Chevron Left
Geospatial and Environmental Analysis に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Geospatial and Environmental Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
777件の評価
148件のレビュー

コースについて

Apply your GIS knowledge in this course on geospatial analysis, focusing on analysis tools, 3D data, working with rasters, projections, and environment variables. Through all four weeks of this course, we'll work through a project together - something unique to this course - from project conception, through data retrieval, initial data management and processing, and finally to our analysis products. In this class you will learn the fundamentals of geospatial and environmental analysis during four week-long modules: Week 1: Tour ArcToolbox and learn how to use common geospatial analysis tools built into ArcGIS Week 2: Gain a working understanding of raster data models: symbolize, reproject, overlay, and assess rasters. Take a detour into 3D data models, and interpolation of observations into 3D surfaces and rasters Week 3: Go in-depth on projections and coordinate systems, which are foundational to all GIS. Learn how to use environment variables to constrain your analyses and get better quality data products. Week 4: Expand your knowledge of symbology. Learn how to visually display your data by classifying it in logical groupings and then symbolizing it on your map. Take Geospatial and Environmental Analysis as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first and second courses in this specialization, "Fundamentals of GIS" and "GIS Data Formats, Design, and Quality", before taking this course. By completing this third class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

人気のレビュー

AA

May 05, 2019

Like the previous courses on this specialization, this course is well prepared, the lectures are clear and the assignments designed to reinforce the learner's skills. I have really enjoyed it.

AC

Oct 02, 2019

Useful information on spatial analysis, rasters, coordinate systems.\n\nAnd a guided tour on approaching a personal project.\n\nThe lessons are well structured and the teacher easy to follow.

フィルター:

Geospatial and Environmental Analysis: 101 - 125 / 144 レビュー

by Y.eldegwee

Aug 03, 2018

Very Interesting

by ALFREDO J D L H S

Mar 26, 2018

Excellent course

by Bernard B

Aug 17, 2016

Very informative

by Flavio S

Jan 19, 2017

Just excellent!

by Mohamed S M

Aug 05, 2016

its really good

by Michael K

Jan 29, 2017

Awesome course

by sayed s E

Nov 21, 2018

thank you all

by Yiran W

Aug 26, 2017

Great course!

by Muhammad U

Aug 19, 2019

Good course.

by Osmar C T

May 14, 2019

Excelente

by Sharawe E A A

Nov 10, 2017

Excellent

by F-Mohammad A

Dec 21, 2016

Excellent

by Miguel R

Jun 13, 2017

excelent

by Edgard A B e S

Feb 10, 2017

Awesome!

by Janix K A

Aug 10, 2016

Awesome!

by Taiwo A

Jan 13, 2020

Amazing

by Syed M U

May 14, 2018

awesome

by Kareem_Essayyed_Ali

Sep 24, 2017

Awesome

by Jessica B

Jan 10, 2017

AMAZING

by Rafat A A

Apr 05, 2019

thanks

by Samah M S M

Mar 05, 2019

good

by بهاء ع ح ع

Sep 09, 2018

good

by Miguel I

Dec 13, 2019

I taught myself GIS using QGIS with various online resources. I took this course to have my first structured training on GIS and to be familiar with ArcMap. Now, I'm making maps on the side using ArcMap. The course is fairly easy if you already have experience with GIS. The additional exercises are really helpful too. One con is that there are times that despite doing 100% everything on the video, you end up with a different result. It's a pro in a way that it helps you troubleshoot GIS issues. Also, props to Nick (instructor) for replying both on the discussion page and my email about some missing data. He is also a clear and direct speaker and explains the nuances of doing this and that. Worth the payment!

by Adam K

Oct 02, 2019

This course offered a step by step approach to a GIS workflow, from sourcing and cleaning data, to performing initial analysis to subset data, and getting an end result which was then made into a n appropriately presented and published map.

This course went into some more advanced concepts than the intro course, and I found most of the assignments useful for developing an understanding. There was a lot of ground to cover, and at times I was frustrated and lost, but ultimately that's the nature of the beast.

The final assignment was a good amalgamation of the skills used in the course, though many people had issues with the assets provided. Whether the issues were intentional or not, I'm not sure.

by April H

Dec 26, 2017

This course adds more knowledge to that covered in the previous courses in the specialization, but its organization could use some improvement. Some of the material was intended to increase the student's understanding of topics covered in the previous courses, but these sections often repeated information from the previous courses without giving enough new material or presenting the new material in an organized manner. This does mean students with prior GIS experience might find this class helpful on its own without taking the prior classes, though. The exercises provided are good practice, but they also repeat a bit too much material from the previous courses at times.