Chevron Left
State Estimation and Localization for Self-Driving Cars に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による State Estimation and Localization for Self-Driving Cars の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
402件の評価
71件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to State Estimation and Localization for Self-Driving Cars, the second course in University of Toronto’s Self-Driving Cars Specialization. We recommend you take the first course in the Specialization prior to taking this course. This course will introduce you to the different sensors and how we can use them for state estimation and localization in a self-driving car. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the key methods for parameter and state estimation used for autonomous driving, such as the method of least-squares - Develop a model for typical vehicle localization sensors, including GPS and IMUs - Apply extended and unscented Kalman Filters to a vehicle state estimation problem - Understand LIDAR scan matching and the Iterative Closest Point algorithm - Apply these tools to fuse multiple sensor streams into a single state estimate for a self-driving car For the final project in this course, you will implement the Error-State Extended Kalman Filter (ES-EKF) to localize a vehicle using data from the CARLA simulator. This is an advanced course, intended for learners with a background in mechanical engineering, computer and electrical engineering, or robotics. To succeed in this course, you should have programming experience in Python 3.0, familiarity with Linear Algebra (matrices, vectors, matrix multiplication, rank, Eigenvalues and vectors and inverses), Statistics (Gaussian probability distributions), Calculus and Physics (forces, moments, inertia, Newton's Laws)....

人気のレビュー

WS

Oct 14, 2019

There are many interesting topics. Without the help and suggested readings from this course, I wouldn't be able to finish by myself. Also, the final project is very enlightening.

AQ

Feb 09, 2020

One of the most exciting courses ever had in terms of learning and understanding. Kalman filter is a fascinating concept with infinite applications in real life on daily basis.

フィルター:

State Estimation and Localization for Self-Driving Cars: 26 - 50 / 71 レビュー

by Asad Q

Feb 09, 2020

One of the most exciting courses ever had in terms of learning and understanding. Kalman filter is a fascinating concept with infinite applications in real life on daily basis.

by Mohammad N M

May 22, 2020

A great Journey for anyone interested in Self Driving Cars. State estimation is vital in this field and this is a great course to start learning it!

by Davide C

May 18, 2019

Finishing this course was quite challenging, but I did it. Thanks a lot to the professors for the clear explanations.

by Matthias P

Jun 13, 2020

A lot of fun! I learnt a lot and feel that due to the well designed assignments I really got to the bottom of it...

by Eshan M H

May 25, 2020

Challenging, interesting and intriguing.. In simple, an awesome course for any engineering mind !

by YanDing

Feb 01, 2020

Very good course! I learned how to implement multiple sensor fusion into practice. Thank you!

by Tahir I

Jun 04, 2020

it is definitely worth your time , if you are interested in self driving cars/robots

by Zaihao W

Jan 17, 2020

This is the best course that can give me a in-depth understanding on Kalman Filter.

by Karthik B K

Jun 29, 2019

Really Advanced and Challenging Course with great scope of gaining knowledge.

by Levente K

Mar 01, 2019

Sometimes hard, but still pretty much fun to solve all the problems :)

by Ahmed E

Apr 12, 2020

This course was very useful. It will significantly help in my career

by Stefan M

Aug 16, 2019

From my point of view a very interesting and well prepared course.

by Kosinski K

May 25, 2020

The great course! Very good presentations and nice projects.

by UMAR T

Mar 04, 2020

The last assignment for this module is very challenging.

by Akash B

Jun 16, 2020

Course was good, need more guidance for calculations.

by Guillermo P G

May 13, 2020

Amazing course, congratulations, I have learnt a lot!

by jinglong

May 27, 2020

very nice tutorials for autonomous driving beginner.

by PRASHANT K R

Oct 08, 2019

it's really nice, and amazing course. I enjoyed it

by Varun J 1

May 13, 2020

Indeed one of the best courses here at Coursera!

by 刘宇轩

Apr 25, 2019

The projects are useful enough

by Shridhar N V

Jun 08, 2020

Kalman filter was interesting

by Vishwas N

Apr 29, 2020

very nicely crafted course

by naren

May 28, 2020

Many many thanks!

by MIHIR R J

May 30, 2020

Very Infomative!

by mert s

Nov 01, 2019

excellent course