Chevron Left
Speaking to Inspire: Ceremonial and Motivational Speeches に戻る

ワシントン大学(University of Washington) による Speaking to Inspire: Ceremonial and Motivational Speeches の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
124件の評価
45件のレビュー

コースについて

The most memorable speeches inspire, entertain, and praise. By blending stories and eloquence, great speeches highlight the core values motivating an audience. You might need to do this in a keynote address, a eulogy, or simply a business meeting. Inspiring audiences is a common, but difficult writing challenge. You want a speech that elevates the topic and the audience. This course gives you a method for preparing and delivering speeches that inspire and entertain. By the end of this course, you should be able to compose and deliver moving speeches that praise core audience values through evidence, storytelling, and humor. You should be able to write eloquent passages in tones appropriate to the audience and occasion and speak fluidly from either a well-prepared manuscript or from memory. Learners will record speeches, providing and receiving peer feedback....

人気のレビュー

OA
2020年8月18日

i really enjoyed learning this course , i feel now i can do speech with full confidence < thanks a lot for making this website to let people to learn lots of things in their life

UB
2018年12月7日

It was an amazing experience with University of Washington and Sir Matt MacGarrity. Thanx to Coursera and Prime Minister for providing such learning opportunity.

フィルター:

Speaking to Inspire: Ceremonial and Motivational Speeches: 1 - 25 / 45 レビュー

by Santosh S

2017年10月16日

I liked the course. This is last in the specialization compromised of 4 courses too. And I feel this is in itself a difficult topic. I used it in parallel to complete my CC#10 - project 10 of Toastmasters competent communicator manual. CC#10 is inspirational speech. So I am using all the skills learned here to prepare the talk. Thanks.

by Stephen V F

2018年9月11日

This course, along with the whole certification is filled with helpful and appropriate content. The workload is structured in a manner that is both comprehensive and accessible to a new learner. I believe this is the best course in the specialization because it tackles the most difficult subject manner, and does so in a perhaps better way than the rest.

by Taiwo O

2021年5月20日

#takingadeepbreathe#

I jumped into this course for two reasons. First, my passion for speaking and writing. Secondly, I thought it will be a walk over and I would not sweat so much. But coming on board, I saw it was more than that. Though, It is a program that one can easily quit, but I got so glued to the teaching. Permit me to say that Dr. Matt McGarity is a gem. He made the course real and interesting. It was a well arranged package, no part of it is a waste, every part of it is knowledge impacted. Thank you to the whole of Coursera staff for making this possible. Now, I see me doing more of this by God's Grace.

by Santhosh K

2019年8月6日

I liked this course very much and definitely recommend this to others. I always found difficulty & felt time consuming, while composing an effective speech. This course, of course, taught me what are the critical factors to be considered? What must be in the core of the speech? How to tailor stories with style and humor. Thank you so much.

by Dr. S V L

2020年6月20日

It is a great course and has trained us in the art of Speaking to Inspire. The course instructor Dr. Matt McGarrity is simply superb and leads by his own example. He is is superb and phenomenal instructor. In fact his lessons have inspired us the most. It was a great learning experience and has added value to our careers

by Luz K

2020年8月14日

This is the 2nd course I made with Dr. Matt McGarrity, they were both excellent. I´ve enyoined a lot the classes and all the speeches examples the instructor gave.

Before taken his course I didn´t know about the amount of things behind a speech that made them to be stunning or not.

Thank you

by Marcelo B Y

2017年10月28日

The course has interesting material, nothing that would be completely surprising, however the combination of lectures, exercises and the video practices - together with the feedback from peers is a really great combination. The videos are hard to do, however is what makes this course great.

by KAVYA M

2020年9月28日

Great great course with umpteen examples of beautiful speeches! By merely listening to them, you get many cues on style and delivery. Prof. Matt is as usual amazing! :)

I am really grateful to him, the University of Washington, and Coursera for this wonderful specialization! :)

by Obaid M A

2020年8月19日

i really enjoyed learning this course , i feel now i can do speech with full confidence < thanks a lot for making this website to let people to learn lots of things in their life

by Ume H B

2018年12月8日

It was an amazing experience with University of Washington and Sir Matt MacGarrity. Thanx to Coursera and Prime Minister for providing such learning opportunity.

by Yogesh K K

2020年11月20日

One of my best learning experiences. Matt has worked extremely hard to create comprehensive content. Huge thanks to him for that. Happy learning!!

by Linda E

2019年9月20日

Really challenging, I learned alot. I like that it's designed so you cannot cheat your way through it. Requires alot of personal diligent effort.

by Caroline N W

2021年5月9日

This is a practical course that adds value to speech presentation and enhances ones ability to keep an audience glued to the presentation.

by vince s

2017年11月19日

I really enjoyed this course very much. The content helped me on some recent projects so a quick win already. Thank you Matt and Coursera.

by Jeevan

2020年6月25日

Matt is a great teacher. He takes time to explain so many aspects to public speaking really well. I have enjoyed all his courses

by Joan D

2018年12月27日

Thanks to coursera, I leaned a lot and improve my English communication. I love all of teacher in this course and classmates.

by shakthi g

2020年6月12日

the course was really good. it taught me to write neatly in a stylistic manner. the professor's classes are so impressive.

by Christopher C

2020年12月3日

Dr. Matt McGarrity, is an excellent lecturer and this course is a must have regardless of your field of study/expertise.

by Mirshod G

2020年7月5日

Amazing Course! It will transform you as a fearless public speaker. Thank you so much Dr. Matt McGarity!

by Sofia M M

2020年12月13日

Dr. Matt is a great teacher and I really enjoyed the way he explained the topics and the assignments

by Aakash D

2020年7月7日

Only thing would tell is speak with emotion to make your point clear

by Maya R

2020年9月21日

Great! I learn a lot, thank you so much Dr. Matt McGarrity!

by Adie, A A

2021年1月19日

This is an amazing course. The challenges were worth it.

by Mohd J M

2020年5月4日

I learnt here, how to give speeches at important events

by Shirley S

2021年11月22日

Definitely my favorite course in this specialization.