Chevron Left
SQL for Data Science に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による SQL for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,861件の評価
704件のレビュー

コースについて

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

人気のレビュー

AM

Jul 17, 2019

This course is designed with beginners in mind, and it is an excellent introduction to SQL. I intend to further my knowledge of SQL after taking this course. The instructor did a terrific job.

AM

Jun 08, 2019

Great introductory to the SQL programming. This will definitely not only add another programming skill but also give me more capabilities programming in SAS. I would recommend this to anyone.

フィルター:

SQL for Data Science: 251 - 275 / 699 レビュー

by Guillermo M V P

Feb 24, 2018

Very concrete and simple, easy to udnerstand

by Raylia G

Jul 28, 2018

The course is great! I love the data scientist role play part, make me feel like I can apply what I learned here into real world business.

by Antony L

Jul 25, 2018

Really great introductory course to SQL. I highly recommend taking this course for those who have little to no experience with SQL. All of the course work and material was easy to comprehend and very digestible. In addition, the quizzes and assignments were great supplemental exercises to reinforce the concepts that were taught in the course.

by Zenia B

Jul 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this class! The instructor broke everything down in a way that made it easy understand and fun to learn. I also thought the exercises were also very helpful in making the material easy to learn the material we had just reviewed. I looked forward to completing my course every week! Thank you for making this class so enjoyable! If this instructor is teaching another course that's relevant to Data Science, I'll absolutely be taking that course!

by Volodymyr K

Jul 25, 2018

Great course! I gained very good knowledge

by Robert H

Jul 26, 2018

Great course, a very soild refresher on what I learned during my Softwa

by Shweta S

Jul 27, 2018

Awesome Course!

by Quek Y C

Jul 29, 2018

Highly recommended for everyone who wants to know basic of SQL as well as use of SQL in data science.

by Prasanta K L

Jul 30, 2018

Good to Start with..:)

by cuhoangthan

May 01, 2019

Very usefull course for everyone who want to use SQL for Data Science.

by Jacob P R

May 01, 2019

Great course based on instructional videos and design. However, mentors in the forums seemed not to always be helpful or sometimes even misleading.

by Maikel R P d S

May 02, 2019

Great course, very practical!

by Ankita T

May 02, 2019

The course was great. It helped me learn the basics and little things but of great importance, to be kept in mind while writing out the SQL queries for data analysis. Thanks.

by Anna A

May 01, 2019

I'm very happy with all of the content in this course. Sadie's video lessons are nothing but great and very informative!

by Noor S

May 03, 2019

I loved this course. I got to learn lot from this course. As I was zero in programming, this course gave my programming skills a new start.

by Kan C

Apr 18, 2019

great course

by Matthew G

May 04, 2019

Awesome course.

by Muhammad A

May 05, 2019

I like the way course is organized and delivered. Easy to grasp the concepts and particularly I love playing with the Practice Exercises.

by Ponnu P K V

May 04, 2019

This is a wonderful class for people looking to get an introduction to data science.

by Rufus S

Apr 21, 2019

Well done! Have me a great starting point and basic foundation of SQL

by Rakesh

May 08, 2019

One of the best of best course for SQL beginners.

by Lyubomir H

Apr 26, 2019

This is an incredible course! It provides the basic knowledge to start exploring how to retrieve data using SQL! I strongly recommend you enroll in!

by Adjamilton J

Apr 26, 2019

Really a great course. Perfect!

by Jason L

Apr 30, 2019

So far this course is great for introductory classes. I took IBM's SQL for Data Science and I had a bad experience. Here the course is very well structured with clear concepts at a well-taught speed. I highly recommend it. So far 5 stars. I'll update this review once I'm fully done

by Thanapon T

May 26, 2019

This course make me clear on picture of SQL with data science. Great course. Thanks