Chevron Left
Introduction to Statistics に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Introduction to Statistics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
534件の評価
106件のレビュー

コースについて

Stanford's "Introduction to Statistics" teaches you statistical thinking concepts that are essential for learning from data and communicating insights. By the end of the course, you will be able to perform exploratory data analysis, understand key principles of sampling, and select appropriate tests of significance for multiple contexts. You will gain the foundational skills that prepare you to pursue more advanced topics in statistical thinking and machine learning. Topics include Descriptive Statistics, Sampling and Randomized Controlled Experiments, Probability, Sampling Distributions and the Central Limit Theorem, Regression, Common Tests of Significance, Resampling, Multiple Comparisons....

人気のレビュー

KE
2021年11月30日

A very good course. Definitely a course to take for an introduction into Statistics. Also probably going to be very useful as I'm planning on taking Machine Learning.

ST
2021年10月2日

The course is very informative and easy to understand. Each topic was explained clearly with examples. Hope that there will be an advanced course

フィルター:

Introduction to Statistics: 1 - 25 / 113 レビュー

by Margaret A

2021年5月9日

This course covers the most popular statistical ideas (it closely follows the O'Reilly book "Practical Statistics for Data Scientists"), so the material is relevant. Unfortunately, the course is not designed well for comprehension. The instructor glosses over things very quickly, and fails to define crucial terms and concepts. For instance, he never once says "this is the formula for deriving the standard deviation," instead he only ever says "now we will standardize" and you need to know what he means. When calculating probability in the early lessons, he does not pause to help you learn how to assign A and B, nor does he stop to say which values he has assigned to A and which to B. As of May 2020, halfway into what I believe is the first iteration of the course, the Forums were not turned on so we cannot seek help from our classmates, even though about 3,000 are currently enrolled. I'm five weeks in and completely undecided about whether to continue or not; I am not learning statistics; for the most part I am just retaking the tests over and over again until I pass. Please at a minimum turn on the forums for students. But also consider re-recording the Probability section to include more instruction about how to assign variables to A and B, and to more clearly specify what the teacher considers to be A and B in the course examples. IAlso, if the profession consistently uses the phrase "standardize" to mean "calculate the standard deviation" please say that somewhere. n addition, the Week 3 Quiz includes a question not covered until the Week 4 material.

by Hassen P

2019年4月16日

It's an Introduction to Statistics and it means it should help those who are new to statistics. But it's way far from that.

The instructor explains topics very very very very and again very summarized. While he drops mind boggling formulas on to the screen, he explains you the 1/100 of the tip of the ice berg.

You just cannot use this course for an introduction to statistics. You need a lot of books and a lot of time to get the quizzes right.

by Ching-hsiu L

2021年6月7日

I've completed 10 modules. However I decide to stop learning statistics here although I've passed the 10 modules with high scores.

I think the learning materials of this course are valuable and the instructor, professor Guenther Walther is excellent. However, for global students, this course is awful, comparing with the other beginner level courses in Coursera, A lot of concepts in the videos are not introduced clearly, for example, what is median? How to find the median? How to distinguish dependent variables from independent variables? What is a sample? What is a category? What is replacement for a draw? When should be replacement? I think the instructor assumed every student here is a Stanford student or an American student.

To be honest, this course is not supportive to students because it doesn't open the discussion forum for students to discuss the problems coming from the materials and correct the incorrect calculation in the instruction. In addition, there is not any handout to help students to summarize what are taught in the module or give more examples. Only quizzes, but no exercises. These makes the learning here generate a lot of difficulties and failures despite there are explanations following the quizzes.

In spite of that, I will miss the voice of professor Guenther Walther. The voice sounds sincere and friendly.

I will come back when I think I can continue to learn here. Hope this course will be improved in the future.

by Grant B

2019年8月30日

Enjoyed the course but had repeating problems with the Coursera platform not submitting quizzes for weeks. Coursera provided no support and no communication (zero). Had to contact Stanford administration to get any action on the problem. Still Coursera did not communicate and were slow to respond to the school administration. Finally fixed two days before course deadline.

Critical bugs in the Coursera platform. Absolutely no response from Coursera to flagged bug reports. Absolutely no Coursera support. Cannot recommend.

by Praneeth k P

2021年6月30日

No proper explanation of concepts, no in detail examples, no proper set of quizes,content is lagging

by Jordan B

2021年10月15日

The lecturer is extremely dry and the course materials contain many gaps. Concepts are discussed without having been properly introduced.

by Ashish J E

2021年1月13日

Excellent content - explains complex concepts in simple words. Though i had prior knowledge of statistics and i undertook this course as part of the Foundation in Data science course, i found this excellent content.

by Neha N M

2021年5月29日

very good basic statistics score, explained in detail and all the basics cleared, everyone should go for it

by Patricia R

2021年5月7日

The course is great for those who want to brush up on the foundational statistical concepts for advanced learning. If Prof. Walther offers more educational content that's relevant to me, I'd gladly take it!

by Sao-Mai T

2021年10月2日

The course is very informative and easy to understand. Each topic was explained clearly with examples. Hope that there will be an advanced course

by mezzanatto R

2021年9月28日

It was not an easy course for me due to my background, but the content is really well explained. I now want to learn more about the statistics.

by Derrick L H P

2021年6月12日

V​ery good introduction to statistical concepts that help you build on your intuition.

by Alejandro E

2021年7月17日

INSUFFICIENT LECTURES

by Shu

2021年9月8日

It is a great course to learn the key foundamental concepts about statistics theories. I did not grasp the whole concepts at once, but by repeating the video and reading the materials I was able to understand the key concepts. Good starter for data science field study.

by MOHD K

2021年9月13日

very good course to take , because this course was explained in detailed and also by doing the quiz of this course helpful to learn perfectly.

by Pankaj S

2021年9月6日

Excellent course... Only improvement I can suggest is to add more problems in the lectures as well as quizzes.

by Peter L

2021年8月24日

Solid exposure to introductory content. Prof Walther speaks clearly and the examples help in practicing!

by Dixon A

2021年6月27日

This course will surely help kick start my career in data science. I have learned alot.

by Pratap C

2020年12月24日

Very good introduction to Statistics!

by Maya M

2021年5月18日

A wonderful course. However, I don't think it's strictly a beginner course because several concepts could be better comprehended with a pre-existing knowledge of the subject. This course makes concepts clearer and enhances understanding.

by Joye B

2021年6月28日

I found that some of the content was confusing.

by Shawn W

2018年12月23日

Good material, very very dry instructor.

by Yuhua Y

2021年10月16日

No well explained in some theorem

by Kapil C

2021年7月1日

I have completed almost half a course and I want to thank Mr. Guenther Walther for making statistics understanding so easy and fascinating. Very useful course for people who wants to make their carrier in data analytics because I think statistics is the core foundation for any data analysis. Once again thanks to Mr. Guenther Walther, Stanford University and Coursera for compiling the course.

by Dylan A

2021年9月28日

Excellent course. As a data analyst, a familiarity with Statistics is very useful. This has given me a really good background to statistical concepts and key terms. I feel much more confident with concepts such as confidence & significance, statistical tests and regression. I find some of the later modules very interesting, such as data snooping, bootstrapping and the monte carlo method.