Chevron Left
Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate に戻る

Google による Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
7,296件の評価

コースについて

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

人気のレビュー

TB

2021年9月29日

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND

2021年8月5日

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

フィルター:

Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate: 76 - 100 / 1,435 レビュー

by Jeremy B

2021年3月24日

I feel like I learned a lot in this course! I knew a little about UX before taking the course, but had no idea what to do before actually designing stuff. I'd heard about personas and user journeys, but didn't really get how to make them. The materials in the course walk you through it and were really helpful. Excited I've started building my first portfolio project!

by Gabrielle H

2022年1月24日

It's a great course, and really makes you do the work that will make you a better designer, and build case studies that you can use in your portfolio. However, it is becoming increasingly harder to grade peer assignments who are not quite as serious about the course - but you need to review to pass - when you, yourself, are also trying to learn from said peers.

by Iveta D

2021年10月26日

I am attending this course while working as a UX at a big company. It has been very helpful and up to date I am very impressed as I already did a Master in Interaction Design and this course really helped me sum up my knowledge and put it into action. I have prompted UX research in one of the projects we are working on and it is going extremely well :)

by Veena v

2021年8月27日

This course was really deep and clear. Even after completing this course, I gained lot of interest in going in depth in this course. Still feels like there is long way to complete this UX designing because I thought sketching is enough to go further in career seems like there is so so so much to do. I really liked this way of learning and challenges

by Tahta A

2021年7月26日

P​robably the most challenging course that I took because I got overwhelmed to conduct with real people that I don't know who. The course provides me a set of tools to overcome every step to gain the research that I need for the course. And most importantly It could be implemented in a realistic situation when the first time I step into a real job.

by Muhammad T S

2022年2月3日

This course was amazing for me! I learnt alot in this course including how to identify what are the weaknesses and strenghts of our competitors. How to empathize with users, how to think like a user and how to define user correctly using their pain points. I love to be the part of this course. And moving forward to the third one! Happy Learning :)

by Montakan S

2021年8月29日

Great course! This course is fundamental to UX research. I have learned a lot about how to conduct UX research. There are many tools and strategies applied for this part. Empathize, define, and ideate are the first three steps of the overall design process before prototyping and testing. It's very important. It’s hard, but it’s worth it!

by kanika j

2022年7月5日

Highly recommend this for a Beginner!

Great course for a beginner in UX filed as they take you step by step through the whole journey without making it overwhelming. The course content is interactive and filled with examples from where you learn. Reviewing peer assignments also gives you insigts on how you can improve your work.

by Meagan R

2021年12月8日

This was a great course, and the peer-review really helped. I got nervous however because my deadline was approaching and there were no submissions to review. I hope that google can make "mock submissions" for students who need to review work so that the lack of people going through the course does not affect the study plan.

by Stavroula K

2021年9月28日

The instructor was so friendly and happy, also helpful and with lots of examples. Generally the course was really insightful and I learned a lot, but I think it would be great if you could teach us how to incorporate all the hands on exercises in our portfolio, because mine is still empty and I do not know how to fill it in

by Vasumathi P

2022年5月27日

I had great experience learning by doing research, empathizing and creating a persona, and learning various ideate processes. most of the things I am doing for the first time and I enjoyed them. The course gives in-depth knowledge and hands-on experience. felt like I am really working on some project. Very good experience!

by John W W

2021年11月10日

T​his course added so much new information into my foundation for UX design. From foundational research to post launch research, surveys to competitive audits I'm really starting to get a better picture of what this profession entails and what to expect from a typical project or work day. My favorite course so far!

by Priska D D

2022年4月4日

The course provides very detailed information. I learn how to start the ux design process from the very start, step by every detailed step. I love how the teachers give the lessons in a fun way, and I love how they motivate me by their language and short videos from expert. Thanks a lot for such precious course!

by Daphne M

2021年5月9日

Very informative and valuable course. The material was explained in an approachable way and more complex concepts were broken down to make them easy to understand. It's a very comprehensive overview of the research that needs to be done leading up to the ideation phase in the design process. Very well done!

by Sanglui

2022年5月22日

E​njoying my time learning about UX/UI. The competitve audit was very extenstive (or maybe i just put a lot more effort into mine then was needed?) If there is a way to inform learners in advance about how long Course 2 compared to Course 1 i think that would be helpful. Thanks for creating this for us!

by harshad p

2021年5月29日

Google has done good job by introducing this UX course. Enjoyed this course and learn empathizing users building their journey maps, creating personas. I feel Auditing competitors is bit hard for me but will work on it too. Over all I am happy with this course. Thank you all instructors of this course.

by designeraj

2022年3月20日

Absolutely loved this course. It was a great experience. The speakers were good designers who shared their vision from beginning to end. I do it just for a few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. I will recommend those who want to learn UI UX Design from scratch. Thank you, Googlers!

by Erik R

2021年5月23日

I learnt a lot from this course and it's importance in the UX design process, the topics were given their importance and were very detailed so there's wasn't gaps. I really enjoyed how the professor talked and motivates me even more every session. I would definitely recommend it in the future.

by Nop C

2021年8月15日

The course is very helpful for those who want to become both UX researcher and UX designer. I'll will absolutely review this course when i start building my business whether digital or physical. However, i'm planing to open my restuarant so, i found this really helpful. Appreciate this course

by Matt M

2021年4月27日

This UX Design course is all about research and teaches about bias, user interviews, personas, user stories, problem statements, competitive audits and reports. The last project is challenging, but if you immerse yourself in the content the course provides you along the way, you will be fine!

by Mohamed E

2022年6月14日

It was a good and very important course through which we gained a lot of skills, which help us understand the user’s feelings and help us understand his points of weakness and pain, which qualifies us to create a research design that meets the needs of the user, thanks to all dear professors

by Ari C

2021年6月1日

The lesson and the instructor are AMAZING. However, the discussion forum is slightly hard to use. It's not so hard to find the posts we posted ourselves, but it's extremely difficult to find the comments we made under other peoples'. That more or less discourages us to network on the forum.

by Lina C

2022年2月17日

The journey was amazing and as a learner, you get the grow your knowledge with basic courses, and what I even loved more is the idea that it is for everyone you don't have to be a professional to understand the courses. I highly recommend this course to everyone in the business industry.

by Zack E

2022年4月5日

Well paced, full of information, and great instructor. I really must commend the Google team for selecting a great cast of instructors. They're are all easy to understand and listen to. They make learning less boring than it has to be. An overall informative and enjoyable experience.

by Sindu T S

2022年5月17日

I FOUND THE RESEARCH AND IDEATION PROCESS TO BE VERY HELPFUL IN UNDERSTANDING UX AS A PROCESS. THE INSTRUCTORS WERE ALSO MADE UNDERSTANDING IT VERY EASY AND INTERESTING. I HAVE DETAILED OUT THE CHALLENGES FACED BY ME IN THE COFFEE ORDERING APP ASSIGNMENT EARLIER DURING THE COURSE.