Chevron Left
Spatial Data Science and Applications に戻る

延世大学校(Yonsei University) による Spatial Data Science and Applications の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
448件の評価
145件のレビュー

コースについて

Spatial (map) is considered as a core infrastructure of modern IT world, which is substantiated by business transactions of major IT companies such as Apple, Google, Microsoft, Amazon, Intel, and Uber, and even motor companies such as Audi, BMW, and Mercedes. Consequently, they are bound to hire more and more spatial data scientists. Based on such business trend, this course is designed to present a firm understanding of spatial data science to the learners, who would have a basic knowledge of data science and data analysis, and eventually to make their expertise differentiated from other nominal data scientists and data analysts. Additionally, this course could make learners realize the value of spatial big data and the power of open source software's to deal with spatial data science problems. This course will start with defining spatial data science and answering why spatial is special from three different perspectives - business, technology, and data in the first week. In the second week, four disciplines related to spatial data science - GIS, DBMS, Data Analytics, and Big Data Systems, and the related open source software's - QGIS, PostgreSQL, PostGIS, R, and Hadoop tools are introduced together. During the third, fourth, and fifth weeks, you will learn the four disciplines one by one from the principle to applications. In the final week, five real world problems and the corresponding solutions are presented with step-by-step procedures in environment of open source software's....

人気のレビュー

MW

2018年8月13日

Great course. It helps I have a background in both Data Science and Geographic Information Science, but still found it equally interesting and challenging! I would highly recommend this course.

BC

2021年8月5日

This is a great course for persons who have interacted with GIS before. It teaches you the underlying principle and science behind most of these QGIS processing algorithms

フィルター:

Spatial Data Science and Applications: 76 - 100 / 143 レビュー

by Rajeev K

2018年9月26日

Course is amazing.

by ABDUL W

2021年4月7日

Very nice course.

by KUBİLAY S

2020年10月26日

Yeesssss !!!!!!!!

by yasser.taufiq

2020年7月5日

Nice Material...!

by Anand R

2020年11月5日

Excellent course

by Alfredo A

2019年9月29日

Excellent course

by Frank J A

2020年9月16日

You will learn

by Heena S

2020年7月15日

Great Course!

by Fatima A A H ( O A H

2021年9月29日

Very Helpful

by Vivian F L

2020年10月26日

informative!

by MUHAMMAD A B

2020年9月26日

Great course

by Edier V A G

2020年6月20日

very good

by SOUGATA M

2020年4月21日

VERY NICE

by Felipe d J C H

2019年9月6日

Excellent

by Gulshanoy A

2021年12月27日

Perfect!

by Priyanka C

2018年10月24日

Awesome

by Pornlapas [ S

2021年10月27日

g​ood

by SOUTRIK S

2020年4月21日

GREAT

by Manisha V

2022年5月19日

Good

by sushmita g

2018年10月4日

.

by Surendar B B

2020年6月25日

I am a postgraduate and so far I have been practising only Desktop GIS and Spatial data analysis. Through this course, I got the insights of Server GIS world and the significance of Spatial Big Data System in the real-world applications. I consider this as a significant step towards my Data Science career.

The course content is reliable and outstanding.

Content delivery and presentations were deliberately comprehensible.

The only limitation was the hands-on presentation was inadequate.

Anyway, this is a great course, and I was delighted.

Thanks,

by Ankur G

2020年5月25日

The Course is awesome to get knowledge of data science wih spatial data. But this is only theoretical course i mean only those who have understanding of GIS can enroll this course before learning data science since it gives clear pictures of all required aspects of spatial data science. I am little fed up because lots of theory covered, Some of the units may be removed to get practical in this course. By the way if you need only knowledge of spatial data science & related very sound vocabulary this is the course for you.

by Laurence R G A

2020年10月23日

When i enrolled here i thought it would be easy due to my background GIS, however i was wrong it tackled on a range of different topics that was very new to me but i was already facing in real life. It also showed the connections of each and every one of the functioning parts within the spatial data science. Overall it was an excellent course since it showed me new concepts and interplay of different spatial data systems and how can it be used.

by Daniel M

2018年3月4日

The course offers a good overview and is very compact. I would have loved a more in-depth coverage with practical exercises (e.g setting up a hadoop system with MapReduce, pig, Hive). This way, I could have learned a lot more than by simply watching the videos offered. Further, please provide the well designed slides for download. I already posted this request in the course forum, but the forum doesn't seem to be used (no answers at all).

by Vignesh T

2019年6月12日

This course is an fantastic introduction on Spatial Big Data Management and Analytics. It had given me a strong understanding of the various opensource tools and concepts for spatial data science. I would strongly recommend others to undergo the course as an Introduction to spatial data science and applications. However, one has to learn many other programming languages such as Hive, Pig and Sqoop to master spatial big data.