Chevron Left
The Science of Stem Cells に戻る

アメリカ自然史博物館(American Museum of Natural History) による The Science of Stem Cells の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,121件の評価
455件のレビュー

コースについて

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

人気のレビュー

AD

2020年11月27日

Extremely informative course, I'm impressed by the examples and the research potential that stem cells provide. I'm also quite interested in finding out how these treatments will fare in the future.

MT

2021年9月6日

this course is very helpful for me it increases my knowledge and clear many concepts about regenerative therapy. Thank You all the researchers. it created interest in me in this stem cells research

フィルター:

The Science of Stem Cells: 351 - 375 / 459 レビュー

by Asal o

2020年4月26日

Loved it

by Edlin A P A

2019年8月28日

amazing!

by Sathyaprakash

2020年9月17日

Goodone

by Mark g

2020年6月25日

perfect

by Dher S M

2019年9月21日

بلاتنمك

by Dr. P M B

2021年11月3日

wowwww

by Hugo P V

2021年3月2日

Great!

by ABHRAJIT D

2020年9月19日

good..

by Rafiul A

2020年6月13日

Better

by Udeni W

2021年1月8日

great

by Arunkumar b

2020年9月6日

Good

by Advait R

2020年5月13日

good

by Mohand M F

2021年8月13日

by Shifa k A

2020年8月9日

H

by AAS

2018年6月8日

I spent a good time with this course, it was very helpful for me, especially the first week! it was rich in new, valuable information. I'm just regretted that I didn't enroll in this course before start reading articles about stem cells. It's a new field for me, so when I read articles I faced lots of hard, complicated terms. However, just from the first week of this course, everything became so clear and easy! The 5th week was a little bit harder for me, cause my native language isn't English so I spent a long time to understand the idea of the speakers in law things, also multiple speakers made me confused and less focused. Finally, THANK YOU so much dr. Zehra Dincer and your team, this course deserves all the times I spent on.

by pv h

2020年6月17日

this course dose provide the basic understanding about the stem cell concepts along with giving some useful insights about their application in various fields. the complete course gives you a holistic understanding about both sides the coin in the area of stem cell research. the ethical issues related to the usage of stem cell research is an eye opener about the different challenges that an aspirant stem cell researcher has to know about. the guest lectures included in the course are worth going through as they give the necessary exposure to the research experience. but a bit more updated and detailed content abut the applications would be appreciable.

by Deepika B

2020年6月27日

THIS COURSE WAS AMAZING AS IT TAUGHT ME ABOUT THE BASICS AND THE APPLICATIONS OF STEM CELL FROM THE ETHICAL,AS WELL AS TECHNICAL POINT OF VIEW.ALTHOUGH I FEEL THAT THE ETHICAL CONCERNS COULD BE ELABORATED BY PUTTING UP FEW PDF'S AS WELL,BECAUSE I FOUND IT DIFFICULT TO ANSWER THE WEEK 5 QUESTIONS, AS MOST OF THE QUESTIONS HADN'T BEEN DISCUSSED IN THE TALK/VIDEO.I WOULD REALLY APPRECIATE IT IF FEW PDF'S AND READING MATERIAL ARE ADDED TO WEEK 5 SO AS TO HELP THE STUDENTS TO ANSWER IT BETTER. THANKS A LOT COURSERA AND AMERICAN MUSEUM OF NATIONAL HISTORY FOR THIS EXCELLENT COURSE!!

by ghazale m

2020年11月29日

Dear Sir/Madam,

My name is Ghazale Minaiyan and I am from Iran.

The course was awesome and fulfilling; however, it was so upsetting for me when I had to check the box to confirm that I am not from Iran to get my certificate.

Despite all the hostility that exists between Iran's and the USA's government, I believe Iranian students and researchers should not be the ones to pay the price. Science should not take sides with politics; otherwise, it will miss its mission.

Respectfully,

Ghazale.

by Meghna V

2022年1月19日

The course content was good and delivered by the instructors in an easily understandable manner.

However, I would have liked it even more if there was at least a little bit of information on the biochemical/signaling pathways involved in iPSC formation, and stem cell differentiation.

I recommend this course to people who are completely new to the concept of stem cells, and want to focus on the clinical applications, rather than the science of how stem cells actually do what they do.

by Yasmin A

2020年7月16日

As a basic stem cell biology course, it covers a lot. For me, I already know around 70% of the information from my background. I expected to find more advanced information, although the fact that it is a basic course. Knowing about the regulation and the ethical dilemma surrounding stem cell research, especially in the USA, gives me a lot to think about regarding scientific research using embryonic stem cells.

by Katie A

2020年12月29日

This course did a great job walking you through information on stem cells. I would not expect someone with no background knowledge on stem cells to fully grasp this course though. More introductory material would have been helpful as well as having the material more broken down, particularly for the lectures from weeks 3 and 4 that were rather technical in nature.

by M. K

2020年11月26日

Course is really informative and interesting. what could be better are being more student centred and format of assessment, which is mainly focuses on low levels of Bloom's taxonomy.

I would like to mention, that I did not know bioethics of this topic could be so attractive and interesting to me as much as stem cell research itself, till now.

Thank you all!

by Samar A

2022年1月6日

The duration of the videos was longer than the rest of the courses in Coursera and after a while it could be boring and that many of the topics that were explained were very specialized and it could be difficult to understand in some places, but in general, things were examined from several visions. And that was great!You changed my opinion too.:))

by Nir S

2020年4月15日

Thank you for all the work you put through the preparations of this course! It turned great :)

But I have to admit, that if there was more material to read in order to understand deeply the biological facts that you lay onsite would make the course much more easier for the participants (if they hadn't any biological background in the first place).