Chevron Left
Speaking to Inspire: Ceremonial and Motivational Speeches に戻る

ワシントン大学(University of Washington) による Speaking to Inspire: Ceremonial and Motivational Speeches の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
40件の評価
11件のレビュー

コースについて

The most memorable speeches inspire, entertain, and praise. By blending stories and eloquence, great speeches highlight the core values motivating an audience. You might need to do this in a keynote address, a eulogy, or simply a business meeting. Inspiring audiences is a common, but difficult writing challenge. You want a speech that elevates the topic and the audience. This course gives you a method for preparing and delivering speeches that inspire and entertain. By the end of this course, you should be able to compose and deliver moving speeches that praise core audience values through evidence, storytelling, and humor. You should be able to write eloquent passages in tones appropriate to the audience and occasion and speak fluidly from either a well-prepared manuscript or from memory. Learners will record speeches, providing and receiving peer feedback....

人気のレビュー

UB

Dec 08, 2018

It was an amazing experience with University of Washington and Sir Matt MacGarrity. Thanx to Coursera and Prime Minister for providing such learning opportunity.

LE

Sep 20, 2019

Really challenging, I learned alot. I like that it's designed so you cannot cheat your way through it. Requires alot of personal diligent effort.

フィルター:

Speaking to Inspire: Ceremonial and Motivational Speeches: 1 - 11 / 11 レビュー

by Santosh S

Oct 16, 2017

I liked the course. This is last in the specialization compromised of 4 courses too. And I feel this is in itself a difficult topic. I used it in parallel to complete my CC#10 - project 10 of Toastmasters competent communicator manual. CC#10 is inspirational speech. So I am using all the skills learned here to prepare the talk. Thanks.

by Joan D

Dec 28, 2018

Thanks to coursera, I leaned a lot and improve my English communication. I love all of teacher in this course and classmates.

by Ume H B

Dec 08, 2018

It was an amazing experience with University of Washington and Sir Matt MacGarrity. Thanx to Coursera and Prime Minister for providing such learning opportunity.

by Stephen V F

Sep 11, 2018

This course, along with the whole certification is filled with helpful and appropriate content. The workload is structured in a manner that is both comprehensive and accessible to a new learner. I believe this is the best course in the specialization because it tackles the most difficult subject manner, and does so in a perhaps better way than the rest.

by Vincent S

Nov 19, 2017

I really enjoyed this course very much. The content helped me on some recent projects so a quick win already. Thank you Matt and Coursera.

by Marcelo B Y

Oct 28, 2017

The course has interesting material, nothing that would be completely surprising, however the combination of lectures, exercises and the video practices - together with the feedback from peers is a really great combination. The videos are hard to do, however is what makes this course great.

by Santhosh

Aug 06, 2019

I liked this course very much and definitely recommend this to others. I always found difficulty & felt time consuming, while composing an effective speech. This course, of course, taught me what are the critical factors to be considered? What must be in the core of the speech? How to tailor stories with style and humor. Thank you so much.

by Linda E

Sep 20, 2019

Really challenging, I learned alot. I like that it's designed so you cannot cheat your way through it. Requires alot of personal diligent effort.

by LATHRO

Dec 29, 2018

Thank you for this huge content.

by Amit G

Feb 23, 2018

Great course gives you an insight into preparing and delivering a great speech! I will recommend it.

Thx Matt for conducting in-depth research into this topic and delivering it to us. thx

by Nguyen T T N

Aug 10, 2019

Fewer peer reviews please