Chevron Left
How to Finance and Grow Your Startup – Without VC に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による How to Finance and Grow Your Startup – Without VC の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
335件の評価
98件のレビュー

コースについて

Who? If you’re an entrepreneur at any stage of your journey, or even an aspiring one, and you need money to start or grow your business, this course is for you. What? This course will introduce, and help you put to use in your startup, the five models through which your customers can – and will, if you ask them! – fund your business. These five time-tested models have been put to use by entrepreneurial superstars like Michael Dell, Bill Gates, Richard Branson and more. Sadly, though, the five models are rarely talked about and not widely understood. Until now! The five models will be brought to life by the real-world stories of an inspiring collection of incredibly creative entrepreneurs from around the world – including successes and failures – through a series of captivating no-holds-barred interviews with founders and others, and investors, too. Why? More than two generations ago, the venture capital community – VC’s, business angels, incubators, and others – convinced the entrepreneurial world that writing business plans and raising venture capital constituted the twin centerpieces of entrepreneurial endeavor. They did so for very good reasons: the sometimes astonishing returns they’ve delivered to their investors and the incredibly large and valuable companies their ecosystem has created. But the vast majority of fast growing companies never take any angel or venture funding. Are they onto something that most of today’s entrepreneurial ecosystem has missed? Indeed, should a business angel or VC be seen as the first port of call for getting your nascent entrepreneurial venture off the ground or growing it faster? Perhaps not. How? You’ll be asked to do a series of exercises – out in the real world – to put your growing toolkit to use in your business or the one you hope to start. Hands-on, practical tools to help your business start and thrive – without venture capital. You’ll join our discussion board of fellow participants, if you like, and learn from others who are putting the tools to work, just as you are. And to suit today’s fast-paced lifestyles, we’ve broken what you’ll get – short lessons, interviews, thought-provoking questions, even some optional things to read – into bite-sized chunks, so you can log in and grab them whenever and wherever you are. And what else? If, after checking out and perhaps completing this course, you find your company in a position where seeking venture capital turns out to be the right thing to do next, John Mullins leads an inspiring and hands-on executive education course at London Business School – this one face-to-face – called Financing the Entrepreneurial Business. There, among a room full of investors and entrepreneurs, you’ll study a series of captivating real-world cases and learn everything an entrepreneur – or an investor, for that matter – needs to know to handle the person who sits across the deal table and take an entrepreneurial business from start-up to exit. See https://www.london.edu/education-and-development/executive-education/topic/finance/financing-the-entrepreneurial-business#.WIVY_FyTQ-0 for info....

人気のレビュー

KK

May 13, 2017

It was an amazing opportunity wherein we had a great chance to both learn about various customer funded models through interviews, guest talks and practice them through assignments in parallel

HR

Jun 14, 2016

Excelent course, with great interviews. I am sorry I didn't get it 5 years ago. I would have saved hours and hours preparing for a VC, that I would have used to get customers.

フィルター:

How to Finance and Grow Your Startup – Without VC: 51 - 75 / 93 レビュー

by Rashad M z

Apr 08, 2017

Very interesting and I really learned a lot and know exactly how to begin my own startup company.

by Vas M

Jun 06, 2016

A great set of ideas, strategies, and examples on how to grow without Venture Capital. I personally love the interviews with experts and successful entrepreneurs. Plus, it has some of the most interesting homework assignments ever; example: talk to at least five entrepreneurs about their experience with VC. Excellent!

by Kanan

Jan 30, 2017

Great course. I really liked the professor.

by Ryan L

Mar 27, 2017

Fantastic course! Assignments, interviews and lectures are all filled with great information.

by Jorge G

May 02, 2016

As a recent MBA graduate, I can only recommend this course. So far the course is based on diverse and interesting interviews to know first hand the opinion and experience of some of the best players of the sector. These interviews are complemented with optional and mandatory readings to allow any student to catch up with the needed knowledge to take advantage of this MOOC.

by Juan G

Aug 08, 2016

Best course for entrepreneurs ever made!

by Nilesh C

Aug 16, 2017

Liked The Faculty.

by Akshay A

Jun 27, 2017

Excellent

by Jens S

Jun 29, 2016

I have done a few courses on entrepreneurship and venture capital, so I was quite curious to see what this course had to offer, taking the opposite approach.

And I must say, that it has been the most valuable learning experience so far for me on Coursera. It's really good and it gave me confidence that I'm on the right track, because I will much rather work with my customers than investors, and then bootstrap until I have to money to grow.

by Ribu T

Apr 17, 2016

Practical frameworks supplemented with cases studies. A must course for th.

by E. S S

Aug 16, 2016

I have taken a course about VC, and this course is about not needing VC. It's great to have different opinions, and this course offers an easy-to-understand format which consists of introductions of concepts and interviews from startups and investors. Very good course for moving past theoretical ideas and implementation of solutions in real business situations.

by Tasneem S

May 19, 2016

excellent awesome course eye opener

by Sergei

Nov 21, 2016

Well structured, Interviews bring amazing value added, highly motivational and very professional talk

by Anas

May 09, 2016

Excellent!

by Susanna T

May 25, 2016

Great course! A lot of interesting interviews to important investors and entrepreneurs. Thank you!

by Ismail R

Feb 01, 2017

Good one. But do this course if you are already ready with your idea/prototype.

by Shamil A

Jan 21, 2017

That's great! Very useful and non-ordinary course from John Mullins.

by Hernán R

Jun 14, 2016

Excelent course, with great interviews. I am sorry I didn't get it 5 years ago. I would have saved hours and hours preparing for a VC, that I would have used to get customers.

by Nihou

Jan 14, 2018

The quality of the interviews and the content is one of the best I've seen

Thank you very much for all this content

by Krishnarjunarao G K

May 13, 2017

It was an amazing opportunity wherein we had a great chance to both learn about various customer funded models through interviews, guest talks and practice them through assignments in parallel

by Manuel B G

Jun 27, 2017

Great, Useful, practical .... excellent choice to improve skills if you

by Sandheep P

Jun 11, 2019

It is an amazing course in terms of how it ca help with setting up business without getting funded. It gives a glimpse of journeys of many startups which went the customer-funded way. Must need for an entrepreneur.

by Annette D

Jul 02, 2019

Very informative and engaging, the interviews and case studies in particular with their wide variety of perspectives provided rich and detailed insights of value to anyone interested in business models.

by Harshal S T

Sep 23, 2019

Great Topic.

by Peter L

Nov 06, 2018

I learnt a lot from John Mullins and his guests. It will definitely help me in growing my business. Thank you.