Chevron Left
SQL for Data Science に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による SQL for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
5,394件の評価
1,406件のレビュー

コースについて

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

人気のレビュー

JP

Apr 06, 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

RN

Jun 14, 2020

Better than I hoped for. I learned everything I needed in order to feel competent in the basics of SQL. It was just the right amount of instruction and challenge, perfect for a beginner like me.

フィルター:

SQL for Data Science: 251 - 275 / 1,402 レビュー

by Afonso M G

Jun 15, 2020

Very good for getting you from 0 to a sufficently good level of SQL. A great building block to becoming very good and coding with SQL.

by Anna Z

May 17, 2020

Great course for beginners! Great instructor, explaining concepts clearly. It is definitely worth taking for anyone dealing with data.

by Björn J

Feb 20, 2020

I really learned a lot in a short time. This course is a great start if one wants to learn SQL. I can absolutly recommend this course!

by Anya S

May 30, 2019

The course provide basic solid understanding how the querying work.

I would recommend it to everyone who wants to get great background!

by Alex J

Jan 12, 2018

Excellent intro to SQL. I've already recommended it to my Operations manager as a pre-requisite for read access to our SQL databases.

by Dominguez, D G

Sep 02, 2019

Excelente curso!!! Aprendí muchísimo sobre SQL en este més de curso y quedé muy interesado en seguir capacitándose en "Data Science".

by Jose R

Dec 04, 2018

Very well expalined, intended mainly for anyone which does not have any prior understanding for either SQL language or data analysis.

by Francesco L S

Nov 23, 2018

very nice introduction to SQL, in very few steps got me from my 0-knowledge to being able to understand DBs and run complex queries!

by dipen p

Jun 26, 2020

As finance professional, there is great demand for knowing basic SQL. This course did just that and more. Well structured. Amazing

by RISHIKA J

May 12, 2020

Helped in increasing my interest towards Data Science. Amazingly designed course. Will surely recommend to everyone in this field.

by Toan V T

Feb 03, 2018

Great course for getting a good general understanding of SQL. The course material was paced very well and explain items very well.

by Ngo D K

Jul 02, 2020

This is a great course for learning SQL. The material and quiz are well organized. The instructor is really nice and professional

by Katarzyna B

Apr 22, 2020

Perfect course for beginners as well as for people with some experience in SQL. Information is presented in an understandable and

by Sachin T

Jan 30, 2019

This course is structured very well. Used concepts widely used in Data Science/Engineers work.

Few concepts required more details.

by HITESH K

Apr 05, 2020

I loved it very much. Interesting to play with data. I will continue to learn more deeply on data science.

Thanks to Coursera :)

by Louis C

May 13, 2019

great introduction course for SQL, devoted lecturer, good teaching style, sufficient exercises to practice, highly recommended!

by Janet C

Nov 11, 2018

The assignments were fun and helpful in learning SQL and presentational slides were also very clear and effective for learning.

by Levaine H I

Apr 04, 2018

This course was very good, easy to follow and understand. The quiz and coding tasks were useful and made it easier to practice.

by Calvin C

Jun 23, 2019

easy to understand with hands-on on examples and this is from someone who had never worked with sql or coding software before!

by Ram P R

Jun 17, 2020

Awesome course to learn SQL and its assignments are level-up which helps to understand deep insights of SQL and pioneer in it

by Aditya D

May 31, 2020

The course is excellent for anyone who is new to SQL. The assignments have also been perfectly curated to test your learning.

by Punit K

Feb 18, 2018

The course material is designed with great thought about the audience and does mainly focus on implementing the SQL syntaxes.

by Ganesan

May 16, 2020

It is a good course.It is very interesting one i liked it a lot.There are very good things to learn from here to the future

by Thao N

Apr 28, 2020

The course is well-structured. The knowledge is simple and easy to understand. The teacher is professional and enthusiastic.

by Vinayak

Apr 30, 2019

Thanks to Sadie Lawrence for all the lecture videos. It has been great help to understand the concept of data science in sql