Chevron Left
SQL for Data Science に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による SQL for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
13,074件の評価

コースについて

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

人気のレビュー

JG

2021年8月22日

I thought this course was great! Great introduction to Relational Databases and SQLite. Highly reccomend for anyone new to SQL, Databases, or someone looking to get started with a data science career.

JP

2020年4月5日

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

フィルター:

SQL for Data Science: 301 - 325 / 3,470 レビュー

by Shahryar S

2020年11月10日

It was a great experience to have a course. It was my first ever course as Online. I am thinking that the journey has started and it will never end. I also have selected the next course that I will complete in the next.

by MANIMARAN V

2020年11月7日

Excellent...! The Course was very well taught by the Lecturer Sadie St,Lawrence. Its easy to understand if we just listen to her carefully apart from reading from the notes. Thank you very much madam :)

by Karthikeyan A

2022年5月30日

Very clear and concise professor! Seemed very passionate about data science! The content was very interesting. This was in fact my first course on Coursera. I recommend this course to anyone interested in data science.

by George P

2022年3月15日

Great course, I thoroughly enjoyed it! The videos are crisp and to the point. The assignments are challenging which is good because at the end of the course you would get pretty comfirtable using SQL for data analysis.

by Adriana M Z

2021年9月10日

Very good! In my case I was polishing my SQL skills learned a couple of years ago! It was pretty easy to rember things, and the instructor is perfect! She makes you be engage all the time. Also, the practice is good :P

by Jessica R

2018年6月4日

This course is excellent! I loved that I could test queries and be creative. I really got to learn what I could (and couldn’t) do with sql. I definitely feel more confident with putting SQL as a skill on my resume now.

by Ye x

2021年10月7日

This course is very suitable for novices to get started, step by step, from the shallower to the deeper, and the course supporting exercises and homework are also great! The course time is also reasonable! Super cool!

by Evgeniya S

2018年9月12日

That's a great beginners guide in SQL. What I like about this course is that there's plenty of practice exercises to master your newly acquired knowledge. Highly recommended for those who want to start exploring SQL.

by Karina S

2019年8月5日

Great course on the fundamentals of SQL for data analysis. I particularly enjoyed the last assignment. I feel that I have learned a lot (though I also needed to complement it with other SQL courses). Thank you Sadie!

by Dorys Y C S

2020年6月29日

This course was excellent for me, learned small things that I did not know existed but that are so powerful when making the querys. Help me optimize the queries, and I will follow the advice: "think before writing"

by Gisella B

2020年4月3日

I liked this course a lot. Sadie explains well and the amount of exercises from easy to less easy and more difficult, makes you practice and internalize the concepts. Although more practicing is required of course.

by Sarah P

2019年3月25日

This is a great course for those without any prior programming SQL knowledge. It helps if you already have experience working with datasets and if you already know how to program in another language (i.e. SAS, R).

by vivek

2018年9月9日

I find this course very helpful, prior to this course I used to think its just a language to query the data from Data base but now I have realized its importance after seeing how it can be helpful for data science.

by Jesse W

2022年7月29日

Great course! I had a really good understanding of excel functions and some basic priciples of programing laguages and I found this course really easy to follow. Finished in 4 days and really took a lot from it.

by Frank S F J

2022年7月13日

Very good intro course to SQL. Enjoyed the instructor's presentation and enthusiasm for SQL. Covers SELECT statement and JOINs plus some common functions MIN, MAX, COUNT, etc. Good baseline for retrieving data.

by Thi T N N

2021年2月21日

This course is helpful for beginners in the data science field. Through this course, I have familiarized myself with the SQL language. After this course, I was able to write code for data retrieving and analysis.

by Darshan V

2020年5月9日

It is really a nice course for those who are looking for knowledge regarding Sql and Data Science basics, in a short span of time, So, go fast and grab the certificate and knowledge about sql ,in lets say a week.

by Ramya

2020年4月4日

Subject matter was excellent .Final assignment questions were framed in such a manner where readers will understand and practice queries.Tutor was really good and fluent enough to teach us.Thanks a lot Coursera!!

by Anand N

2019年3月30日

Good course to learn a overall high-level view of SQL. However, to get the full grasp of SQL you need to practice SQL from external resources as well. This course explains SQL commands in a brief and concise way.

by priya a k

2021年7月17日

THANK YOU COURSERA FOR THIS WONDERFUL COURSE.IT HELP ME ALOT TO UNDERSTAND THE DATA SCIENCE BASIC AND I ALSO THANKS TO THE EDUCATOR WHO TAUGHT THIS COURSE VERY CONCEPTUALLY. I RECOMMEND COURSERA TO EVERYONE.

by Jose R L H

2021年3月22日

Buen curso, muy bien explicado y excelente para introducirse en SQL, la herramienta de programación que se usa durante los cuestionarios facilita mucho el poder realizar las tarea sin tener que instalar algo.

by William S A

2020年9月8日

Great course! I really learned a lot from the videos and instruction. I kept going back and forth a few times. But, I felt comfortable in doing so. Take this if you are just starting in the data science field

by Dave N

2019年5月17日

This course is a great course for people new to SQL. No prior programming experience is necessary, and Sadie is very to-the-point while still being very welcoming and friendly. I highly recommend this course.

by Konstantinos K

2021年2月19日

Great Course. Very well structured and comprehensive. The participants get a good grasp of what a database management system is, how it the data are stored in it and how SQL is used to extract data out of it

by VIPUL A

2020年12月20日

This course is well designed and Sadie did a good job of pacing/explaining. It touches various SQL concepts. The best way to learn SQL is to use this course but keep google handy for any additional research.