Chevron Left
SQL for Data Science に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による SQL for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
8,832件の評価
2,306件のレビュー

コースについて

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

人気のレビュー

JP
2020年4月5日

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

AL
2020年8月21日

A comprehensive course that covers major aspects of query building and retrieval in a management system. The topics were delivered well and the materials/assignments were relevant for skill-building.

フィルター:

SQL for Data Science: 176 - 200 / 2,293 レビュー

by PEDRO A A P

2021年1月20日

I love this course, It is interesting, easy to follow, and practical, you learn a lot of Data Bases and SQL. The videos and source of information are so explicative, it's so easy to learn and apply all this knowledge in the practice quizzes and projects.

by Christian P

2020年1月27日

I enjoyed the course. Well structured, good questions to check knowledge within courses/videos. I felt my experience in R definitely helped me understand this better, but I believe that the class structure absolutely helped me get the basics of SQL code.

by Vismay K G

2020年4月23日

I started this course with no knowledge and now I feel I can Profile and analyze few data. Best for Beginners. The Instructor is good with the way she educates us. Only Suggestion is Help Us Install any SQL software so that we can practice more offline.

by Pankaj K M

2020年7月14日

The course is really helpful to get a brief knowledge about SQL Queries & Several functions that are directly applied over SQL Queries. Even the course leads to a great work with data profiling & data analyzing at the end. Thank you Coursera :)..✌✌😇😇

by Daniel J

2020年9月30日

Fantastic introduction to SQL. So easy to follow, and I really appreciated the concept check questions as you're watching the video--even if I got the answer the first time, this really helped cement my understanding of the concepts I was learning.

by Daniela R L

2021年2月12日

I really like this class! The instructor is clear and explanations are good (I had to watch the videos x2 because it was a little slow)! the exercises were practicals and I liked how you could run the code within Coursera.. totally recommend it!!

by Ανέστης Κ

2020年9月26日

I learned everything of the most important programming language with only one MOOC . The course was so explainable from key terminology to SQL queries . I want to thank personally the coursera team and University of Davis for this amazing result.

by ZhiYuan H

2020年1月14日

This course was somewhat slow and theoretical in the first week, but starting from the second week, it became intensive and progressive. The final homework was extremely well designed, and it took a good amount of time for you to finish the test.

by KUK F W

2019年11月6日

Excellent course material and lecture for newbie like me. :) I have learned a lot new SQL skill on the class that I can apply in my Accounting / Finance career. I will continue use Coursera for my next data science class to build up my skill set.

by Andrew K J

2019年6月16日

This course is excellent for anyone interested in data analysis who wants a thorough introduction to SQL and who desires to learn specific SQL queries for pulling down and organizing data. The quizzes and final assignment provided great practice.

by Carlos A G D

2021年1月19日

For me, it was an excellent course to have a first approach to the software. Some exercises or assignments are difficult compared to the level of the course; however, you should make your own research and give your additional effort to solve it.

by Rubén S

2018年1月7日

The course provide a complete knowledge of SQL necessities... The explanations are clear and Tests are enough to get and mantain learning practices... I'm really enjoing the course and I thinks is usefull for my academic and professional profile

by Muhammed I

2019年10月15日

The only thing that i will suggest is adding the output table for many codes that was shown. For the ones which was shown it was pretty easy to understand the whole idea. Other than that course was great and final assignment was really helpful.

by Vicente L

2020年9月25日

I feel that I established a good knowledge base and added new elements in the environment of the related select statements, both with the design and mainly with the data analysis to obtain new and useful information from them.

Excelent, Thanks.

by Georgijs N

2019年11月6日

Very good course to get the basics of SQL language and main principles. After this course and some "google" help you will be able to write really complex SQL queries. Course gives you the base and then it is only practice, practice, practice.

by Sunil C

2020年3月27日

Easy pace course, good video tutorial but you also need to do learning from other available resources in order to fully understand the concept. I am glad I enrolled and learned the SQL.

Thank you very much, looking forward for another course.

by Maxim V

2020年4月5日

This course is very good as an introductory one is SQL. The instructor explains everything very clearly, whereas quizzes, coding assignments, and the final project are very helpful in order to apply the skills you've learned watching videos.

by Javier G

2020年1月19日

Very useful course. The videos are short so they don't need much effort to finish. They are easy to understand and well explained. The girl talks very fluency and slowly so it's easy to understand and also she is pretty so it´s nice to see.

by Haijing

2018年10月14日

This course starts from core concepts and easy coding. Provided with comprehensive practices and good resources recommendation. I like the instructor very much. She can speaks clearly every concept and usage of SQL commend. Highly recommend

by Kevlin

2020年4月19日

A very good course for them who are new to datascience and SQL. Course divided into modules was very helpful. Pace of course was evenly distributed throughout the course. Only problem with the course was few more problems can be discussed.

by Jovin K S

2020年7月15日

This course is simple and easy to understand the basics of SQL and its effect on Data-Science.It was a good course and i have gained a lot of insights on the power of SQL in Data-Science.Thank you Coursera for this wonderful oppurtunity.

by Divya M

2020年7月7日

This is an excellent course to get started with SQL.The concepts are explained in a step by step manner and explanations are clear too.Also there is good amount of coding practice given that helps a lot to get familiar around syntax .

by Robert B

2020年1月23日

This was a really great course that provided good instructional material, opportunities and recommendations of additional research, and good hands on exercises. First Coursera course for me and I would certainly recommend this to others.

by Michael B

2018年3月26日

I enjoyed this course very much. There are a few issues that need to be addressed, but if you can overlook her occasional stumbles, she is effective and entertaining and the material was engaging and held my interests which is NOT easy.

by Adem Y

2020年8月23日

Overall best introduction and practice of SQL for Data Science, well structured, and easy to understand along with some good quality tests to practice what you have learned. You should give it a try, I promise you won't regret doing it.