Chevron Left
How to Finance and Grow Your Startup – Without VC に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による How to Finance and Grow Your Startup – Without VC の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
335件の評価
98件のレビュー

コースについて

Who? If you’re an entrepreneur at any stage of your journey, or even an aspiring one, and you need money to start or grow your business, this course is for you. What? This course will introduce, and help you put to use in your startup, the five models through which your customers can – and will, if you ask them! – fund your business. These five time-tested models have been put to use by entrepreneurial superstars like Michael Dell, Bill Gates, Richard Branson and more. Sadly, though, the five models are rarely talked about and not widely understood. Until now! The five models will be brought to life by the real-world stories of an inspiring collection of incredibly creative entrepreneurs from around the world – including successes and failures – through a series of captivating no-holds-barred interviews with founders and others, and investors, too. Why? More than two generations ago, the venture capital community – VC’s, business angels, incubators, and others – convinced the entrepreneurial world that writing business plans and raising venture capital constituted the twin centerpieces of entrepreneurial endeavor. They did so for very good reasons: the sometimes astonishing returns they’ve delivered to their investors and the incredibly large and valuable companies their ecosystem has created. But the vast majority of fast growing companies never take any angel or venture funding. Are they onto something that most of today’s entrepreneurial ecosystem has missed? Indeed, should a business angel or VC be seen as the first port of call for getting your nascent entrepreneurial venture off the ground or growing it faster? Perhaps not. How? You’ll be asked to do a series of exercises – out in the real world – to put your growing toolkit to use in your business or the one you hope to start. Hands-on, practical tools to help your business start and thrive – without venture capital. You’ll join our discussion board of fellow participants, if you like, and learn from others who are putting the tools to work, just as you are. And to suit today’s fast-paced lifestyles, we’ve broken what you’ll get – short lessons, interviews, thought-provoking questions, even some optional things to read – into bite-sized chunks, so you can log in and grab them whenever and wherever you are. And what else? If, after checking out and perhaps completing this course, you find your company in a position where seeking venture capital turns out to be the right thing to do next, John Mullins leads an inspiring and hands-on executive education course at London Business School – this one face-to-face – called Financing the Entrepreneurial Business. There, among a room full of investors and entrepreneurs, you’ll study a series of captivating real-world cases and learn everything an entrepreneur – or an investor, for that matter – needs to know to handle the person who sits across the deal table and take an entrepreneurial business from start-up to exit. See https://www.london.edu/education-and-development/executive-education/topic/finance/financing-the-entrepreneurial-business#.WIVY_FyTQ-0 for info....

人気のレビュー

KK

May 13, 2017

It was an amazing opportunity wherein we had a great chance to both learn about various customer funded models through interviews, guest talks and practice them through assignments in parallel

HR

Jun 14, 2016

Excelent course, with great interviews. I am sorry I didn't get it 5 years ago. I would have saved hours and hours preparing for a VC, that I would have used to get customers.

フィルター:

How to Finance and Grow Your Startup – Without VC: 26 - 50 / 93 レビュー

by Kanan

Jan 30, 2017

Great course. I really liked the professor.

by Ryan L

Mar 27, 2017

Fantastic course! Assignments, interviews and lectures are all filled with great information.

by Krishnarjunarao G K

May 13, 2017

It was an amazing opportunity wherein we had a great chance to both learn about various customer funded models through interviews, guest talks and practice them through assignments in parallel

by Manuel B G

Jun 27, 2017

Great, Useful, practical .... excellent choice to improve skills if you

by Seyedsaeid M

Jun 06, 2017

I think this course is one of the best courses in guiding the beginners.

by gamal w k

Jun 27, 2016

This Course is currently changing my life , The instructor Professor Mullins is The best, he inspired me a lot

by Vinícius G F

Aug 11, 2016

Excellent course, easy to understand, all sorts of examples and interviews: from entrepreneurs to VC executives, suppliers, costumers... You will definitely learn something useful here.

by olayanju o

Jun 27, 2016

one of the best courses on entrepreneurship. Changed my orientation regarding start ups and developing businesses.

by Rashad M z

Apr 08, 2017

Very interesting and I really learned a lot and know exactly how to begin my own startup company.

by Felipe V

Jan 08, 2017

Truly inspiring course, very dynamic and with a lot of useful tools as the interviews and the recommended readings. I feel that i learned a bunch out of the course how the VC ecosystem works and some key facts to give a new life or perspective to my business.

by Umair N A Q

Feb 28, 2017

Excellent course so far, right course about Finance.

by Jorge G

May 02, 2016

As a recent MBA graduate, I can only recommend this course. So far the course is based on diverse and interesting interviews to know first hand the opinion and experience of some of the best players of the sector. These interviews are complemented with optional and mandatory readings to allow any student to catch up with the needed knowledge to take advantage of this MOOC.

by Juan G

Aug 08, 2016

Best course for entrepreneurs ever made!

by Natalie

Oct 14, 2016

Great course with lots of interviews from entrepreneurs and VC professionals. Great insight from real-life cases.

by Dominic v M

Aug 03, 2016

Thank you for very interesting lectures and inspiring interviews

by Nilesh C

Aug 16, 2017

Liked The Faculty.

by Pablo P

Jul 10, 2017

Exceptional. Very good and complete, and easy to take.

by Akshay A

Jun 27, 2017

Excellent

by Jens S

Jun 29, 2016

I have done a few courses on entrepreneurship and venture capital, so I was quite curious to see what this course had to offer, taking the opposite approach.

And I must say, that it has been the most valuable learning experience so far for me on Coursera. It's really good and it gave me confidence that I'm on the right track, because I will much rather work with my customers than investors, and then bootstrap until I have to money to grow.

by Ribu T

Apr 17, 2016

Practical frameworks supplemented with cases studies. A must course for th.

by E. S S

Aug 16, 2016

I have taken a course about VC, and this course is about not needing VC. It's great to have different opinions, and this course offers an easy-to-understand format which consists of introductions of concepts and interviews from startups and investors. Very good course for moving past theoretical ideas and implementation of solutions in real business situations.

by Tasneem S

May 19, 2016

excellent awesome course eye opener

by Sergei

Nov 21, 2016

Well structured, Interviews bring amazing value added, highly motivational and very professional talk

by Anas

May 09, 2016

Excellent!

by Susanna T

May 25, 2016

Great course! A lot of interesting interviews to important investors and entrepreneurs. Thank you!