Chevron Left
SQL for Data Science に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による SQL for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,870件の評価
704件のレビュー

コースについて

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

人気のレビュー

AM

Jul 17, 2019

This course is designed with beginners in mind, and it is an excellent introduction to SQL. I intend to further my knowledge of SQL after taking this course. The instructor did a terrific job.

AM

Jun 08, 2019

Great introductory to the SQL programming. This will definitely not only add another programming skill but also give me more capabilities programming in SAS. I would recommend this to anyone.

フィルター:

SQL for Data Science: 151 - 175 / 705 レビュー

by Sudheer N R

Jan 27, 2018

I accessed this course just to evaluate this as a potential course for my colleagues who have working knowledge of SQL (running stored procedures but not writing own queries). This course is good for anyone who does not even know what SQL is. I like the instructor too, her pace is adequate and ability to transfer knowledge is high. Definitely recommend this course to anyone who works on "data"

by Venkata K V M

Jun 01, 2018

Very useful

by Norm W

Apr 06, 2018

Very easy pace - Take GOOD Notes!! I like it!

by Jessica R

Jun 04, 2018

This course is excellent! I loved that I could test queries and be creative. I really got to learn what I could (and couldn’t) do with sql. I definitely feel more confident with putting SQL as a skill on my resume now.

by Meiling C

Mar 31, 2018

Clearly-explained, organised lecture flow and materials, easy to follow, not burdened with great details for beginners while emphases are made on crucial aspects of database management with SQL. The course fuels motivations for learning outside of the class. For a no confusion foundation on SQL, this is a great course as it really builds in me the confidence to claim a new skill and to take on my own project!!

by Alejandro O G M

Apr 18, 2018

a very good course, 100% good

by Arun A

Jul 05, 2018

Pretty good course.

by Theresa

May 07, 2018

Excellent course that allowed me to apply my SQL knowledge

by Rubén S

Jan 07, 2018

The course provide a complete knowledge of SQL necessities... The explanations are clear and Tests are enough to get and mantain learning practices... I'm really enjoing the course and I thinks is usefull for my academic and professional profile

by VINAY A G

Feb 06, 2018

Excellent course to start with SQL. You have to work hard to solve coding questions and final exam.

by Abhishek

Jan 03, 2018

All necessary and relevant for data scientists.

by Do H L

Nov 17, 2017

very easy-to-digest but comprehensive cover of SQL basics

by Burak H

Mar 10, 2018

It does a good job in teaching SQL in a simple and effective way. At the end of the course, you get a good grasp of how to use SQL to tackle problems.

by deepti s

Mar 14, 2018

nice detailing and simplified version

by Alina S

Jan 10, 2018

Thanks so much for this inspiring course!

by Benjamin K K

Jun 10, 2018

very helpful course

by birkhoff

Jan 01, 2018

I love this course. Just so wow(.^-^. ___doge)

by Ayoub A

Dec 11, 2017

great lesson !! it show me a lot of differences between DBMS

by Alex J

Jan 12, 2018

Excellent intro to SQL. I've already recommended it to my Operations manager as a pre-requisite for read access to our SQL databases.

by Jullian K

Jan 17, 2018

Thanks for your courses as it help me understand SQL and data science as whole in a better way than I ever could have.I would recommend people join it.

by Mark S

Apr 01, 2018

Really good first step in data science.

by Alok K

Dec 22, 2017

This course builds blocks to work with SQL. After week-2 it requires logical thinking to solve assignments. The lectures and the way it has delivered ain't boring.

by Kenneth P

Dec 22, 2017

Really easy to understand and just the right amount of material.

by Brad H

Jun 19, 2018

perfect

by Levaine H I

Apr 04, 2018

This course was very good, easy to follow and understand. The quiz and coding tasks were useful and made it easier to practice.