Chevron Left
The Science of Stem Cells に戻る

アメリカ自然史博物館(American Museum of Natural History) による The Science of Stem Cells の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,122件の評価
455件のレビュー

コースについて

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

人気のレビュー

AD

2020年11月27日

Extremely informative course, I'm impressed by the examples and the research potential that stem cells provide. I'm also quite interested in finding out how these treatments will fare in the future.

MT

2021年9月6日

this course is very helpful for me it increases my knowledge and clear many concepts about regenerative therapy. Thank You all the researchers. it created interest in me in this stem cells research

フィルター:

The Science of Stem Cells: 376 - 400 / 459 レビュー

by Sumon R

2020年5月9日

This course is overrated seriously.This course provide many things such as stem cell basics ,production of stem cells, isolation,application etc.This a research related course .Here you can learn regenerative medicine, clinical research , CRISPR technology ,chimera bioethics.All of these are really amazing with amazing instructors .

by Justin L

2019年2月16日

Great introductory class on stem cells. Only complaint is that at some points it's unclear what material you'll be tested on from the resources provided. Some quiz questions also seem to be out of order relative to the material presented, or are worded in a way that seems contradictory.

by Susan C

2020年10月30日

I recommend this interesting course. It provides an engaging presentation of the history, characteristics, applications and concerns of stem cells and related technologies. The quizzes, however, sometimes expected knowledge not provided during the course (readings or videos).

by DrPavani T

2019年8月7日

Few questions are controversial and have two options. Thank you. Dr. Dincer has done a very good job by introducing the topic slow and steady. She has simplified the complicated topics as well. All the lecturers presented well and presentations are to the point.

by Harshitha

2020年9月17日

It is a good course, especially for people from the non-biology background. But this is not entirely new for people who have a strong biological/biomedical/medical background.

But still, I highly recommend this for anyone who has a thirst for knowledge.

by SUJATA

2022年4月17日

It was a really eduating course and I enjoyed every bit of it. However, it would be better if they could show us more details of how the creation, maintenance and research of stem cells actually works in physical sense in a research point of view.

by S K J

2020年11月9日

BY doing the course 'the science of stem cells' i understood the sequence of development stem cell , and its future prospect. i hope that i can elaborate the knowledge from the base which i secured through this course. Thank you so much .

by Aleksandar M

2020年7月9日

Very good introdoctury course to the science of stem cells. It is very concise, informative and gives good overview of what has been going on in the field recently. Personally, I wish it could be a little longer and a bit more interactive.

by Nivedha M S

2020年7月5日

Very informative course. I totally loved the concept of stem cells and the several ethical issues associated with it. I just felt that some modules were lengthy and could have been split into many videos. A very good course otherwise.

by Cristina T

2020年8月30日

A very interesting course, it has 5 modules and the first 4 modules are great, but number 5 is a talk between scientists where many times what they are talking about is not well understood. But overall a good course

by Akshay B K

2018年7月9日

Would've liked to know more about the factors used to differentiate individual cell lines and more about iPSC. Also, would prefer to know more about using stem cells to treat trauma related medical conditions.

by Manvi G

2020年7月20日

Ofcourse it was the most amazing course i have ever attended but still i am taking a star as i noticed that somewhere in between of the course we went off topic for a while, otherwise everything was perfect

by Panagiotis G

2020年1月3日

Great lecturers and an overally useful introduction to the basics of stem cell biology, although this is marketed as an intermediate course and i'd like it to contain more advanced knowledge.

by Marina O

2021年3月24日

Good for reminding notions about stem cells. Explain well the ethical issues of stem cells research. Gives you a hint of topics that you can learn/study after finishing this couse.

by Muhamad A B A B

2020年8月18日

Very basic introductory course with limited notes/supplementary reading materials. The quizzes are a bit difficult as they are quite hidden, not tally with the explanation videos.

by Nerea T M

2020年4月3日

Is a great course to get in touch with the Stem cell basic concepts and practical cases.

Would be recommended to have some background information before starting the course.

by Chandrasekar R

2020年6月24日

A very nice introduction to the vast field of stem cell research. Most of the content was well laid out and easy to understand, hope they develop a follow up course.

by Chiranjit D

2020年5月25日

Great insight into the science of stem cells by focusing on its applications and ethics. Few potential disease models were also discussed for better understanding.

by A. E H

2018年8月17日

It is amazing how many experiments with stem cells have been done and how many treatments are already taking place, I had no idea. Thank you for educating society.

by KAREN J S 1

2020年5月22日

The course gave an overview of the scientific concepts involved in current stem cell research. It also explored the ethical aspects of the research thoroughly.

by Carolina S C

2021年8月27日

The course contains complete and detailed information. It is perfectly organized and easy to understand. The presence of several teachers is appreciated.

by ksr K

2020年8月9日

Except the last module the course is very informative. I couldn't understand what has been taught in module 5. Overall it is a course worth studying.

by Rande D

2021年9月12日

I​ loved the content of the first four weeks, the last week was only relevant to people who live in the USA, thats why i gave it 4 starts and not 5

by Pallab C

2020年4月13日

There are so many new research are going on in this field that every researcher ,undergrad ,grad, students know by enrolling them into this course.

by Udhaya S

2020年9月20日

Content is awesome and i will come again to revise everything .i learned about many ethical issues regarding cloning,stem cell therapy etc