Chevron Left
Statistics for Genomic Data Science に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Statistics for Genomic Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
313件の評価
58件のレビュー

コースについて

An introduction to the statistics behind the most popular genomic data science projects. This is the sixth course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

人気のレビュー

ZM

2018年6月27日

The professor is really enthusiasm, so I was really impreesed by him. And his teaching is brief, and I can learn key points through the lectures. Great course!

CJ

2019年7月15日

It is really great that told me lots of basic statistical information that I didn't know.

フィルター:

Statistics for Genomic Data Science: 51 - 56 / 56 レビュー

by Rigel Q L

2022年4月9日

T​he class material and the instructor are amazing. But the exam material is too difficult to find and the audio is AWFUL

by Thodoris S

2018年5月23日

too much overlap with Jeff's course in introduction to genomic data science

by Aditya N

2020年10月27日

I feel that more hands on session should be included.

by Gonzalo C S

2017年4月4日

Bad or superficial explanations. The instructor speaks very fast and you need to continually stop the video to keep the pace. Some interesting commands and are shown, but the instructor seems to be tired of explaining them and defers explanations to lots of links at the end of each video.

by Andrew M

2017年10月29日

This course is the shotgun approach to this topic. There's way too much material covered so shallowly that the instructor may as well not have bothered. While it is true that the course is heavily annotated with web links and references, IMNSHO, this is a cop-out. This course could improve dramatically by extending it a couple of weeks and covering some of the material in greater depth. I think the instructor also also buried his lede by deferring the discussion of predictive statistics and an overview various experimental processes/software until week 4. Both of these topics deserve better treatment front and center in week 1.

by Parsakorn T

2021年9月13日

The topic and syllabus are very interesting! Sadly, this is the most disappointed statistics course I have ever learnt. Maybe, it works for those who have very very advanced background. His lecture is too fast, lack of detail, unclear explaination, redundant and unorganized handout. I've become more sick of studying statistics after struggling to complete just 2 modules from here :(