Chevron Left
New Venture Finance: Startup Funding for Entrepreneurs に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による New Venture Finance: Startup Funding for Entrepreneurs の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
238件の評価
60件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is for aspiring or active entrepreneurs who wants to understand how to secure funding for their company. This course will demystify key financing concepts to give entrepreneurs and aspiring entrepreneurs a guide to secure funding. Examine the many financing options available to get your new venture funded. Learn the basics of finance, valuations, dilution and non-dilutive funding sources. Understand capital structure for new ventures, term sheets and how to negotiate them, and the differences between early-stage versus later-stage financing. Develop an understanding of how to develop winning investor pitches, who and when to pitch, how to avoid common mistakes that limit the effectiveness of the pitch, and how to ‘get to the close’. Key questions answered within the course include: * When to raise outside capital? * What kind of investors invest by stage and where to find them? * What are your fundraising options? * What are the key components of the term sheet? * How to perform company valuations? * How to pitch to investors? * What techniques help the entrepreneur ‘get to the close’? With this course, students experience a sampling of the ideas and techniques explored in the University of Maryland's master's degree in technology entrepreneurship, an innovative 100% online program. Learn more at http://mte.umd.edu/landing....

人気のレビュー

MM

May 10, 2016

I learned a lot about the finances of a startup, how to create a balance sheet, raise fund, evaluate a company, allocate stocks, etc...\n\nI highly recommend this course

ST

Apr 04, 2016

A very good course. It gives a very good insights into the finance required for start-ups. This course is a must for all the future entrepreneurs.

フィルター:

New Venture Finance: Startup Funding for Entrepreneurs: 1 - 25 / 57 レビュー

by Álesson R S

Feb 24, 2019

Amazing!

by Guillermo D G

Feb 06, 2019

This is a great course that I recommend for any person who wanted to learn the basis how to create an Startup and their funding process

by Mark V

Jul 21, 2018

Highly recommended for anyone who is thinking of starting their own venture!

by Jaganmohan B

Jun 22, 2017

It was a wonderful course and i have taken it a while ago.

by Monica D A

Dec 19, 2016

Learned some valuable lessons while taking this class, and was able to form my strategy and get my documents on the right path. I'd recommend it to all startup entrepreneurs. It's helped me.

It's not going to do your job for you, but it will give you direction and focus.

Thumbs up!

by Oghene D C U

Jul 24, 2016

You will learn so much about pitching once you are done!

by Frédéric V

Jun 10, 2017

As usual, I really learned a lot

by Tabi T

Jan 10, 2016

This course is must for every entrepreneur.

by Karan

Apr 14, 2016

I am having a good time learning about new concepts & reading from the resources provided in the courses.

by Lily

Mar 29, 2017

very useful and inspiring! best of the whole specialization! the point is that the sound effect is sooooo poor.

by Sai K T

Apr 04, 2016

A very good course. It gives a very good insights into the finance required for start-ups. This course is a must for all the future entrepreneurs.

by Moureen C O

Aug 11, 2017

There's so much I learnt that I total had no idea...I highly recommend this course for everyone who loves entrepreneurship

by Jose O

Feb 25, 2016

Very interesting. Thanks to this course, now I know the fundamentals of how the VC world works.

by Georgy K

Jan 03, 2016

Very informative!

by Dosun K

Dec 16, 2015

Thank you for your lecture!

by Carlos M

Jul 20, 2017

Great for beginners, also good as a.refresher for people with some experience

by Amina S

Apr 01, 2016

Very thought provoking. thank you

by pablo o

Feb 25, 2016

Loved the course and all supporting material! Congratulations!

by Edgar C

Jan 11, 2016

Excellent course. My expectations were accomplish.

by Michael D

Jan 31, 2016

Perfect content for understanding the topic. Clear and concise.

by prasannakrishna

Dec 09, 2015

g

by Juan S D

Jan 08, 2017

awsome!

by John C

Jan 04, 2016

Great!

by Nitish G

Jan 04, 2016

Excellent course and most importantly - to the point information.

by Luis L

Feb 08, 2016

Excellent course, the information is very clear and useful.