Chevron Left
SQL for Data Science に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による SQL for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
stars
3,098件の評価
769件のレビュー

コースについて

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

人気のレビュー

AM

Jul 17, 2019

This course is designed with beginners in mind, and it is an excellent introduction to SQL. I intend to further my knowledge of SQL after taking this course. The instructor did a terrific job.

AM

Jun 08, 2019

Great introductory to the SQL programming. This will definitely not only add another programming skill but also give me more capabilities programming in SAS. I would recommend this to anyone.

フィルター:

SQL for Data Science: 151 - 175 / 765 レビュー

by Janet C

Nov 11, 2018

The assignments were fun and helpful in learning SQL and presentational slides were also very clear and effective for learning.

by Levaine H I

Apr 04, 2018

This course was very good, easy to follow and understand. The quiz and coding tasks were useful and made it easier to practice.

by Calvin C

Jun 23, 2019

easy to understand with hands-on on examples and this is from someone who had never worked with sql or coding software before!

by Punit K

Feb 18, 2018

The course material is designed with great thought about the audience and does mainly focus on implementing the SQL syntaxes.

by Vinayak

Apr 30, 2019

Thanks to Sadie Lawrence for all the lecture videos. It has been great help to understand the concept of data science in sql

by Luciano d O P

Sep 27, 2019

This course is really special, because we learn about everything we need to know to perform tasks over Data Science's work.

by Mei Z

Mar 27, 2019

It's a great and fundamental sql course. The only advice is that if some problems can be more clear, it would be better!

by Anna A

May 01, 2019

I'm very happy with all of the content in this course. Sadie's video lessons are nothing but great and very informative!

by Kalyan P

Sep 08, 2019

This course positively surprised me; the content is excellent, and i am already applying all that i learned from Sadie!

by Javed A

Jul 26, 2019

Great course. I feel much better after learning this course. I think it is a must have course for all Data Scientists.

by Timothy L

Apr 13, 2018

The instructor is phenomenal. It is deep enough concept-wise but not too in the weeds if you've already taken some SQL.

by LeAndria C

Jun 01, 2019

This was an excellent course. Well thought out and sequenced. Sadie does a great job of making it simple and concise.

by Ngoc D

Jun 09, 2019

It's a great course I have learnt so far that could help me boost my skills up for my data career. Highly recommend!

by Syed H H

Aug 03, 2019

Effective course. Includes the right mix of lectures and interactivity through quizzes, exercises and assignments.

by Alon D

Sep 16, 2018

Great quick introduction to SQL. I gained the skills that I needed, and enjoyed the online programming exercises.

by Jean M U

Oct 07, 2019

Good overview of SQL and beginnings of Data Analysis. The instructor provides great explainations and examples.

by Md I H

Nov 24, 2019

Excellent and easy to understand. Very nicely structured. The exercises give you a strong foundation in SQLite.

by Franck N

Sep 09, 2019

Very clear, which both pratical examples and exercises.

But of course expand your curiosity to other sources....

by Kainan L

Aug 03, 2019

The content is great, but it seems the final assignment makes everybody crazy because of its poor instructions.

by Aleona L

Dec 18, 2019

Easy to follow, good explanations, perfect for busy professionals. Useful basic info for complete beginners.

by Shamsher S

Aug 03, 2019

excellent course for beginners to learn SQL skills. The content is flawless and instructor is very detailed.

by Daniel L A

Apr 02, 2019

It's a great tool to use while studying at University, as also for people that has some certain idea of SQL.

by Oscar A R Q

Nov 16, 2018

This is very tough course but it is wort it, nice to have some experiences about data and how to analyze it.

by Pratyush K

Jul 16, 2019

Good Course, If you are a beginner a lot of effort has to be put but all in all excellent way to teach SQL

by Ashwini B

Mar 15, 2019

This course is really great to study the SQL and it will help to used for professionals as well as students