Chevron Left
SQL for Data Science に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による SQL for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
5,359件の評価
1,397件のレビュー

コースについて

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

人気のレビュー

JP

Apr 06, 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

RN

Jun 14, 2020

Better than I hoped for. I learned everything I needed in order to feel competent in the basics of SQL. It was just the right amount of instruction and challenge, perfect for a beginner like me.

フィルター:

SQL for Data Science: 101 - 125 / 1,394 レビュー

by Angelos S

Jan 04, 2020

It is a well structured and detailed course in terms of data analysis, SQL principles and differences between relational models (ER) and NoSQL. The difficulty level is between novice and intermediate and the instructor is very helpful and analytical. Overall recommended.

by Aurora-Core S P

Nov 04, 2019

I believe this course is perfect to have a first approach towards SQL. Moreover I like how it relates to Data Scientists' context, and how it helps to understand Data Scientist's role and mindset. In general it was very useful and easy to follow lessons given by Sadie!

by Tina M

Jan 11, 2020

This was a great course, it provided me with great examples not just in the Instructor notes but in the side reading material that I have taken and created a review reference folder for future review. This is a great class and and I am glad it is apart of the program.

by Azka A

Apr 29, 2020

It is a very good course for beginners who want to learn SQL. It starts from the very basics and no previous knowledge is required. The instructor is really great and the lectures are informative. It will benefit anyone who wants to start learning SQL from scratch.

by Ignacio G B

Jul 25, 2019

I had already some experience with other databases and higher education on science and I founded it interesting enough, not very difficult, easy to follow, do not expect very challenging things. All in all, I have learned a lot and I am satisfied. I recommend it.

by Martin B

Feb 26, 2019

Another great class from Coursera - very helpful exercises and final assignment, both of which really helped in learning the content that was nicely presented by the instructor. Without writing a lot of queries, it's simply not possible to really learn SQL.

by sairahul

Jul 04, 2019

Coursera is good platform for beginners as well as people who work in industries.Right now I am planning to take another course in coursera.The course content and assignments are very well planned.Please convert subscription course into individual course

by Christian P

Jan 28, 2020

I enjoyed the course. Well structured, good questions to check knowledge within courses/videos. I felt my experience in R definitely helped me understand this better, but I believe that the class structure absolutely helped me get the basics of SQL code.

by Vismay K G

Apr 23, 2020

I started this course with no knowledge and now I feel I can Profile and analyze few data. Best for Beginners. The Instructor is good with the way she educates us. Only Suggestion is Help Us Install any SQL software so that we can practice more offline.

by Zhiyuan H

Jan 15, 2020

This course was somewhat slow and theoretical in the first week, but starting from the second week, it became intensive and progressive. The final homework was extremely well designed, and it took a good amount of time for you to finish the test.

by KUK F W

Nov 06, 2019

Excellent course material and lecture for newbie like me. :) I have learned a lot new SQL skill on the class that I can apply in my Accounting / Finance career. I will continue use Coursera for my next data science class to build up my skill set.

by Andrew K J

Jun 16, 2019

This course is excellent for anyone interested in data analysis who wants a thorough introduction to SQL and who desires to learn specific SQL queries for pulling down and organizing data. The quizzes and final assignment provided great practice.

by Rubén S

Jan 07, 2018

The course provide a complete knowledge of SQL necessities... The explanations are clear and Tests are enough to get and mantain learning practices... I'm really enjoing the course and I thinks is usefull for my academic and professional profile

by MUHAMMED I

Oct 15, 2019

The only thing that i will suggest is adding the output table for many codes that was shown. For the ones which was shown it was pretty easy to understand the whole idea. Other than that course was great and final assignment was really helpful.

by Georgijs N

Nov 06, 2019

Very good course to get the basics of SQL language and main principles. After this course and some "google" help you will be able to write really complex SQL queries. Course gives you the base and then it is only practice, practice, practice.

by Sunil C

Mar 28, 2020

Easy pace course, good video tutorial but you also need to do learning from other available resources in order to fully understand the concept. I am glad I enrolled and learned the SQL.

Thank you very much, looking forward for another course.

by Maxim V

Apr 05, 2020

This course is very good as an introductory one is SQL. The instructor explains everything very clearly, whereas quizzes, coding assignments, and the final project are very helpful in order to apply the skills you've learned watching videos.

by Javier G

Jan 20, 2020

Very useful course. The videos are short so they don't need much effort to finish. They are easy to understand and well explained. The girl talks very fluency and slowly so it's easy to understand and also she is pretty so it´s nice to see.

by Haijing

Oct 15, 2018

This course starts from core concepts and easy coding. Provided with comprehensive practices and good resources recommendation. I like the instructor very much. She can speaks clearly every concept and usage of SQL commend. Highly recommend

by Kevlin

Apr 19, 2020

A very good course for them who are new to datascience and SQL. Course divided into modules was very helpful. Pace of course was evenly distributed throughout the course. Only problem with the course was few more problems can be discussed.

by Robert B

Jan 23, 2020

This was a really great course that provided good instructional material, opportunities and recommendations of additional research, and good hands on exercises. First Coursera course for me and I would certainly recommend this to others.

by Michael B

Mar 27, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much. There are a few issues that need to be addressed, but if you can overlook her occasional stumbles, she is effective and entertaining and the material was engaging and held my interests which is NOT easy.

by Jonathan R

Apr 25, 2020

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot of fundamentals. There are some gaps about notation and an occasional unclear question that would most likely be addressed in a live class. Otherwise, this format worked well for this information.

by NISHANT K A

May 16, 2020

course is perfectly designed and focused more on some theoretical concepts in deep.

overall its a great course for beginners.The assignments are quiz were very helpful in understanding the concepts and proper implementation of syntax..

by Suchitra M

May 18, 2020

The course was taught very well. Throughout the course lot of tips and helpful links were provided. The questions in all the assignments were very challenging and interesting to solve. Recommended for everyone who wants to learn SQL.