hesitate any more, it is a great course to make you more comfortable as a GIS analyst.

by Justin N

Oct 31, 2016

Great course. Awesome instructor.

by Kareem_Essayyed_Ali

Sep 24, 2017

Awesome

by Snehit K R

Nov 20, 2016

Gives hands on experience of practical problem

by kailash p

Dec 21, 2017

very nice Course learn very new thing in this course thanks nick santosh

by Alexander W

Jul 04, 2018

Excellent way to learn GIS, challenging but very rewarding class. Nick does a great job integrating many tools and data analysis techniques in real-world situations. These classes are definitely for anyone who wants to try to apply themselves and learn GIS skills. I really like the grading structure and how the course is scheduled through the month. Cheers!

by Y.eldegwee

Aug 03, 2018

Very Interesting

by Jasminka K

Sep 03, 2018

Hard work, but I learned a lot. Thanks!

by Akhil C

Sep 08, 2018

I have learned GIS from many platform and all of them were based on vector analysis. This particular course was based on raster analysis which takes you altogether to a new dimension of GIS. Overall, I am more than satisfied with this course

by Garima

Aug 27, 2018

This was overall an amazing course. It was a bit different from other course especially the final assignment which lay more stress on raster analysis than vector analysis. Overall, I am personally more than satisfied with this course.

by Jernej K

Aug 27, 2018

The course is very well constructed first show you some real life problem to solve as analyst and then is up to you how dip you are willing to go.

by بهاء ع ح ع

Sep 09, 2018

good

by Latonya W

Oct 02, 2018

Really enjoyed this course! Excited to use the skills that I've gained!

by Donny B

Oct 04, 2018

Really excellent content.