Chevron Left
Geospatial and Environmental Analysis に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Geospatial and Environmental Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
992件の評価
218件のレビュー

コースについて

Apply your GIS knowledge in this course on geospatial analysis, focusing on analysis tools, 3D data, working with rasters, projections, and environment variables. Through all four weeks of this course, we'll work through a project together - something unique to this course - from project conception, through data retrieval, initial data management and processing, and finally to our analysis products. In this class you will learn the fundamentals of geospatial and environmental analysis during four week-long modules: Week 1: Tour ArcToolbox and learn how to use common geospatial analysis tools built into ArcGIS Week 2: Gain a working understanding of raster data models: symbolize, reproject, overlay, and assess rasters. Take a detour into 3D data models, and interpolation of observations into 3D surfaces and rasters Week 3: Go in-depth on projections and coordinate systems, which are foundational to all GIS. Learn how to use environment variables to constrain your analyses and get better quality data products. Week 4: Expand your knowledge of symbology. Learn how to visually display your data by classifying it in logical groupings and then symbolizing it on your map. Take Geospatial and Environmental Analysis as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first and second courses in this specialization, "Fundamentals of GIS" and "GIS Data Formats, Design, and Quality", before taking this course. By completing this third class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

人気のレビュー

MH
2020年5月11日

The course content of this course is awesome and the way of explanation also. Those who want to make carrier in this field of GIS or Environment Analyst for them this is a good platform to learn.

AA
2019年5月4日

Like the previous courses on this specialization, this course is well prepared, the lectures are clear and the assignments designed to reinforce the learner's skills. I have really enjoyed it.

フィルター:

Geospatial and Environmental Analysis: 176 - 200 / 214 レビュー

by Taiwo A

2020年1月13日

Amazing

by Syed M U

2018年5月14日

awesome

by Kareem_Essayyed_Ali

2017年9月24日

Awesome

by Jessica B

2017年1月10日

AMAZING

by H. R K R

2020年5月11日

Great.

by Rafat A A

2019年4月5日

thanks

by Walid M A

2020年4月29日

good

by mostafa m s

2020年4月26日

goog

by Samah M S M

2019年3月5日

good

by بهاء ع ح ع

2018年9月9日

good

by Adam K

2019年10月1日

This course offered a step by step approach to a GIS workflow, from sourcing and cleaning data, to performing initial analysis to subset data, and getting an end result which was then made into a n appropriately presented and published map.

This course went into some more advanced concepts than the intro course, and I found most of the assignments useful for developing an understanding. There was a lot of ground to cover, and at times I was frustrated and lost, but ultimately that's the nature of the beast.

The final assignment was a good amalgamation of the skills used in the course, though many people had issues with the assets provided. Whether the issues were intentional or not, I'm not sure.

by April H

2017年12月26日

This course adds more knowledge to that covered in the previous courses in the specialization, but its organization could use some improvement. Some of the material was intended to increase the student's understanding of topics covered in the previous courses, but these sections often repeated information from the previous courses without giving enough new material or presenting the new material in an organized manner. This does mean students with prior GIS experience might find this class helpful on its own without taking the prior classes, though. The exercises provided are good practice, but they also repeat a bit too much material from the previous courses at times.

by Edgar V

2018年2月3日

It is an excellent course; you easily notice that the people involved (especially Nick) have put a lot of effort to prepare a high level course (excellent lectures, and a great selection of topics, materials and assignments). Compare to the two previous courses, this one is harder; one covers a lot of topics. You have to give yourself plenty of time to watch the videos (take notes and go through the materials), and I personally think that there is no way you can complete the assignments in the time they suggest. The language of the questions in the Quizzes was bit confusing.

by Yuan L

2019年4月12日

It keeps high quality as the first two courses in this specialization. Well-designed course materials! Two suggestions: 1) please attach each module's quiz to the end of each module as the case in course 1 and 2, and 2) It is hard to track the project module once a week, therefore, it would be helpful to recap the progress so far in a more detailed way at the beginning of each project video. Thanks!

by Cornelia H

2017年8月18日

This course offered a range of topics to learn more about GIS, however, I found that it jumped quite randomly between them, so that for me the sense of direction was a bit missing. Anyway, I have learned a lot more and think that all topics included of the course have helped me to get better at using GIS.

by Juriaan V

2020年1月11日

This course gives good and many examples of various geoprocessing tools but goes through them a little quick in my opinion. I personally would enjoy some more examples of when you would use such a tool in your workflow.

by Manir R

2020年10月20日

Please update the course with ArcGis Pro. It would be good if the certificate contains the following info also:

Duration: 4 weeks and Garde Achieved: x%

ArcGis

A bit details about the course.

by Pradip S

2017年7月16日

A good course with detail explanation and ample excercises to practise for those who intend to build on their career in the field of Environmental analysis using GIS.

by Satish M

2018年12月2日

It was a good experience, getting familiar with the tools and all. But, the videos were short, and it did not have enough assignments to work on our own.

by Asad A B

2018年6月5日

Data for the last assignment should be homogeneous with instructors output as it cause a lot of frustration and wastage of energy

by Nancy V W

2017年6月20日

Am learning a lot and have already impressed my husband as well as my boss with my new skills, and using them only for good.

by Oluwatuyi O V

2020年7月19日

The course is quite comprehensive and explore more about the capabilities of ArcGIS and its use in Environmental Analysis.

by ARTURO L G N

2020年4月16日

I liked this course, except the videos related to the project. They were so boring! :(

by Paing T P @ A J R

2020年9月14日

It would be better if you explain step by step , why is what for this Assignment.

by Alexander D

2020年5月15日

Confused by the whole project thing and TINS. Amazing class though