Chevron Left
Statistics for International Business に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Statistics for International Business の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.7
182件の評価
48件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces core areas of statistics that will be useful in business and for several MBA modules. It covers a variety of ways to present data, probability, and statistical estimation. You can test your understanding as you progress, while more advanced content is available if you want to push yourself. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

人気のレビュー

フィルター:

Statistics for International Business: 26 - 47 / 47 レビュー

by Charmaine D J

Mar 16, 2018

Need to be more detail when giving examples for the various topics.

by Sergio G

Sep 22, 2017

Low level... I espected a higher technical info.

by Johnrey L P

Sep 28, 2019

Satisfactory!

by Ali H K

May 15, 2020

good

by Klaas J

Sep 21, 2017

It's largely just someone reading a statistics textbook off a teleprompter... Your ability to complete the course will largely depend on your determination to actually go out and use the www to get help with many of the assignments as there is little to no explanation or any use of examples to help bring the content to life. That being said, having taken on the challenge of digging through the internet, you'll actually learn some useful basics of statistics although the course doesn't really help you figure what to use when and why...

by Elizabeth I

Dec 03, 2017

This course needs more practice exercises with Dr. Vinokur and his whiteboard. He communicates concepts and their applications with clarity. This course needs less video for students to watch Dr. Muzzupappa read theoretical explanations from a script, adding little, if any, valuable assistance or guidance for problem solving. Also, several videos seemed hastily made, or at least poorly edited, with background voices sometimes audible, and Dr. Muzzupappa inadvertently responding to off screen prompts.

by Marc M

Jun 07, 2019

A very poorly delivered course. Dr Mazupappa really is not a presenter. Again, I am sure she is an incredible academic but she should not be presenting this topic. It is a complex topic which is hard to grasp and get your head around. It is also a dry topic. For both these reasons, it should be delivered by someone engaging and dynamic who can hold your attention. I really struggled to stay focused on this course.

by Yaniv S

Jul 23, 2017

While the first week or two were ok, the material is presented in an incoherent, contradictory and often unintuitive way. The course culminates in a final assignment that requires using techniques that differ from those provided during the course.

All in all, this course is in sadly in clear need of being overhauled.

by Aline

Jun 30, 2019

Exercises were way harder than the videos ; very dry delivery of difficult content made it hard to follow and understand relevance to the everyday business world

by Ahmed M R

Sep 14, 2019

needs more examples rather than narration.

by Christine H

Dec 04, 2019

Instructor was difficult to understand

by Reuben W

Aug 13, 2017

Ok, this was bad. Really BAD.

All the teacher did was sit there reading off formulas and definitions. She never provided context, examples or when one might use any of the formulas she was reading (rather poorly I might add) to us. Often, she would mention terms, but never provide an explaination. She made everything more complex than it needed to be.

Eventually I was forced to just ignored everything she said and learned what I needed off other websites. Ones that explained things clearly and actually provided examples. So, basically this course was a complete waste of time and money.

by Hamid T

Jun 01, 2020

Please invite experienced professors/lecturer to your worldwide courses. We can read definition of a term online or in a textbook. The reason of enrolling in an online course is learning from an experienced teacher/professor who can describe terms of the science in simple language.

Thank you.

by AKANKSHA S

Apr 28, 2020

please change the instructors of this course, they highly confuse the concepts and hardly any working example is shown. i have never seen such kind of material on coursera. this course was very disappointing

by RAPHAEL N

Jul 20, 2017

It was not a very good course due to the fact that the tutors did not explain how to use the formulas and they did not give examples. So it was very tough to know how to complete the tasks and quiz.

by Ashabab

Aug 20, 2017

Unfortunately; Info. are not supported with clear examples and some related data are not even mentioned which makes

by Abu Z

Jan 21, 2020

I couldn't understand what the teacher, she is try to teaching us.

Also the quiz is hard to solve it.

by Junyan X

Jan 27, 2018

It doesn't make sense to study this course as the instructor just reads the materials like a robot

by Esteban G

Apr 12, 2017

I suggest to include more and clearer examples to solve problems.

by Melida G J

Sep 16, 2019

I don't like the way of this course

by Devesh R

May 12, 2020

Had to study everything on my own.

by Deleted A

Jul 30, 2017

It does not meet my expectation