Chevron Left
SQL for Data Science に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による SQL for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,850件の評価
701件のレビュー

コースについて

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

人気のレビュー

AM

Jul 17, 2019

This course is designed with beginners in mind, and it is an excellent introduction to SQL. I intend to further my knowledge of SQL after taking this course. The instructor did a terrific job.

AM

Jun 08, 2019

Great introductory to the SQL programming. This will definitely not only add another programming skill but also give me more capabilities programming in SAS. I would recommend this to anyone.

フィルター:

SQL for Data Science: 101 - 125 / 698 レビュー

by Ajeet K

Jan 12, 2019

great experience with my instructor and University of California, Davis

by ANUP S

Jan 07, 2019

Absolutely wonderful course. For someone who knew absolutely nothing about using SQL, this course has helped me to understand SQL coding and more importantly understand the logic behind trying to attain the desired result. Would absolutely recommend this course for anyone interested in a career in data science.

by Godswill C A

Jan 14, 2019

Great course!

by Daniel M

Dec 29, 2018

An excelent course. Complete and understandable

by Antonio M

Dec 29, 2018

This course provides me the basic techniques to jump into the electronic medical records and start to code queries and provides reports to Clinical and Research Management. The test are intense and the final project is a real challenge. The good news is I learned to code as a beginner SQL programmer.

by Oscar A R Q

Nov 16, 2018

This is very tough course but it is wort it, nice to have some experiences about data and how to analyze it.

by Elizaveta P

Nov 15, 2018

I'm so satisfied with this course! Good structure, a lot of practical tasks and examples. In parallel, I solve hackerrank tasks and this course gave me everything to pass it easy.

Really appreciate final peer-review assingment, it looks close to real-life analytics and was a little bit challenging for me. But I had so much pleasure done it)

So strange pronunciation of SQL)) But I thank you a lot for this course and sharing your knowledge.

by Quek Y C

Jul 29, 2018

Highly recommended for everyone who wants to know basic of SQL as well as use of SQL in data science.

by Prasanta K L

Jul 30, 2018

Good to Start with..:)

by Jennifer B

Jul 31, 2018

Great class. Well organized, clear, and easy to follow. The class assignments really tested my knowledge and understanding of the material. Thank you!!

by Huang J

Aug 05, 2018

Easy to understand with sufficient samples, this course benefits me a lot!

by zhangruqianwan@163.com

Aug 02, 2018

useful and medium challenging

by Mustafa A A j

Jul 20, 2018

Thanks for the course it was really nice .

by Sriharsha L

Jul 23, 2018

The course provided me every thing i needed to know about SQl.

by Khuong L

Aug 21, 2018

Great introduction to SQL for Data Science

by Alya I A M

Aug 23, 2018

Amazing course! Would definitely recommend it to my collegues

by ABDUL A

Sep 04, 2018

good

by Kseniia K

Sep 05, 2018

good course

by Alfredo A B

Sep 05, 2018

The best course to learn deeply SQL, lots of exercises, and practical quizz.

by Jahanzaib Y

Sep 06, 2018

this course was excellent for basics in sql for data science,

by Jorge N

Aug 27, 2018

Excelent!

by vivek

Sep 09, 2018

I find this course very helpful, prior to this course I used to think its just a language to query the data from Data base but now I have realized its importance after seeing how it can be helpful for data science.

by Esther N

Sep 10, 2018

I would say that this course was simplified in layman's term yet very powerful and technical when it comes to querying techniques or syntax.

by Poonam N

Sep 10, 2018

The guidelines on every aspect about SQL was explained and demonstrated well!

by SERGIO M M L

Sep 10, 2018

GREAT!