Chevron Left
SQL for Data Science に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による SQL for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
8,913件の評価
2,330件のレビュー

コースについて

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

人気のレビュー

JP
2020年4月5日

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

AL
2020年8月21日

A comprehensive course that covers major aspects of query building and retrieval in a management system. The topics were delivered well and the materials/assignments were relevant for skill-building.

フィルター:

SQL for Data Science: 251 - 275 / 2,319 レビュー

by Natalia A N C

2020年10月19日

I really liked the course, I learned too much. The explanation is clear, appropriate activities and very good traceability. I really enjoyed it, I will definitely apply what I learned in my career.

by QUINTERO B J S

2020年6月26日

A good option to start in this topics, is easy to understand the topics and is necesary to study more things diferent to the videos and the lectures, also is very important practice all the topics.

by Marco P

2019年11月4日

Course is very well structured, the explanations by video and the relative exercises upon the different themes explained, are excellent, so I've learned in a fast, efficient and profitable manner.

by Elena L

2019年1月30日

Perfect course! But recommend the last main exercise do more readable and understandable. It is difficult to read in a text file, single-color task and it is not always clear what needs to be done.

by Sylva M

2020年10月12日

Really useful course for me. It takes you from the SQL beginners to the level, where you can write your own queries and easy read the ER diagrams. I appreciate a lot of practice during the course.

by Pranali M

2020年9月12日

This is amazing course . Once you join this it gives complete information about SQL basics.To improve knowledge of creating databases it is very important course.I am glad to become part of these.

by Carolina C

2020年11月13日

Great course! I had zero experience in SQL and I´ve learnt a lot of useful things. The final project of the course was very interesting. Looking forward to the other courses in the specialization

by Astha b

2020年5月24日

The instructor was awesome, whatever she taught was enough to do the assignment. I fell in love with her way of teaching, and now I will also do UC Davis specialization. Assignments were good.

by Fernando B P

2020年5月9日

By taking the course you can learn how to use the principal commands for database queries using SQL and the practice exams help your to develop the ability to perform the theoretical knowledge

by Shi Q

2020年4月27日

This course is very well paced and easy to follow. It won't go extremely deep into details, but there's definitely sufficient information for you to lay a good foundation for future studies.

by Liu

2020年2月8日

This is a very helpful and well-designed data course. I love the way the teacher teach me knowledge about SQL. I highly recommend this course for anyone who is interested in data science.

by Aowuu

2018年10月11日

I am very exciting to use SQL help me analyze data, and it is a powerful and easy-going language for me to use in future modelling & analysis work. The course is really helpful, thankyou.

by Samuel E

2020年9月22日

Great program that even if you know nothing about SQL in advance - the course will equip you with the most important knowledge to allow you to dive into the field of SQL and data science

by GUDIPUDI R

2020年7月26日

All the concepts are explained in a very structured way and the course made complex queries too very easy to understand. Definitely try this course for sql. No regrets and very happy:):)

by Johanna P R

2020年1月15日

This class has already paid for itself. I have used what I learned to write SQL reports to pull reports from our test database. I look forward to taking more classes in SQL Data Science.

by Rainy L

2020年10月27日

Very good course for a starter in Data Science world. The instructor's lectures are very logical and easy to understand and you learned more by finishing every single practice and quiz.

by Tahir M

2020年2月10日

It is a very hands on course in which you will learn a lot about SQL but also be able to practice a lot. The instructor is excellent and the materials are great. Definitely recommended.

by ONYANGO C O

2020年5月18日

The best tutors I have encountered are from Coursera. Thank you for giving a positive mind to believe in myself that I can do it by providing me with the SQL with Data Science Course.

by Yang L

2018年2月2日

very good. learned a lot in this course. I love the way that it lets us use SQL directly inside the couresare website as I always get confused at installing softwares. GREAT JOURNEY!

by Enrique F C

2019年9月21日

I was a great topic, but just as feedback it should include more practical work since lesson 1 because, at least for me, it was difficult to put in practice the theory doing a test.

by tarun r

2019年7月2日

Great course for beginners to get their hands on SQL. I would advice the instructors to add more lessons on advance SQL topics like triggers,procedures,foreign keys,with clause etc.

by Tarun P S

2020年4月25日

The course is aimed at beginners and it does a good job at it.

There are typos and some errors in 1 or 2 lectures but otherwise, the content is very well structured.

I learnt a lot.

by Giulio C

2018年9月30日

Very well done! All the needed information for beginners and quite challenging quizes at the end. Recommended if you want to kick off or refresh your knowledge on SQL Data Science.

by María L S R

2021年1月4日

It has a line of information for the proper learning of SQL that I qualify as excellent, it has allowed me to know fully the details and the great advantages that the program has.

by ARJUN M

2020年10月6日

It was a very comprehensive course and best part I liked about this course is we have to complete all the quiz and tests which give hands on practice as well as confidence to you.