Chevron Left
Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling に戻る

トムスク大学(National Research Tomsk State University) による Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
259件の評価
88件のレビュー

コースについて

“99% presentations suck!”, — said Apple former evangelist Guy Kawasaki in 2005. Up to now the situation hasn’t improved yet. Why? Most public speaking courses focus on “how” instead of “what & why”. How to stand, walk and talk during delivery with little attention paid to “what” — the quality of storytelling itself. Thereby a usual result is a looking slightly confident speaker with mesmerizing voice delivering an obscure mess of facts, figures and claims. In this course we take a more systematic approach, focusing on the content. How to structure your ideas, facts and data into a logical convincing story using a narrative structure. This course covers fundamentals of scriptwriting, packing, argumentation and language. This course is not about how to fabricate a catching tale, but rather how to structure your ideas, facts and data into an interesting story you are going to tell during your presentation....

人気のレビュー

KP

Sep 11, 2018

This course helps me a lot not only presentation but also how to organize the ideas.\n\nI highly recommend learners who want have a great presentations to take part in this course.

JV

Apr 14, 2020

Good explanations in every lesson and everything is very useful and applicable for me to create my presentation. I appreciate and many thanks to the lecturer!

フィルター:

Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling: 51 - 75 / 86 レビュー

by Rita M

Jun 07, 2020

perfect

interesting

clear

by Sam S

Dec 08, 2017

Such a great course!

by Raphael

Mar 25, 2018

very instructive.

by Sahito, D B

Jun 28, 2020

excellent course

by Amit K

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent Course

by Taif H A

Jul 24, 2020

A useful course

by Berezyuk O

Jul 17, 2020

I am happy :)

by Ahmed M A

Dec 11, 2017

Thanks much

by Monzer A E O

Nov 25, 2019

wonderful

by YOHANES J

Apr 14, 2020

good job

by Renata A V

May 08, 2020

G

by Dennis J V G

Apr 24, 2018

I gained access to the course through the "Audit Mode", so I didn´t really take part in graded assignments. My comments go more focused on the information quality. It is an easy course to digest but beginners beware, the skills you'll acquire through this course will only be truly reflected in the end. The order of the topics was very good and pedagogic. To those people that are very structured learning frameworks, I would advise a course that includes more Jargon and after that course, take this one.

by CARLOS L S

Jun 21, 2019

I like the messages overall, the way to present examples that illustrate the differences between a boring and an inspiring ppt was very good...I believe we need to strive to prepare the best ppt without thinking who may be the one list

by Evgeniy S

Mar 15, 2018

Not to discourage anyone but it's quite difficult sometimes to do the tasks. Although, the material is very nice and I like the fact that there are slides for revision after each week. We'll see how it will go!

by Irene P S

Jun 17, 2020

It's a good course, the teacher is very good and it's really easy to understand the contents. The only thing I miss is having the solutions to the activities to know if our answers are correct

by Linda G

Jan 31, 2019

So far, the course has been clear and valuable, though, I still feel that I need more practice to achieve the first goal which is setting the goals of a presentation. :)

by M

Oct 17, 2019

I really like it beacause I learn the structure that we should follow to have a better speech and story telling, and what we should avoid in a presentation.

by Luis A C M

Mar 04, 2018

Wonderful course! It has been helping me so much with my speech delivery. I look forward to continue with the second part of this specialization.

by Jennifer

May 14, 2018

No major complaints but it could be a bit more oriented at practice and I mean the questions are rather difficult. Other than that, it's good.

by lucie m

May 28, 2018

Good course, easy to understand even if you are a non native speeker.

by Sebastian A

Nov 08, 2017

Me gusta mucho el curso y el estilo del profesor, lo recomiendo.

by nithin k

Jul 19, 2020

the course is good for a beginner. easily to follow

by Sushil W

Sep 18, 2018

Very crisp and short... Can be made a bit elaborate

by Mohammed B B

Feb 28, 2018

It's just the beginning.

by ANASUA B

May 12, 2020

This is really helpful