Chevron Left
New Venture Finance: Startup Funding for Entrepreneurs に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による New Venture Finance: Startup Funding for Entrepreneurs の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
383件の評価
83件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is for aspiring or active entrepreneurs who wants to understand how to secure funding for their company. This course will demystify key financing concepts to give entrepreneurs and aspiring entrepreneurs a guide to secure funding. Examine the many financing options available to get your new venture funded. Learn the basics of finance, valuations, dilution and non-dilutive funding sources. Understand capital structure for new ventures, term sheets and how to negotiate them, and the differences between early-stage versus later-stage financing. Develop an understanding of how to develop winning investor pitches, who and when to pitch, how to avoid common mistakes that limit the effectiveness of the pitch, and how to ‘get to the close’. Key questions answered within the course include: * When to raise outside capital? * What kind of investors invest by stage and where to find them? * What are your fundraising options? * What are the key components of the term sheet? * How to perform company valuations? * How to pitch to investors? * What techniques help the entrepreneur ‘get to the close’? With this course, students experience a sampling of the ideas and techniques explored in the University of Maryland's master's degree in technology entrepreneurship, an innovative 100% online program. Learn more at http://mte.umd.edu/landing....

人気のレビュー

CO
2020年6月5日

The module was very deep and delivered by an aptly equipped lecturer. As an Entrepreneur it gives clear perspectives on where I should be focusing to effectively raise funding for my venture.

MM
2016年5月9日

I learned a lot about the finances of a startup, how to create a balance sheet, raise fund, evaluate a company, allocate stocks, etc...\n\nI highly recommend this course

フィルター:

New Venture Finance: Startup Funding for Entrepreneurs: 1 - 25 / 81 レビュー

by Sai K T

2016年4月4日

A very good course. It gives a very good insights into the finance required for start-ups. This course is a must for all the future entrepreneurs.

by Karan

2016年4月14日

I am having a good time learning about new concepts & reading from the resources provided in the courses.

by Todd W I

2019年11月20日

This course is quick and easy. IMPORTANT: No information is updated after 2014. All data is from years before that. Contacting the teacher's assistant doesn't work. That's fine since the basics I was refreshing myself on are still the same. I bet there's more up-to-date classes out there and the current trends that are mentioned in this course are very out dated at this point. Also, there are quizzes at the end of each "week", but the second quiz you can write whatever you want in the answer boxes and they'll mark you as 100%. Use this course for the basic information, but you won't be an expert in current new venture funding by taking this course alone.

by Katherine K

2020年3月16日

Great course directed to entrepreneurs that provides you the nuts and bolts of venture capital funding. It is a very useful course for those in the process of establishing their own startup with step-by-step guides, first-hand experience presentations from entrepreneurs, lawyers, and venture capitalists, and additional helpful readings that augment the core course content.

by Monica D A

2016年12月19日

Learned some valuable lessons while taking this class, and was able to form my strategy and get my documents on the right path. I'd recommend it to all startup entrepreneurs. It's helped me.

It's not going to do your job for you, but it will give you direction and focus.

Thumbs up!

by Christopher E O

2020年6月6日

The module was very deep and delivered by an aptly equipped lecturer. As an Entrepreneur it gives clear perspectives on where I should be focusing to effectively raise funding for my venture.

by Kasuntha M

2021年1月30日

Great course to learn about Startup Funding for Entrepreneurs. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

by Guillermo D G

2019年2月6日

This is a great course that I recommend for any person who wanted to learn the basis how to create an Startup and their funding process

by Motti S

2017年3月20日

Outstanding. An excellent mix of reading and videos. Gave me professional, technical skills in the esoteric field of entrepreneurship.

by Moureen C

2017年8月11日

There's so much I learnt that I total had no idea...I highly recommend this course for everyone who loves entrepreneurship

by Gideon A

2020年11月21日

Module 3 has been the most challenging for me but I have gained a lot of knowledge on for to get finance for my start-up.

by Bharatagraj S

2017年6月27日

Very detailed explanation of financial jargon. Also discussion of tricky situations. Good suggestions and references.

by Jonathan J

2016年3月5日

The lectures were very useful and very clear. I learned a lot from this course. Thank you Prof. Pratt and Coursera.

by Lily

2017年3月29日

very useful and inspiring! best of the whole specialization! the point is that the sound effect is sooooo poor.

by Owojaiye o s

2019年5月14日

wonderful course.. it truly helped to redirect my thoughts with changing realities and business dynamics

by Jose L O

2016年2月25日

Very interesting. Thanks to this course, now I know the fundamentals of how the VC world works.

by Yannick R K T

2016年10月11日

Exactly what I needed to help me start.. knowing what I know now.. I feel unstoppable!

by Nair S

2019年7月28日

This course gives you valuable information on how to raise funds for your startup!

by Carlos M

2017年7月19日

Great for beginners, also good as a.refresher for people with some experience

by Mark V

2018年7月21日

Highly recommended for anyone who is thinking of starting their own venture!

by Monday M s

2021年10月6日

The best course on venture finance out there. So apt and very practical

by Nitish G

2016年1月4日

Excellent course and most importantly - to the point information.

by Michael D

2016年1月30日

Perfect content for understanding the topic. Clear and concise.

by pablo o

2016年2月25日

Loved the course and all supporting material! Congratulations!

by Gagan B

2017年2月27日

Very good summary intro course with excellent practical tips.