Chevron Left
Statistics for International Business に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Statistics for International Business の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.7
258件の評価
76件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces core areas of statistics that will be useful in business and for several MBA modules. It covers a variety of ways to present data, probability, and statistical estimation. You can test your understanding as you progress, while more advanced content is available if you want to push yourself. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

人気のレビュー

OI
2020年7月17日

The course educational and very Tasking. but it's the end result that matters. Think like a statistical Analyst. Think safe😏😉😁😅

JS
2020年9月30日

It is a good course, with a high degree of difficulty, however, instructors should put more practical cases.

フィルター:

Statistics for International Business: 1 - 25 / 75 レビュー

by Will C

2018年7月8日

boring videos: just waiting after somebody reading some prepared notes behind the camera........mistake on the last exam: its answer is not the one indicated by the prof -calculation error on (q1)..........some students explain way better each concept in the discussion threads than the prof herself, which is not normal ; furthermore, the King's College prof in charge of it, entirely delegated to some of his doctoral student: that does not work and reduce the user experience since irritating the student expectations.........please find a way to better expose the mathematical concepts: letting a doctoral student reading cards behind the camera (even being super kind) does not help that much: see how KhanAcademy does with such processes, using screencast underscoring the equations, formulations, stat', etc. Way easier to understand from their platform...........the title of the course is not very accurate: there are probability theories explained too, not just statistics (think about a student taking only this very course for performing in stat', why would he want to see proba' too; course title to be reviewed then)........which is very rare in Coursera: the exams are here are not very well linked to courses: sometimes we need to just check on another platform/source for finding the information corresponding so ======> in abstract: course absolutely needing to be revamped

by Imane H

2018年7月25日

The explanation was really poor, no examples

i had to check another websites and videos to be able to resolve the assignment

by Alberto M

2018年6月10日

Statistics is a rather dry subject but it can be made interesting if you combine the lectures with good examples and exercises. That is definitely not the case in this course. There are a couple of videos with exercises which are quite good, but all the others are basically reading a statistic book.

by Sven

2018年4月4日

Very bad quality, there are a lot of spelling errors across the assignments and tests. Furthermore, you have no possibility to finish the course just with the content provided, almost no examples but examination which requires knowledge not covered in the course.

by Kent S

2019年4月2日

Had to go to outside sources (YouTube) for better explanations. The presenter seems disinterested and is reading (poorly) a script. Week 3 and 4 in particular had very few examples and it seems a mistake in the rubric for one of the Peer Reviewed Assignments.

by Leo P

2020年5月4日

This course challenged me to polish my skills. Efficient teaching.

by Khayala J

2019年2月12日

To be honest I didn't like this course. I cannot find answers to my questions. Tutor can not explain some lessons clearly.

by Reuben W

2017年8月13日

Ok, this was bad. Really BAD.

All the teacher did was sit there reading off formulas and definitions. She never provided context, examples or when one might use any of the formulas she was reading (rather poorly I might add) to us. Often, she would mention terms, but never provide an explaination. She made everything more complex than it needed to be.

Eventually I was forced to just ignored everything she said and learned what I needed off other websites. Ones that explained things clearly and actually provided examples. So, basically this course was a complete waste of time and money.

by Alice T

2017年9月2日

One teaches Statistics by giving examples.

by Krzysztof C

2018年12月13日

I really liked this course. It combined a light-level, refresher course with building strong foundations for further development. It made key principles very clear and it backed theory with useful examples. Although my work duties made my completion delayed by nearly 5 months, I could easily return to the material and finish the course hassle free. This means that I appreciate both, the quality of the material taught and the flexible nature of the learning offered.

by Nicole C

2020年3月11日

I absolutely loved this course, I enjoyed everything about the course and the professors are absolutely amazing in the way they teach you throughout the course. You will learn so much about statistics for International business and you can extend your learning as much as you would like to as you go through the course and have fun in doing so. An amazing course delivered by excellent professors. Thank you so much.

by OWEI P I

2020年7月18日

The course educational and very Tasking. but it's the end result that matters. Think like a statistical Analyst. Think safe😏😉😁😅

by Abdul M

2017年8月16日

Very challenging , kind of forgetting my college statistics

by Nguyen T T

2020年3月26日

Great course with great values

by RITHEESH V V

2020年7月13日

Excellent and Looking Forward

by Vaithyasubramanian s

2020年5月27日

Clear and Easy to Understand

by Ikram H

2020年5月7日

Thanks for everything

by santisteban h

2017年12月10日

Great course !

by Sabir A

2020年4月22日

Perfect !

by Luis A d M R N

2017年7月15日

Great!

by Rana U S

2017年4月18日

good

by Alexander M

2020年5月16日

Course content is really good and provides the challenge expected of a syllabus that prepares you for a world-class MBA. The delivery could be much better though. If you had no or little experience with the subject matter, it can be quite difficult to understand what exactly is going on as they make reference to tools like the Z table and never really say what it is or how to use it. But if you can do the background work and figure it out, the course is ultimately very rewarding.

by Bernard D V

2018年11月2日

A good course about statistics. Quite difficult to be honest and I felt sometimes a lack of strong explanations (specially week 3).

by ARVIND M

2017年6月12日

Good course but poor content and communication!

by 高鑫禄 ( X

2018年10月15日

with some errors