Chevron Left
Geospatial and Environmental Analysis に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Geospatial and Environmental Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
757件の評価
144件のレビュー

コースについて

Apply your GIS knowledge in this course on geospatial analysis, focusing on analysis tools, 3D data, working with rasters, projections, and environment variables. Through all four weeks of this course, we'll work through a project together - something unique to this course - from project conception, through data retrieval, initial data management and processing, and finally to our analysis products. In this class you will learn the fundamentals of geospatial and environmental analysis during four week-long modules: Week 1: Tour ArcToolbox and learn how to use common geospatial analysis tools built into ArcGIS Week 2: Gain a working understanding of raster data models: symbolize, reproject, overlay, and assess rasters. Take a detour into 3D data models, and interpolation of observations into 3D surfaces and rasters Week 3: Go in-depth on projections and coordinate systems, which are foundational to all GIS. Learn how to use environment variables to constrain your analyses and get better quality data products. Week 4: Expand your knowledge of symbology. Learn how to visually display your data by classifying it in logical groupings and then symbolizing it on your map. Take Geospatial and Environmental Analysis as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first and second courses in this specialization, "Fundamentals of GIS" and "GIS Data Formats, Design, and Quality", before taking this course. By completing this third class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

人気のレビュー

AA

May 05, 2019

Like the previous courses on this specialization, this course is well prepared, the lectures are clear and the assignments designed to reinforce the learner's skills. I have really enjoyed it.

AC

Oct 02, 2019

Useful information on spatial analysis, rasters, coordinate systems.\n\nAnd a guided tour on approaching a personal project.\n\nThe lessons are well structured and the teacher easy to follow.

フィルター:

Geospatial and Environmental Analysis: 76 - 100 / 140 レビュー

by Rodrigo F T

Nov 26, 2017

Very good practical examples, realy hands-on!

by Mohamed S M

Aug 05, 2016

its really good

by Miguel R

Jun 13, 2017

excelent

by F-Mohammad A

Dec 21, 2016

Excellent

by María F P E

Nov 07, 2017

Excellent course! The videos are well explained and the assignments are great for practicing.

by Shwahibu M

Jun 15, 2017

I am real thankful and joyful for this accomplishment! though challenging but I made it, for those who are yet to decide to get enrolled to this course I encourage you not to hesitate any more, it is a great course to make you more comfortable as a GIS analyst.

by Justin N

Oct 31, 2016

Great course. Awesome instructor.

by Kareem_Essayyed_Ali

Sep 24, 2017

Awesome

by Snehit K R

Nov 20, 2016

Gives hands on experience of practical problem

by kailash p

Dec 21, 2017

very nice Course learn very new thing in this course thanks nick santosh

by Y.eldegwee

Aug 03, 2018

Very Interesting

by Jasminka K

Sep 03, 2018

Hard work, but I learned a lot. Thanks!

by Garima

Aug 27, 2018

This was overall an amazing course. It was a bit different from other course especially the final assignment which lay more stress on raster analysis than vector analysis. Overall, I am personally more than satisfied with this course.

by Jernej K

Aug 27, 2018

The course is very well constructed first show you some real life problem to solve as analyst and then is up to you how dip you are willing to go.

by بهاء ع ح ع

Sep 09, 2018

good

by Latonya W

Oct 02, 2018

Really enjoyed this course! Excited to use the skills that I've gained!

by Donny B

Oct 04, 2018

Really excellent content.

by ABDALLA M E E

Nov 01, 2018

Great course i learned so much things

thanks a lot

by 吴陶樱

Jul 15, 2018

It‘s really helpful for those who major in GIS

by Abdulaziz A

May 05, 2019

Like the previous courses on this specialization, this course is well prepared, the lectures are clear and the assignments designed to reinforce the learner's skills. I have really enjoyed it.

by Rafat A A

Apr 05, 2019

thanks

by Osmar C T

May 14, 2019

Excelente

by Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

by Ziyi W

May 23, 2019

Wow, the Geospatial and Environmental Analysis course has an impressively deep coverage of GIS knowledge! I truly learned a voracious number of useful skills. I also enjoyed the additional videos on how to design and conduct a project in GIS. Excellent course!

by Kenney K K

Jun 13, 2019

Great and really nice coarse. Has improved my knowledge