Chevron Left
Spatial Data Science and Applications に戻る

延世大学校(Yonsei University) による Spatial Data Science and Applications の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
445件の評価
144件のレビュー

コースについて

Spatial (map) is considered as a core infrastructure of modern IT world, which is substantiated by business transactions of major IT companies such as Apple, Google, Microsoft, Amazon, Intel, and Uber, and even motor companies such as Audi, BMW, and Mercedes. Consequently, they are bound to hire more and more spatial data scientists. Based on such business trend, this course is designed to present a firm understanding of spatial data science to the learners, who would have a basic knowledge of data science and data analysis, and eventually to make their expertise differentiated from other nominal data scientists and data analysts. Additionally, this course could make learners realize the value of spatial big data and the power of open source software's to deal with spatial data science problems. This course will start with defining spatial data science and answering why spatial is special from three different perspectives - business, technology, and data in the first week. In the second week, four disciplines related to spatial data science - GIS, DBMS, Data Analytics, and Big Data Systems, and the related open source software's - QGIS, PostgreSQL, PostGIS, R, and Hadoop tools are introduced together. During the third, fourth, and fifth weeks, you will learn the four disciplines one by one from the principle to applications. In the final week, five real world problems and the corresponding solutions are presented with step-by-step procedures in environment of open source software's....

人気のレビュー

MW

2018年8月13日

Great course. It helps I have a background in both Data Science and Geographic Information Science, but still found it equally interesting and challenging! I would highly recommend this course.

BC

2021年8月5日

This is a great course for persons who have interacted with GIS before. It teaches you the underlying principle and science behind most of these QGIS processing algorithms

フィルター:

Spatial Data Science and Applications: 126 - 142 / 142 レビュー

by Muhammad F K

2020年7月9日

greate.

by Carlos L M C

2019年11月23日

genial

by Edgar L D F

2021年1月6日

The course brings an introduction to Spatial Data Science with definitions and presentations of methods for solving problems. Nevertheless, it would be better if it may present the concrete step by step applications of those methods to simpler problems. I learned a lot, and as usual, I realized that I need to learn more and more. Thanks a lot Prof Heo, Yonsei University and Coursera.

by Andrew S

2021年3月10日

Teaches some good concepts, but does not show full workflows (no opportunity to replicate/ follow along). R code was mentioned, but not shown. :( Has numerous grammatical and spelling errors which could have been prevented with simple spelling & grammar checks in Microsoft Word.

by Muhammad A N

2020年8月26日

The topics covered in this course are very complex and interesting. Several open-source software were introduced yet there is no hands-on training. Overall, this course is good to give students an understanding of spatial data science.

by Jairo d S F J

2020年9月20日

The course scratches all the areas of Spatial Data Science, overviewing techniques and use cases. Don't expect to learn the tools. Even though it explain the foundations of some tools, it won't teach you how to use them.

by Abhishek W

2020年4月9日

Course contents are very relevant to the industry, but the course lack in hands-on tutorials of various spatial data science tools. The tutor should himself go through the tools for the students during the course.

by Sristi S

2020年3月4日

The course was quite good for getting the introductory knowledge about spatial data science and its related domain . However, it lacks some practicals work to be done by the enroller itself. Thanks

by FORSI N B

2020年4月11日

Rich course. However, i expected to see more. I expected to learn how to better manipulate QGIS but the course is entirely theoretical

by Milan B

2020年1月15日

Good high level overview of spatial data science but the course would have been much better with a hand-on instruction!

by Uday P S B

2020年4月22日

Very Informative but lacks hands-on practice or assignments

by adiwan F A

2020年11月8日

Need hands-on to use the software

by Ahmed E

2019年12月30日

need more practicality

by CODES 4

2020年11月9日

Nice Course

by Raffi I

2020年8月13日

This course did not meet my expectations. I was expecting that this course would be heavy on hands-on applications of the software used in each discipline of spatial data science. I did not, so I still have to find my own way to learn these open-source software programs. The course, however, explains the four disciplines extensively. It would have been better if the instructor used real-world applications simultaneously with each methodology described so that we can grasp the principles more quickly and intuitively.

by MONCADA S J F

2020年6月18日

The theory was very interesting and you learn a lot about spatial data science, as well as something very basic about the proposed architecture. But it takes a lot of practice, the student wants to test and run the practices on their computer (or why name Open Source software?)

by Allyson D d L

2021年10月17日

Too boring. No practical exercises. I couldn't finish all lectures because I had no more patience for that. I was thinking I would learn how to use QGIS or any tool for GIS, but absolutely not. The slides have links to youtube videos but we can't download the slides.