Chevron Left
SQL for Data Science に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による SQL for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,899件の評価
711件のレビュー

コースについて

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

人気のレビュー

AM

Jul 17, 2019

This course is designed with beginners in mind, and it is an excellent introduction to SQL. I intend to further my knowledge of SQL after taking this course. The instructor did a terrific job.

AM

Jun 08, 2019

Great introductory to the SQL programming. This will definitely not only add another programming skill but also give me more capabilities programming in SAS. I would recommend this to anyone.

フィルター:

SQL for Data Science: 201 - 225 / 706 レビュー

by Janet C

Nov 11, 2018

The assignments were fun and helpful in learning SQL and presentational slides were also very clear and effective for learning.

by Parth S

Nov 13, 2018

the course was great but need to do it in the software to apply the coding in order to understand better

by Oscar A R Q

Nov 16, 2018

This is very tough course but it is wort it, nice to have some experiences about data and how to analyze it.

by Elina M

Nov 23, 2018

The Course was really good and specially the Assignments getting tougher gradually and making us dive into the database for a deeper understanding.. I appreciate that.

by VAIBHAV T

Oct 07, 2018

You killed SQL with such easy teaching pattern.I am fan of you...

by Shuvmay C

Sep 30, 2018

Learning this has been fun, specifically the way this course is designed and the platform available for coding is very user friendly and easy to understand. The team has done a wonderful job in explaining the key concepts, special thanks to the instructor. Also the quizzes and coding questions are so designed that it helps you understand the basic concepts.

by Aowuu

Oct 11, 2018

I am very exciting to use SQL help me analyze data, and it is a powerful and easy-going language for me to use in future modelling & analysis work. The course is really helpful, thankyou.

by Wouter L

Oct 03, 2018

Great Course!

by Azhan A

Sep 01, 2018

I would recommend this course to everyone who has almost no knowledge of SQL except for the name SQL. This course taught me about everything. I don't know about advanced level but for the basics , this is enough and this is the best.

by Natakorn V

Sep 16, 2018

intensive for a beginner

by Alon D

Sep 16, 2018

Great quick introduction to SQL. I gained the skills that I needed, and enjoyed the online programming exercises.

by Reuben Y J J

Oct 04, 2018

Simple and straightforward introduction to SQL for business-oriented/frontend-facing end users (data analysts, data scientists). Very good as a refresher for those, like myself, who have been exposed to SQL in the past but did not have much opportunity to use it. Instructor covers the course material without overloading with technical jargon, and mentions best practices, which some courses lack (material addresses the 'how', not necessarily the 'why').

by Jimmy

Oct 04, 2018

I really enjoy the way she teach

by Francisco S

Sep 23, 2018

Very good class, easy to understand and good learning material.

by Aymen A

Sep 23, 2018

great course and great lecturer

by dharmendra k j

Sep 23, 2018

VERY GOOD COURSE.

by Rengalakshmi.B

Nov 29, 2018

The course was informative and good.

by David S F

Nov 29, 2018

excellent experience

by Shuchi T

Dec 03, 2018

Great course for beginners!

by Lyubomir H

Apr 26, 2019

This is an incredible course! It provides the basic knowledge to start exploring how to retrieve data using SQL! I strongly recommend you enroll in!

by Adjamilton J

Apr 26, 2019

Really a great course. Perfect!

by Louis C

May 13, 2019

great introduction course for SQL, devoted lecturer, good teaching style, sufficient exercises to practice, highly recommended!

by Pedro M C H

May 13, 2019

It was great. I had a great SQL approach.

by Jason L

Apr 30, 2019

So far this course is great for introductory classes. I took IBM's SQL for Data Science and I had a bad experience. Here the course is very well structured with clear concepts at a well-taught speed. I highly recommend it. So far 5 stars. I'll update this review once I'm fully done

by Venkat

Apr 28, 2019

SQLite did not offer many features required to answer the questions. Would recommend a higher version of sql to help do more analysis and answer quiz questions still better.