Chevron Left
SQL for Data Science に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による SQL for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
stars
3,088件の評価
766件のレビュー

コースについて

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

人気のレビュー

AM

Jul 17, 2019

This course is designed with beginners in mind, and it is an excellent introduction to SQL. I intend to further my knowledge of SQL after taking this course. The instructor did a terrific job.

AM

Jun 08, 2019

Great introductory to the SQL programming. This will definitely not only add another programming skill but also give me more capabilities programming in SAS. I would recommend this to anyone.

フィルター:

SQL for Data Science: 176 - 200 / 763 レビュー

by 孙榕涓

Dec 10, 2019

the content of this course is ver solid and the lecture always can explain some basic concept very clearly

by Sarthak S T

Feb 18, 2019

Course is really very good. Content is well organised, takes you through the concepts. Excellently taught.

by Parth S

Nov 13, 2018

the course was great but need to do it in the software to apply the coding in order to understand better

by Ding W

Jun 03, 2019

The course is well-organized and mainly for those who want to get a data-related job need to use SQL.

by Quek Y C

Jul 29, 2018

Highly recommended for everyone who wants to know basic of SQL as well as use of SQL in data science.

by Eric R

Apr 10, 2019

Great course for beginning SQL knowledge. I use all of the concepts at work which this class covers.

by Jean-Sebastien L

Apr 04, 2019

This course was really useful. It gave me a good base to understand and start using SQL at my work.

by VINAY A G

Feb 06, 2018

Excellent course to start with SQL. You have to work hard to solve coding questions and final exam.

by Carolina M P

Dec 10, 2019

Muito didático e incentivador! Dispõe de muitos exercícios. Ótimo principalmente para iniciantes!

by Ms D N

Sep 06, 2019

Very helpful for SQL beginners. The course content was good with proper SQL queries and examples.

by Parag H

Jul 26, 2019

I love this lectures video very powerful. Specially trainer is very good in skills professional.

by Ruochen W

Jan 21, 2019

It wii be better if the website can provide some description for each variable in the ER diagram

by Brie C

Nov 01, 2018

Good intro and overview of SQL. The videos are very useful explaining the basics of SQL coding.

by Arslan M

Feb 14, 2019

A good course. this increase my knowledge of SQL which helpful for me in my professional career

by Ignacio R

Mar 11, 2019

The contents and course structure was perfect for learners that didn't know a thing about SQL.

by Lin Y

Jun 13, 2019

Covered lots of material and use cases. The practice quiz and assignments are very practical.

by Ana Š

Sep 19, 2018

The course was very good, quite simple yet very informative. I enjoyed learning with Sadie :)

by Ji W P

Feb 07, 2018

very good. I thought it was helpful course for learning and expanding SQL in practical sense.

by Marcelo F

Jan 15, 2020

This was an excellent course for someone who wishes to either brush up or pick up SQL/SQLite

by Jitendra S

Sep 18, 2019

Great course and nicely explained. I was able to understand it from the beginning. Thank you

by Oscar C A

May 23, 2019

Me gustó mucho, excelentes presentaciones y me motivó a continuar aprendiendo más sobre SQL.

by Mariam K

Sep 30, 2019

This is a really good course for beginners.Well explained and easy to understand.Thank you.

by Kai C

Jan 03, 2019

This was a really good course! It was comprehensive and thorough. Truly truly great course!

by Aparajit K

Feb 07, 2018

It will be a good start to SQL, but you will have to invest some time in order to catch up.