Chevron Left
The Science of Stem Cells に戻る

アメリカ自然史博物館(American Museum of Natural History) による The Science of Stem Cells の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,174件の評価
468件のレビュー

コースについて

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

人気のレビュー

AD

2020年11月27日

Extremely informative course, I'm impressed by the examples and the research potential that stem cells provide. I'm also quite interested in finding out how these treatments will fare in the future.

SS

2021年7月2日

A good course for those genuinely interested in stem cells. You will definitely get to learn something more from this course. The objective based questions often cover the topics in video lectures.

フィルター:

The Science of Stem Cells: 76 - 100 / 475 レビュー

by Anandi S

2020年6月4日

This is an excellent course. The lectures were engaging and interesting. It was an awesome start into exploring a new field and all the speakers were dynamic and outstanding. Their works were clearly presented.

by Abhinayaa

2022年6月6日

I would like to thank all the scientists who have come up with this wonderful course! It has been an amazing journey of immense learning and an eye opener to different perspectives of stem cell science!

by Muhammad N T

2021年9月7日

this course is very helpful for me it increases my knowledge and clear many concepts about regenerative therapy. Thank You all the researchers. it created interest in me in this stem cells research

by Oumaima

2021年5月1日

Very informative. I really liked the course and the variety of aspects that have been presented. Thank you! It's beginner friendly, you only need few basic notions to understand the whole course.

by EDEN J A

2020年12月27日

Very informative, relevant and helpful lessons on Stem Cells. I have learned a lot and I'm excited to expound my knowledge on the science of stem cells and their future applications in medicine.

by SHEIKH M R A S

2020年7月12日

It is the best course for beginners who want to get the basic knowledge about stem cells. The lecture was greatly designed and amazingly delivered. Very comprehensive and the pace is just okay.

by Juan F R

2021年6月15日

Good overview of Stem Cell current stage of development.

The week 5 content about ethics of stem cell research has good quality content and also asks the right questions, current and future.

by Vanessa L

2018年7月24日

This is a great course and I really enjoyed each week and the topics debated. I was able to expand my knowledge about stem cells and learned a lot. Thanks to all the involved in this course!

by Reeja R

2020年5月23日

It was my first time using Coursera and the experience was brilliant. Each session was new and different and has almost covered all the topics in the field of stem cell research. Thank you.

by 19UZLA028

2020年7月10日

it was an excellent course,,,all d details were covered very neatly and precisely in a very short period of time.i think if you wanna know more about stem cells this is the perfect course

by DR S S F

2020年4月20日

I would like to thank the Course coordinators and tutors for the lucid update and details of Stem cells. It has been a great time relearning the basics to the latest regarding stem cells.

by Niharika K

2021年8月4日

Very informative course, within this short course you can understand pros and cons of the stem cell technology and also about ethics of stem cell research and a good set of case studies.

by Jorge M L A

2022年4月10日

excelente curso, aprendí mucho acerca de ésta área de la medicina, la estoy estudiando con el fin de conocer mas acerca de las células madre.

Deseo encontrar mas cursos como este.

Gracias

by Debosmita S

2020年5月7日

The course is really good, informative. Can understand easily. Interesting. Have information of research process, expected results, application. And ethical issues are well explained

by Mark G

2020年8月28日

This course was incredible. Thanks to all the instructors who devoted their time and talents to be educational missionaries to the world. I am grateful and better for their efforts.

by Yashi M

2020年7月2日

Very nice course, it gives a vast information about stem cells- their working, functions and the ethical issues.I really enjoyed this course. This course has increased my knowledge.

by Mercy N P

2020年8月5日

The course was very interesting and presented well. I wish I could get a glimpse of the practical side. How these stem cell lines are prepared, and maintained and all those stuff.

by Buenaflor J

2021年9月27日

The Science of Stem Cells has helped me learn new concepts and techniques on stem cells, understand and enrich my previous knowledge and evaluate and correct some misconceptions

by Kristian J

2022年6月1日

Very Organized and Concise information. The speakers are all very captivating, which kept my attention at all times. Thank you each and everyone of you who put this together.

by Harita P R

2022年3月5日

This course is well organised, highly informative and also easy to grasp for beginners. It is also up-to-date with the ongoing research and discoveries in stem cell therapy.

by Vinnie S N

2020年4月20日

So informative and interesting. Loved the course and the way it was conducted. So easy to understand and learn. The best part is to be able to grasp it according to my speed.

by Leena L

2021年11月1日

Even though I already had some knowledge about stem cells, this course helped me to get new insights about the topic. Especially the bioethics module was really interesting.

by Anushka A

2021年5月8日

It has been an amazing course traversing through the history of stem cells, how they work, and the present research. The bioethical panel added real insight into the course.

by Akshi A

2020年5月12日

I really loved this course! The information was totally based on their own lab experiences and they had answers to all what? How? Thankful to the professors and researchers

by Saad Z S

2020年7月29日

I enjoyed the course. It started off with a quick background on the basics of stem cells. It then leads into presentations from experts about their research in stem cells.