Chevron Left
New Venture Finance: Startup Funding for Entrepreneurs に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による New Venture Finance: Startup Funding for Entrepreneurs の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
231件の評価
58件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is for aspiring or active entrepreneurs who wants to understand how to secure funding for their company. This course will demystify key financing concepts to give entrepreneurs and aspiring entrepreneurs a guide to secure funding. Examine the many financing options available to get your new venture funded. Learn the basics of finance, valuations, dilution and non-dilutive funding sources. Understand capital structure for new ventures, term sheets and how to negotiate them, and the differences between early-stage versus later-stage financing. Develop an understanding of how to develop winning investor pitches, who and when to pitch, how to avoid common mistakes that limit the effectiveness of the pitch, and how to ‘get to the close’. Key questions answered within the course include: * When to raise outside capital? * What kind of investors invest by stage and where to find them? * What are your fundraising options? * What are the key components of the term sheet? * How to perform company valuations? * How to pitch to investors? * What techniques help the entrepreneur ‘get to the close’? With this course, students experience a sampling of the ideas and techniques explored in the University of Maryland's master's degree in technology entrepreneurship, an innovative 100% online program. Learn more at http://mte.umd.edu/landing....

人気のレビュー

MM

May 10, 2016

I learned a lot about the finances of a startup, how to create a balance sheet, raise fund, evaluate a company, allocate stocks, etc...\n\nI highly recommend this course

ST

Apr 04, 2016

A very good course. It gives a very good insights into the finance required for start-ups. This course is a must for all the future entrepreneurs.

フィルター:

New Venture Finance: Startup Funding for Entrepreneurs: 1 - 25 / 55 レビュー

by Owojaiye o s

May 14, 2019

wonderful course.. it truly helped to redirect my thoughts with changing realities and business dynamics

by Raul N

Apr 26, 2019

At times, I sensed the material "too dry".

by Álesson R S

Feb 24, 2019

Amazing!

by Guillermo D G

Feb 06, 2019

This is a great course that I recommend for any person who wanted to learn the basis how to create an Startup and their funding process

by Simon L

Nov 21, 2018

For beginner really good, but sound could be improved a bit.

by Jungmin K

Oct 23, 2018

good

by Aires M

Oct 15, 2018

Excellent material. Somehow a little boring and therefore won't get the 5 star.

by John L

Sep 07, 2018

C

by Mark V

Jul 21, 2018

Highly recommended for anyone who is thinking of starting their own venture!

by Adeyemi A

Jul 07, 2018

the calculations are not so clear

by Anurag A D

Apr 21, 2018

I would rate this course a solid 4. It will be of tremendous help for me as I intend to be an entrepreneur one day and start my own company. The course is well packaged with the video lectures and the suggested readings. Just lovely!

by Michael P

Dec 28, 2017

Helpful and interesting. Easily the best part of the course are the interviews with people.

by Moureen C O

Aug 11, 2017

There's so much I learnt that I total had no idea...I highly recommend this course for everyone who loves entrepreneurship

by Carlos M

Jul 20, 2017

Great for beginners, also good as a.refresher for people with some experience

by Bharatagraj P S

Jun 27, 2017

Very detailed explanation of financial jargon. Also discussion of tricky situations. Good suggestions and references.

by Jaganmohan B

Jun 22, 2017

It was a wonderful course and i have taken it a while ago.

by Frédéric V

Jun 10, 2017

As usual, I really learned a lot

by Aravind V

May 09, 2017

This is a comprehensive course for any new or recent entrepreneurs. It gives great tips and suggestions on the opportunities and pitfalls while raising capital for your business. I highly recommend this course!

by Lily

Mar 29, 2017

very useful and inspiring! best of the whole specialization! the point is that the sound effect is sooooo poor.

by patrick c

Mar 27, 2017

Very good content, good sources. Unfortunately the sound is poor, which is the only thing preventing me to grade this mooc 5

by Mordechai S

Mar 20, 2017

Outstanding. An excellent mix of reading and videos. Gave me professional, technical skills in the esoteric field of entrepreneurship.

by Gagan B

Feb 28, 2017

Very good summary intro course with excellent practical tips.

by Juan S D

Jan 08, 2017

awsome!

by Petros P

Dec 26, 2016

Very good course! The only problem for me was the poor quality of the sound.

by Monica D A

Dec 19, 2016

Learned some valuable lessons while taking this class, and was able to form my strategy and get my documents on the right path. I'd recommend it to all startup entrepreneurs. It's helped me.

It's not going to do your job for you, but it will give you direction and focus.

Thumbs up!